X
X
See image on the left
See image on the right
Falafel green cabbage slaw salad with capsicum and coriander topped with delicious sauce
Close
Keep up to date with the latest meals, deals, and reviews from Woolworths. No spam, we promise :)
I am interested in new:
Results for Sydney, 2000
Choose a new location

Search Australia's biggest source of reviews for Woolworths

Search reviews

5 stars
(11%)
4 stars
(11%)
3 stars
(12%)
2 stars
(15%)
1 stars
(51%)

Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Curt C.
March 3, 2019
Great location right next to the Town Hall subway stop! This place is huge! This grocer is located right in the heart of the Central Business District, with a quite convenient location- right down the way from Hyde Park. It's a multi-story grocery store! Fortunately, there's an escalator that takes you up to the subsequent floors! Just hop on and you're cruising up to the top floors like a pole cat up a tree! They sell kangaroo! I managed to get a few packs of kangaroo jerky here! W ... (more) on't the folks back home be jealous?! They had a good sized butcher shop, with lots of fresh looking meats. The produce selection was good sized. They were giving out free samples of cookies, which is always appreciated. Many of the aisles are only like chest high, I guess to cut back on 'shrinkage.' But the aisles are clean, and the staff was friendly. I had to check out on a self-checker kiosk. For some reason, the bananas were tipped in red wax- fancy! Never seen that one before. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
July 29, 2018
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mary
July 29, 2018
Today I had my online order delivered from Cessnock store even though it is Sunday. This is my 4th order over several months and I really appreciate the service. Items are selected as carefully as I would choose myself, nothing in order is damaged or squashed and the delivery has always been within the selected time frame. The young delivery man is pleasant and obliging and is a good Ambassador for your Company. Thank you to all the workers who make this service work. From one of your silent sat ... (more) isfied customers. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
David
July 29, 2018
Mawson lakes delivered my online order. A chocolate bar was smashed. The finger buns had no fruit as requested. The bread was not sliced thick. Called them up and they said they would refund the items but would not bring out replacement items. For that you'll have to place a new $50 delivery order and pay $12 for delivery. So I don't get what I ordered and I have to spend more to get what I wanted in the first place. VERY BAD SERVICE WOOLWORTHS.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ash
July 27, 2018
With these reusable bags, evertime I go to the store I take the bags from home and some staffs in woolworths they keep asking me did you pay for the bags. I wonder if they donot expect customers to bring thwir own bag!!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Jane
July 26, 2018
I use this service for my weekly groceries and I find the online site very good, easy to find products by using the search bar and also very good to receive sms to my phone when order is ready, & usually 30mins before scheduled. My selected store is prompt with my order collection and friendly when I collect my bags. Only downside items not available in store which i have paid for and I don't know this until after order is picked. Also not happy about paying $1 for the new plastic bags, ... (more) which I then take back to the store. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Jay
July 25, 2018
The salmon that was purchased from the Rassmussen Woolworths store in Townsville Salmon fillets was not scaled I spent over 30mins scaling the fish fillets terrible the staff in the Deli should have picked up on this when the fish was received in the store.Totally Pathetic and poor quality control by the store mangement shame on you all.Totally disgustingy especially with the price I have to pay per kilo.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Peter Walker
July 25, 2018
the only reason "single" use plastic bags were banned was so they don't have to give a bag away and eat into their profits. If they were serious about removing plastic from the shelves they should remove all plastic bin liners, plastic clothes pegs, frozen vegs in plastic bags, ice cream in plastic containers, I could go on & on. or donate the profits they make from each bag to charity. If they were really serious about the environment why don't they give empty cardboard ... (more) boxes to customers they are recyclable, I will tell why because woolworths like every other supermarket sells the cardboard boxes to the cardboard recyclers. If they started doing that they would lose money, they want the customer to spend more so they can raise their profits. its all to do with with you guessed it PROFIT. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Michelle
July 24, 2018
Great deal - you get a $30 voucher for only $5 - easy to use. Also the voucher is sent to you by email which makes it easy.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Colleen
July 24, 2018
I have purchased the WW essential smooth peanut butter,good health star rating which I look for when I shop.Price is great. Taste is excellent.The quality has improved immensely in your own brand products. I also love the baby peas(frozen item),so sweet and steam up lovely. Your products help me with my budget for the week. This is why I pick Woolies, many thanks,Colleen.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
David M
July 23, 2018
The plastic bag ban introduced has nothing to do with the environment or saving the earth. If Woolworths were serious about cutting down on plastic bags, they should have started removing the plastic bags from the fruit and vegetables section or not sell garbage liners. What they claim as being one use bags is false. I have reused the same bags in the past for many different uses. I think plastic bag ban only frustrates customers, causing longer queues, will result in disappearing trolleys and s ... (more) hopping baskets, to make them feel good and save them and not the customer money.I suggest we all take Coles or aldi bags to Woolworths and Woolworths bags to Coles, etc. Perhaps the free advertising of their competitors in these supermarkets may persway them to go back to the free multi-use plastic bags they claim to be single use bags again. What a joke! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Dave
July 22, 2018
_(Woolworths Customer Experience feedback )better known as (Customer Service published online.)_*(951 terrible) versus*( 209 Excellent)( reviews) written by( Woolies own customers themselves.)* (therefore an [excellent guide] for anyone ), (customer ),( C.E.O.s' ) (small business operators )(whoever ) what any business customer service is like ( REALLY) , in (REALITY)._(Sorry i have to be precise ,i have to practice my fully tudour period English ,sorry no other way.)_*Unfortunately the ... (more) modern version of the (Great Aussie Tradition)( Woolworths Supermarkets) more affectionately described as ( Woolies ) (it's been that long , nationwide across (Australia for as long as i can remember), i am an old man now, i cant Remember how many times i shopped at Woolies, i think the quality of modern supermarket and freshness has improved considerably over the last 50 years with no doubt ,( freezer technology) with perhaps with some exceptions like those those (:discounted Woolie fresh looking but( stale )tasting( choc chip Muffins) ? like in storage too long maybe ?(mm Muffins ), i do like me (Muffins).*Now we come to the second matter at hand , (sorry if i sound like a solicitor )but its in the (Language )( English) itself (You See), so( please), ( i wouldn't mind one single day in court ),( such sweetness to my ear ) ,(your's) ,in fact ( everyones ),( ears) we (All live in a free land ) and ( we are free to express ourselves ) , we can all hear such (sweetness),( customers all together) , hear the sweet sounds like( Magna Carta et. et. etc) , and (Janis Joplin) if you so (desire )becasue guess what( customer) you do have (CHOICE) so for me the (Auto Checkout for me is a real time waster) as to me as (single customer voice only ), ( i dont about know how anyone else feels about Auto checkout at Woolies ? ) ,found it possible during (Auto Check Out ), for me as a customer to accidently (SCAN THE ONE SINGLE ITEM THREE TIMES)??? and been ( OVERCHARGED ) ??? without ( ME THE CUSTOMER EVEN BEING AWARE) ???* ,and on the few occassions i did notice (accidental overcharging )(no refund )without (wasting my precious time again )(as usual) at auto checkout experiences for me after (2 years approx.)using them (sometimes ) , (i couldnt see anyone) around( except), (casual security personnel )who (couldn't help me on ) (REFUND) (just stared at me politely) , for a refund on only (3 $ ) ( i just walked out )feeling (scammed )for a good description , or more (politely over charged )most defintely.* now the third point , sorry but i got to summarise 4 days thinking in a single paragragh , (so here's my five cents worth),( for whatever its worth ?), (The presumption of Guilt on Mere Suspicion alone). It would seem strange to me Anway (,when most or every business manager does or should know our very clear and precise points of law in our Australian Personal liberty laws ? )So in 2018 why did a i assume businessy type of person , his (published name) (i cant Remember now) ,commented on my (civil libertans speech ) , then proceeded to (ADVISED ME???) a complete stanger to me who i never met in my life ,(NOT TO STEAL ANYMORE)?..( how rude ??? ) ?from a (customers point of view RIGHT ?) To this particular persons,( My guilt apparently ) was ,because he or someone i dont no, [as in a (complete stranger )have a (real good ) ( proper)___Bag_ peekin'__ ],( so to speak) ,(in 'ya bag sort'a thing) couldn't (peek in my bag).sorry gentlemen not fir me , in other words i dont care what you do , please dont you look in my bag sir !!! Its as simple as that.(A customer is just that a customer) ,And in the end the (CHOICE )as a( CUSTOMER) is (ALWAYS) up to you.(Apparently )if (yours )or (mine )or (anybodies) (bag )ISNT) MANDATORY SELF IMPOSED WHATEVERS )then( apparently you have something to hide)??? and therefore you must be one of them ??? )(WHO IS THEM, ??? )the man is a compltete fool , for want of better word for description ,( all in his own words)( published) (on line )to( see) , (personal interpretations) of the( Magna carta.) or (basic civil laws )for the last (500 years) ,( How) possibly can anybody hold on to such (reclacitrant attitudes) ???, in the year( 2018 )? (points of view distorted slowly over time it seems ), should maybe, go back and re do Basic Economic Lessons ,in a Year Eleven High School.(in the end customer the choice is always yours to make.)(Cheers).___( Auto)( Check )-( Out ) and ( Auto)matically ( Check )ed ( Out ) :___ (A.C.O.A.C.O.)____ !!! (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Anne
July 22, 2018
I just left Woolworths in Northland Preston, Victoria ... what a terrible service. I chose item that where half price and when I arrive at the till the till attendant told me that it was not half price .. she went to see where I took it and came back with the sign half price and told me that there is no sing (the one that she just remove !! ) they she called her manager and told me that there is no sign ... while waiting more than 10 minutes for the manager to arrive another till attendant expla ... (more) in to me that this happens this morning and they have asked the sign to be remove but didnt have the time ... so they acted like if I was lying just to cover the fact that one of the employees didnt do his job ... cant express enough how shocked I am about how this has been handled. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Alfredofksa
July 20, 2018
Visited the Victoria Point store this morning ( not to be confused with Victoria Point East store near Bunnings) it was just after 9am and there were no hot chickens! The deli section was still being filled and although I was only person waiting had to wait a while. The fruit and vegetable display was in disarray with some very dodgy looking produce including some apples with more bruises than you'd find in a footy locker room. The self service checkouts were inoperable as there had been a ... (more) glitch statewide( no issue wish this) however the queue to get out through the 2 open checkouts was rediculous with no additional operators called. The management of this store needs to get their act together. You've lost a local customer!!! (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
adslball
July 20, 2018
I got the email saying if you buy over $65 per week continuously for 2 weeks and will get 4000 points, I did buy but no points ,I called Woolworth and they denied and ruded, please dont believe this kind of advertising from Woolworth, misleading and cheating, otherwise I dont need to buy so much junk and waste my money and time, no trust Woolworth! I wont visit Woolworth anymore.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
July 19, 2018
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
stephen13
July 19, 2018
This is what they say....If you have changed your mindIn addition to claims for faulty or defective products, we will cheerfully refund the purchase price where you have simply changed your mind and you return the product to us unopened, in its original packaging and with clear proof of purchase.This is what actually happens.You wait there whilst staff glance at you from time to time at the customer service desk and then eventually someones comes over. When you produce your invoice, you will the ... (more) n be waiting around as they will ask you for id which they will input into their system (allow 5 minutes minimum). If you're expecting a cheerful refund as per their returns policy you will be sadly disappointed. Coles do not require ID for the exact same transaction. If you need to do something put it in the returns policy. Also, if you are ordering large quantities online don't be surprised if they contact you by phone to say you need to change the date of delivery to suit them...The Masters Disaster taught them nothing. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Miss
July 17, 2018
Twice theyve taken the funds from my account had an error on their website and not actually placed my order but taken the money there an absolute joke and service is simply ridiculous almost $800 over two shops and each took 2 weeks to return to my account.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Rob
July 16, 2018
Advertised for one free bags. When I shopped at Cockburn central WA, I grabbed 2 bags with my groceries and checked out, the shop assistant deliberately scanned 3 bags, which cancelled the free one. Come on! just a 15 cents bag, and you promised for free. Shame on you ! If this is the first time, I will think it was a mistake. However, last time I shopped with my wife at Floreat forum WA when the bags promised all free, when we checked out, the shop assistant try to shovel everything into one ... (more) bag, which was too heavy to lift.Anyway, I will try to avoid Woolworth later on. I can afford of 15 cents, it seems Woolworth is NOT! (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Amanda M
July 16, 2018
Had my online order cancelled by Woolworths on Sunday for suspicious activity. No Food No Refund. The suspicious activity was me placing an order from the same account and email address to the same home address using the same card as I have been for months. They are sorry for the inconvenience but only got back to me today after promising 48 hours only to tell me the refund hadnt yet been processed but call with your card details and the pre-authority would be removed within the hour. I called b ... (more) ack tonight to be told it can take up to 48 hours. So Im still hungry 5 days later with No Refund and No Food and a $35 online voucher that can only be used with a $50 minimum spend. Thanks Woolworths! (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Arley
July 15, 2018
I live in country SA & will be traveling to the Adelaide suburbs so I made my first ever online order for pick up at Woolworths Gawler (the item I ordered x4 isn't available at other supermarkets like Coles & certainly not in the country)....on my way to Adelaide. That order was made nearly a week ago. Today I get an email saying that 3 of my 4 items are "out of stock". So now I must source items somewhere else - at the last minute! It's not like I drive 150km to Adel ... (more) aide every day! Apparently Woolworths does not have up to date computer programs that can show inventory at time of order.- pretty 3rd world really! And just to rub salt in....they charge $1 to collect & pack my now 1 packet of coffee in a bag for me! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Jess
July 15, 2018
Whilst they claim to have fresh food its only fresh for a few days. Ive purchased pre packaged zuccini only to find mould growing underneath the item once I got it home. Obviously staff don't care to check produce before wrapping and placing it out. They claim to be the 'fresh food people' after all. Staff are quite rude and are quick to judge young people as though they will all shop lift. If you dont trust customers get rid of self serve check outs its simple.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Wet
July 14, 2018
More than 20 loaves of bread stored on the ground while there's empty shelves straight above. I wonder if Tip Top knows? I have Photos to prove it!
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
KTG
July 14, 2018
Two delivery options are available for online order deliveries (excl click and collect).The first is a $1 fee for bagged groceries.The second is a $3.50 fee for NO BAGS. Talk about greed. Customers should not be penalised for trying to do the right thing and not use plastic. Woolworths claim it takes extra time to unpack the crates. Coles has had this service (at no extra charge) for months and it takes the same amount of time as if the groceries were bagged. Added to that Woolies had alrea ... (more) dy upped the cost of delivery before the new plastic rules came in.I will only be shopping at Woolies online when I have no choice (probably only a few times a year). (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
boru
July 14, 2018
Woolworths website is a joke, I've tried to logon to their website to access home delivery, but it keeps rejecting my email address and my password even though I have tried to sign up under a number of different email addresses and passwords, this is not good enougheven though I appreciate that Woolworths is more expensive than Coles I do tend to shop at Woolworths more because the larger and more diverse product range and ambience of their storebut I need to get more of my groceries home d ... (more) elivered as I find shopping a very trying experienceso Woolworths, pick up your game and redesign your website to make it more user-friendly (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Hendo
July 13, 2018
"Plastic bags are smaller at Woolworths"! Who said it's not a money grab? The multi use plastic bags at Woolworths are 10% smaller than Coles and Aldi. This is a sneaky way of making you pay for more bags. The bigger the shop, the more bags. I have been looking at how many more bags it takes for a small shop. (family of 4) 4 multi use single bags from Aldi and Coles, where as the same items from Woolworths it takes 7 multi use bags. At first glance the canvas bags at woollies look ... (more) a little smaller as well. Another interesting fact is the bags at woollies only last three shops before they rip open (based upon what we purchase) where as Aldi bags have lasted me 3 years, try the comparison and save. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Alesha. W
July 12, 2018
Super happy that woolworths have now banned single use plastic bags in their supermarkets. They are paving the way for a better future for our children's children. I think it's a great idea and people should be getting on board!
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
DMM
July 12, 2018
I placed my order online before the cut off time and selected the time for pickup that afternoon. The order went through but when I went in to print it out for my son to collect it said the delivery time was not available and to choose a time tomorrow which was not suitable. Rang the pickup location and they confirmed it was not in the system. Rang the 1800 online shopping number and the first bright spark put me through to Woolworths Insurance and Mobiles. Rang back again and was told by th ... (more) e person they could cancel my order but it would take 3-5 days for the payment to be refunded even though when I checked my bank the payment was already showing.Their "customer service" guy said it was "the process" and I advised him that it was poor customer service to blame "the process" rather than fixing the problem which I knew from my own retail experience did allow for immediate reversals just the same way it allows for immediate approvals. After I hang up I rang the bank and as we spoke surprise-surprise their 3-5 days had magically been reduced to 10 minutes. I might be one customer but we spend over $1000 per month on groceries and another $300 on fuel - never shopping at Woolies again - in person or online! (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Darrel
July 10, 2018
Current imperial mandarins that are on sale are dry. I bought six mandarins and so far I have tried to eat three, which look nice on the outside but horrible once peeled. Suggest that woollies staff try the fruit more often to ensure the product they sell is up to standard and meet their own catch phrase " Woolworths the fresh food people".
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Joe
July 10, 2018
Woolworths are profit driven, complimentary bag is a joke,they only did it because profit dropped when Coles didnt have bag ban as yet.Cashiers being abused it is understandable,because I repeat myself 3 times to separate cold stuff from non cold stuff and they fall deaf ears!Plus the bag was bursting overload and they still place goods in.Corporate driven and if it was good environment why dont why donate money on plastic bags to charity!
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Bernie S
July 10, 2018
I have bought scones from the bakery several times in different places. They are sticky, heavy, and not good. I think you need to review your recipes. Perhaps the CWA can help?
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
neil
July 9, 2018
So 1st the rump went tuff a few years ago, then the lamb was all fat, now the tbones are rubbish. Wouldn't touch the snags if you paid me.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Suzanne
July 9, 2018
The extra costs of online shopping. If you spend less than $150.00 on groceries you incur $15.00 delivery fee, if you want recycled plastic bags that's another $1.00 or have the driver place on your bench which will cost you $3.00. Then if you make the mistake of ticking yes to the question on whether you would like a substitution if item you want is not available you may get a nasty surprise. Your personal shopper may think a vanilla drink is an acceptable substitution for a banana drink a ... (more) nd you dislike vanilla drinks, so you have three choices, throw it out and waste money, return it for a refund or drink it. Examples such as the one above have happened to me and the drink was Rapid loss, I had purchased two at $40.00 each grrr. I returned them. I am so concerned for the pensioners and disabled that need to get their groceries delivered, all these extra costs are just another financial worry when it comes to forgoing a food item to pay for delivery or bags.I would like to make a suggestion to woolworths ..... For online shopping .... each week the customer will swap with the driver the equivalent amount of empty recycled bags for the delivered amount of bags. This will cut down on this cost for the customer. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Dani
July 8, 2018
I was excited to see the crate to bench option for online shoppers to minimise the plastic bags. I chose the $3.50 extra option to give it a go and was severely disappointed when my shopping arrived and over half of it was still in plastic bags. All my cold dairy, fruit and verges, freezer products were all in separate bags. The only things that were actually loose in the crate were the pantry and dry goods. I called Woolworths to let them know and get a refund for the service, only to be inform ... (more) ed that they had to package some items in plastic for food safety reasons. What a load of rubbish!! Literally!! If this is actually the case, which I think is ridiculous anyway, then they should clearly state this online in any size writing, near the crate to bench option, because at the moment it is false advertising and very frustrating. I paid $3.50 for my shopping to arrive without plastic bags yet I was still getting my food out of bags in my home. Not cool Woolworths!! (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
frozenkuku
July 7, 2018
Rude customer service, really bad quality of fruits and vegetables, they rotten after 6 hours, unbelievable. Will never shop this supermarket again, better go coles, much fresher.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Be careful!!
July 7, 2018
Be careful people are handing these out as nice gesture in order to sabotage you or make you sick - dont accept them or if they are handing them out without warming get them fired as its form of poisoning!!!! Stay away from lollies by excessive eating and report anyone at work handing them out get them SACKED!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Steph B
July 7, 2018
I believe that what Woolworths is doing to help the environment, is awesome! Having new plastic bags that contribute to helping the environment does not fix all the major problems in todays climate, but it is a good start. They are also getting rid of all their plastic straws in their store in the next few months too. If people (customers) contribute as well, the planet will be a better place.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jodi
July 6, 2018
Im really impressed with how the employees are handleing customers who are angry with the bag ban. The change has to start somewhere.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Lee F
July 5, 2018
Woolies is an Australian Company , Unlike Aldi's who offer 15 c Plastic Bags . In my opinion if Woolies were fair dinkum about our inviroment they would not offer the plastic so called recycled plastic bag , even if they give it away free , it is still going to end up in the ground or our Oceans . As an Australian Company I would have much rather have seen them promote a more substantial bag that could be used over and over . They have them . Come on Woolworths step up .
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
head
July 5, 2018
Get a thai or vietnamese one and a woolies one side by side anddo a taste test and you wont buy it again .Its about half strength
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Marea
July 5, 2018
I have bought eye fillet steak weekly from Woolworths Caringbah for many years. I have bought it as a whole fillet and in slices and have always found it to be of the highest quality. In the last few weeks the eye fillet has been cryovaced and I think it looks unappetising and I wont buy it from Woolworths but will go to an independent butcher in future. I have spoken to other customers when they are looking for freshly packed eye fillet steak and they too are disappointed. Will Woolworths ... (more) consider not cryovacing the eye fillet steak. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Magda
July 4, 2018
Thank you Woolworth's for your Veggie mince found in the meat department. I love it. Being Vegan, in the past I found Woollies wanting in products I cook with, but not now. I truly thank you for the many Vegan and Vegetarian goodies you stock which I discovered only a couple of week ago. I shall continue to support Woolworth's as they are now supporting me. I also thank you for feeding the homeless and those in need. A truly honourable deed. Yet another reason to support Woolworth&#039 ... (more) ;s. Sincerely, Magda Palmer Cordingley. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Kit
July 3, 2018
I had a great experience this morning shopping at a different shopping centre to my normal one and was very pleasantly surprised! I found there was a huge range of gluten free products to choose from and one was poppy seeded bagels which were delicious. Also just by the checkouts was a Woolies Cafe so stopped for a gluten free cheesecake and coffee. We had just finished our 4 week promotion, so had $30 off the total bill. Eastern States come on board with taking your own bags - it's not ro ... (more) cket science! SA has been doing it for years - try the canvas bags and ditch the plastic bags, the canvas ones last for years and you will soon get used to carrying them around with you. We took ours to Canberra and Tasmania on holidays with us. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Nexttime
July 2, 2018
Had a day of work today. While I was out I remember I wanted a few items at supermarket. The supermarket was Woolworths. I filled a basket with about $60 worth of items. Got to the checkout and heard the gentleman in front of me was told the bags are 15c each (the free for 10days wasnt mentioned. My wife has shopping bags in her car. I just sat the basket down and took the 3 items I came in for ($5). I believe marketing shows that frequent small trips generate more income for the stores than lar ... (more) ge planned shopping trips. Maybe this will have an impact. I already use, as do many, the single use bags for other things around the house. What about a discount to those who bring their bags, and dont buy all the plastic wrapped items now sold. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Carmen
July 2, 2018
We have decided to give ALDI a go as our main shop instead of Woolworths.Over the last couple of weeks we have had problems buying a couple of Australian made products in Woolworths and have been told that they no longer carry that productWe are sick and tired hunting around for Australian produced products in Woolworths. We know a lot of products in ALDI come from overseas but we do not buy overseas products.The first product Woolworths dropped was the Amolin sensitive laundry liquid which we h ... (more) ave used for years. The second is Long life Devondale skim milk. We cannot understand why they would drop these products especially the milk. Is it because they are Australian produced. Makes you wonder. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
rbggo
July 2, 2018
Hi i went to Woolworths in box hill to do some shopping for my sister who is recovering from a minor operation. After doing the self checkout I am asked if the attendant can look in my bag. No problem.Then the security guard comes over and wants me to open my jacket and empty the pockets. I have nothing to hide but I am now looking for any alternative supermarket. This isn't a pleasant shopping experience.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Jason
July 2, 2018
Asking details of recent MYER Giftcard 10% bonus deal. The lady who was standing over the counter selling cigarettes, looks like on duty store manager, just rolling her eyes when explaining the 10% bonus value to me. Did not showing any professionalism and customer service.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
John
July 2, 2018
basket full of shopping but no bags to put the shopping in so called staff over to tell them there's no plastic bags , she tells me plastic bags are banned we are looking after the environment - so she offers bags to buy and one of them was a plastic reusable bag for 15 cents are you serious , so i pointed out the obvious , you just told me plastic bags are banned and were doing it for the environment then you just offered a plastic bag to buy for 15cents lmao which she had no response to ... (more) - unbelievable greedy fools 99% of the items are pack in plastic the fruit i was about to buy were put in plastic bags , so in the end walked out and headed over to coles to do the shopping (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Adam
June 30, 2018
Can Woolworths please explain why they think its OK for Staff to enter raffles they are selling to customers? Every company I have ever worked for does NOT allow current staff or family of current staff members to enter such draws. When I complained about it I was told staff consider it a 'donation' and they see nothing wrong with this practice. Guess if a staff member wins the new car they'll refuse to accept it then? Disgraceful practice. Wide open to fraud.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Rosy
June 29, 2018
This is feedback regarding Park Ridge Woolworths.I bought chicken breast on a Wednesday & when I opened the package on Friday to use it, it was stale & smelt disgustingThis isn't the first time this happened. Chicken gets ruined in couple of days!! It has happened in the past too. I let it go 3 times before I raised a Complaint by speaking to the store manager. I then raised written complaint via email twice but no response at all. They have turned deaf ears!! Very bad customer ser ... (more) vice. So far it has happened 6 times. This has never happened in the last so many years. I have always shopped from woollies. It started happening since last few months.Not only this, the fresh produce isn't fresh at all. Vegetables & fruits mostly go off within 2-3 days. Another item- fresh whole coconut- buy it & it is always rotten. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Les from Fitzroy
June 29, 2018
As someone who has done their best to reduce my environmental impact, I have reduced my shopping at Woolworth's for vegetables (which I buy from a local store which uses paper bags), and meat, (a local butcher who doesn't use plastic if I ask him not to and wraps in paper). I have had the green bags for ages now, use them until they wear out and then buy more. Not real hard is it ? Admittedly it is difficult to get to zero use, but if we all make a better effort, surely we can all make ... (more) a difference. Kudos to Woolies for at least taking the first step. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
John Hillman
June 28, 2018
Bought some fish last week which was on special but something must have been very wrong with the fish as it fell apart after cooking! Took it back no questions asked & got my money back and offered something else but they didn't have anything at the time.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
J Orchard
June 27, 2018
I'm happy Woolworths has banned plastic bags, however, they still sell cigarettes which kills you and kills passive smokers. Also in Umina NSW Woolworths allow their staff to smoke outside the store in view of customers with wall ashtrays supplied. As customers walk past the smokers, we are subjected to and forced to breath in the disgusting smell and smoke which will do us harm. Surely, this is an environmental issue as well as plastic bags!!! Come on Woolworths ban the cigarettes. Think o ... (more) f our health and NOT your profit!! (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Jessica Jade Wong
June 27, 2018
Today went into our local Woolworths to be told we can no longer buy their plastic bags due to new rules. So we had to put everything into the trolley and out to the car with no bags but it's a huge hole because everything we bought was wrapped in non recyclable things! So it's a huge joke. Why not make and sell reusable biodegradable or recycled bags hay!
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Fair Go
June 27, 2018
In just one week of no plastic bags being supplied by Woolworths, our street is littered with their hard plastic shopping baskets and dozens of shopping trollies.If Woolworths thought they could gouge customers more by not supplying bags, the public's reaction has just begun which is going to cost far more !.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Lauren
June 26, 2018
I was on hold for 20minutes. Worst customer service!! they wanted me to ring them back in a hour to check if someone could drop the rest of my order off because they couldnt guarantee someone would call me back??? Over half my order was missing and they just believed the driver when he said it was never in the truck. He should of been made to go to my local Woolworths and pick up the rest of my items! No dinner tonight and no money for a few days until we get a refund... disgusted! Never orderi ... (more) ng through you or shopping from you ever again! So much for caring for families!!! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Vicki
June 26, 2018
Purchased In store baked sour dough bread on the 22nd June, seemed hard when opened, cut like a brick not fresh bread... best before date was 18th June. The Southside Gympie Queensland store still charged $5.00 for this loaf! I have receipt and rotten loaf.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Harry
June 26, 2018
Alright. I didn't used rude word for all the staff but the one who served me. I came to this store on 25th of June. I went to express check out and asked this lady on the counter if that much stuff was good to go thru this lane and she said yup (where she could have said no sorry, if it was too much. That were only 7 items). She scanned all the items and left them on the counter without putting them in the bags that i bought with me. And worse of all she just walked away without saying any ... (more) thing. POS NO 009. TRANS NO 5627 @ 10.45. WORST customer service ever. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
sweetp
June 26, 2018
FROZEN COD FILLETS - Product of USA packed in China --Tasteless, whats wrong? Why can't we have some of our own Australian produce. FROZEN COTTAGE PIE - This has to be the worst meal I have put in front of my husband in 41years of marriage.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ace
June 25, 2018
Woolworths homebrand Styling Mousse.It has a very unusual consistency, and a very unpleasant smell.The smell lingers in your hair. Definitely won't buy this product again.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Kristy
June 25, 2018
New to online food shopping I tried you guys and Coles I have a family of 7 so we tend to shop in bulk for the cheaper items, and like your shelves I found the cheaper items hard to find when scrolling through pages I found the cheaper items hidden right at the back I also hated your veggie packs I much preferred to buy a box of in season fruit veg and salad from Coles then what you offer which is $12 mixed meal pack with veg etc as I said we are a big family a taco pack for etc with veg meat an ... (more) d 12 wraps and seasoning just wouldnt work for us I was disappointed that I couldent buy just a box of mixed stuff, the delivery was quicker than Coles but maybe you should market to bigger familys Im in cairns I dont know many 2 adult 2 kid families (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Anna
June 25, 2018
Forcing pickup customers to pay for bags that are not needed or wanted is an outrage. Is this your idea of environmental responsibility - putting more plastic bags into the system when I have my own cloth bags? Just goes to show the zero plastic bag initiative is a farce and not ethical or for the reasons stated.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Cameron Heys
June 24, 2018
Service is usual and live shopping there time to time. I think Woolworths do need to improve but in saying that. It's fine.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
testdriver
June 24, 2018
By my reckoning 1 billion shopping bags at a profit of 10 cents a bag is $100 million profit a year.Thanks for saving the environment !! Not.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
bryan martin
June 23, 2018
Woolworths certainly know how to play its Customers.They state that they are going to discontinue the supply of Plastic bags for Customers to take home product purchased in their stores.It is their product we are buying so need to have Woolworths supply bags.originally it was the supply of Paper Bags, which was discontinued as Woolworths claimed that the use of its NEW Plastic bags would make it easier for customers.Now they are asking us to BUY Larger Plastic bags for 15cents each. Why not Free ... (more) ???So where is the Environmentally Friendly aspect of this??Can Woolworths please disclose what the cost of the Plastic bag removal will add to their profits.If they are so conscious of the Environment, then they should BAN all products that are sold in their stores with plastic wrappers.Who are they kidding??I will continue to use my Trolley as my shopping bag, so this will slow down the Counter staff, and will therefore increase their employees time in having to load products singly into my trolley.If all customers did this then I am sure Woolworths will find a reason to supply Bags free of charge.I reuse my Plastic bags that i get my Groceries in, so am not condemning the need for plastic but better use of them.I would also suggest that woolworths ban the sale of single trip plastic water bottles< as this is a greater environmental danger>Hello Woolworths, please respond (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
herlinc69
June 23, 2018
As advertised as per catalogue you get bonus 600 points if you purchased a terns gift card. Scanned woolworths rewards card and the bonus points was not reflected. The girl forgot to scan the card. Very disappointed... the service girl sorry about that, meaning oh well.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Hayley
June 22, 2018
On Friday 22nd i went into Corrimal Woolworths. Im a regular customer at this store I was waiting at the deli counter lady on slicer didnt even acknowledge me standing there a young girl with glasses that was serving in the seafood department came to serve me apologised for the waiting time, greats so nicely and smiled the whole time we spoke I call that great customer service. Personally I think deli department is under staffed.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Pieter M
June 22, 2018
I have been a loyal Woollies customer for some time - supermarket and insurance. Loved the new Featherbrook store when it opened in Point Cook and never had reason to complain ... until recently. But it's a company's response to complaints that matters and in this regard Woollies came out tops. I was treated as a valuable customer and my concerns quickly acted upon. This is not often seen with large multinationals but I was very impressed with the way Woolworths handled my complaint, e ... (more) ven throwing in a gift card to compensate for my troubles. 10/10 Woolworths :) (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ally
June 22, 2018
Go to do shopping and find out I have to pay for 6 bags I hadnt budgeted for. Stopped again today and yes trying to flog me off $1 bag because they were out of 15c ones. I would love to know how much extra profit they rake in. It will add about $75 - $400 to my yearly groceries.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Dallas
June 21, 2018
Most frustrating experience with Woolworths online. I have purchased 6 x ebay vouchers ($240.00 value for $200). When using my second voucher I went to place my order and entered a promo code (refund that I received as my previous order was missing a whole bag) and it would not let me add my ebay voucher code as you cannot use two I conjunction with each other. I went to remove the promo code so I could use my ebay voucher and it wouldn't let me, long story short I have been phoning woolwor ... (more) ths online for the past 5 days and no-one can work out how to remove my promo code. They have been absolutely useless to deal with, no one phones me back and each time they promise the issue will be fixed and its STILL not. Worse thing is I have 5 more vouchers to use! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
March
June 20, 2018
Galen is the guy who makes my day by making my coffee everyday. This guy needs a pay raise. Id go as far as saying its the best coffee Ive had so far and the reason I say this is because of consistency. It tastes the same great taste everyday...and this comes out experience.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Marie3524
June 19, 2018
Self service checkouts, all that Woolworths has done is kill off more jobs at least in SA.I can't find many items eg boxed water or specific types of fruit eg royal gala apples so have to call the assistant over, sometimes there is no-one there anyway, the rest of the time they have to help me after they have helped someone else so I wait and wait...I prefer to stand in the queue and be served by the assistant often it will take just as long as the self checkout. What service at self checko ... (more) ut?.I'm surprised that Woolworths doesn't answer the many complaints here, with the competitive market being what it is, can they really afford not to listen to their customers?On a side note, I was instore when I queried that there were no longer the smaller hair scrunchies, the assistant was nice - we both looked and he went to find a person who would know so I waited patiently. The ?manager or whoever he was - who knows as he didn't introduce himself - the conversation went something like do you see them?, well no I don't. Well then we no longer stock them. I persevered and asked can I put in a customer request? He said he saw little point as they would not be restocked. How to describe him? Short, abrupt, irritated that he had to deal with me - again, what service?No problem Woolworths, I went to Chemist Warehouse where there is plenty of staff too willing to show me where they were:) (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Robert Wilson
June 18, 2018
Bought chicken mince yesterday use by date 12/6 made me and my wife very ill
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Rose767
June 18, 2018
We order groceries online weekly, the first time it was very good. The next time we got someone elses bread and a couple items we ordered weren't there. We thought we'd give them another try as we thought they can't stuff it up every time. 2nd time missing items again. 3rd time a whole bag of someone elses groceries and again our items missing. Iam sick of this, Iam lenient, once or twice stuff up, I will give a chance, but third time you're out. We aren't going to order ... (more) groceries from woollies again, as this should not keep happening, very frustrated and unhappy. Don't recommend ordering online with them as they will stuff your order up and not just once. You've lost a regular customer. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Rob
June 17, 2018
I have shopped at Woolworths for 15 years and feel as if good customer service has steadily gone downhill. The self serve section has turned into a nightmare and I feel as if the staff there, think you are trying to do a runner with a loaf of bread or something. I realise that some people will shop lift and that is unfortunate however if you are going to watch people please try not to be so obvious and do not stand right on top of them. It makes people feel bad and I think it is over the top. ... (more) Not every customer is like a con inside prison. I refuse to spend money in a store that treats me like crap. So goodbye Woolies my advice is to make it mandatory for managers and staff to do a bit of diversity training and go back to customer service school.. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Nush
June 16, 2018
Woolworths is the most convenient supermarket in Australia. Especially with its self-selve checkout making it quick for me to enter, grab my items and leave without waiting in such long queues. I also respect their staff due to them being very nice and being very aware of knowing where each item is in each aisle. The experience in Woolworths is excellent and would suggest going to Woolies if you're expecting fast and convenient shopping.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
kanga
June 16, 2018
I hardly buy at supermarkets as their range and client service is very poor . Their poorly paid staff reflect this.The goods are often dusty and past shelf sell by date, which I have advised them of this on more than one occasion but it makes no difference.They have moved passed client service long ago and are becoming robotic and cutting back on staff. I will not use self serve tills. If I wanted to self serve, I'd buy online.This store is particularly bad as they have one staff member who ... (more) throws baskets down in front of you and throws you change and receipt at you.Client service and a friendly smiling staff member is why most people buy in stores.On 20th June they are one of the greedy companies that are ceasing to supply the crappy grey non recyclable bags that split before you even leave the store.This is not about "A greener future" They have no idea what green is. It is about cost cutting and increasing profits. I will continue to support, butchers, fisheries and fruit and veg stores and assist them, as they actually do care. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Brett
June 15, 2018
My wife and I both work really hard and get our grocery delivered every now and then . We had just moved into new Built home and everything was brand new . We had our grocery delivered from Woolworths online delivery. The girl that delivered our groceries arrived my wife was at work and it was around 7 at night when I heard stretching outside of our house . I looked out side and it was the online delivery truck coming up our driveway backwards and the tyres were smoking. I ran out to let them ... (more) know to stop and she kept on putting the foot on the accelerator and spun the wheels all the way to the top. The driver got out of the vehicle slammed the door and said to me whats your problem if you clearly stated on your delivery were you live I wouldnt be wasting my time looking for this new estate. I said dont be so freaking rude. She ripped the door open and said were do you want me to put the groceries and i said on the bench in the kitchen when she come in side and throw them on the bench .i said dont you dare come into my home and be so rude . She goes on to say I am sick to death with alfalfa males that can tell me what to freaking do my husband just left me . I said this is unacceptable and very rude coming to our home and you dont bring your troubles of your life to work . She goes on to say if you have a problem with me then ring my freaking work . She gets back in the Online van slams the door and took off out of here. I rang the store immediately to tell them what had happened and noticed she had left tyres prints on our new aggregate driveway. Woolworths said they were sorry and they with put there 3rd party online delivery on to it . We hadnt heard anything so we decided to ring Woolworths Nambour and speak to the manager the manger said its nothing to do with them as the hirer a company to delivery there groceries online . We finally got hold of Russell transport and email back and forth for months when we had 3 concreters come out and all said if we use a strong chemical it could damage the driveway we told this to Russell transport and they said they agree if it damages it they would fix it . they contacted this concrete company that come out and used solvent to strip our driveway back with the tyrer print was removed but indoing this we have lost all traction on the driveway in the wet . Woolworths take no responsibility for this they said it was the online delivery that they hirer out . Russell transport wont come and fix our driveway so that we can drive up it in the rain and have to leave our car out side in the rain . Very disappointed in Woolworths and wont shop there ever again . (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
No nick name
June 15, 2018
Very disappointed with charges for Woolworths home delivery. How can Coles Home delivery charge nothing. Stop being money hungry Woolworth and stop charging for home delivery. I would have gone with woolies and spent about over $2000 if it was free delivery. I would definitely shop at woolies if it was free delivery but until it is I will shop online with coles.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
SB
June 15, 2018
I have used several times now and always had issues. The worse is when I ordered something, they confirmed order and then after the pickup time they cancelled the order due to no stock. They waited 3 days to cancel my order and only after the pickup time. Customer service was so rude about it as well. They blamed the supplier they use and would not admit fault. i was embarrassed for the Woolworths staff that have been told to pass the blame onto third parties when it is obvious that Woolworths d ... (more) ont use stock counters for its online website and instead will sell you stuff, take your cash for items they do not have or can sell you.I will not use again and will stick with my local supermarket that knows customer service. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
chris
June 14, 2018
My partner and I were going through the self serve registers this morning, we went through our shopping before we started scanning, to calculate how much were spending (like always) then started to scan our items, an older lady that was working there barged over to us, accused us of trying to steal then started scanning all of our items for us when we had politely asked her to leave us alone, as we had absolutely no intention of stealing, she starts double scanning our items to try and make us p ... (more) ay more. When I stood there and asked her why she was doing that, she responded with well half of the items in your bag werent scanned which is completely un true, as their were only two things in the bag at that point and they were both scanned and shown on the screen. She then realised that the bag hadnt been scanned which then i apologised for because I didnt realise that hadnt been, as I was lifting it up to scan, she snatched it out of my hands to do it for me, and then stood in between my partner and I as he was trying to pay for our shopping, she was obviously staring at his phone while he was trying to move money over (because we didnt get a chance to do that in the first place because she came over to harass us). This woman treated two grown adults like children and she was beyond disrespectful to the both of us, when she butted in and didnt let us speak to her then accused us of stealing, I am shocked and appalled with this service, so I can guarantee that we will never be returning to this Woolworths. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
lisa
June 14, 2018
I usually shop online and collect in store, it saves me a lot of time, staff are usually friendly and food is in good quality. They are changing it so you have to buy reusable bags for click and collects which I won't be using now and will be shopping at Coles instead. If they had the crate method for click and collect that would be good, I am not wasting money on reusable bags every week.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Marley
June 13, 2018
Tub filled to the brim, honey macadamia flavour was chock full of macadamia nuts and creme brulee flavour filled with swirls and crunchy pieces, I was shocked and very pleasantly surprised to feel less a consumer and more a valued customer!
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Anne72
June 13, 2018
I went into woolworths green valley today and went to buy some milk only to find that some of there milk was out of date by 2 days others where used by today and the other used by tomorrow I could not believe that they dont check there milk for at least 2 days and I also know that it is illegal to sell food past its use by date. This is the third time this has happened in this store I am shocked that a big supermarket chain like Woolworths would allow this to happen so I complained to the store ... (more) and also head office I just hope that no one bought the milk without checking the use by date cause it could make someone very sick its disgusting (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Jay
June 13, 2018
Milk bottles are not sealed, its really hard to trust these people anymore. Any safe place to shop now days?
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Sarah
June 12, 2018
Finally - did woolies decide to get rid of those evil normal non degradable plastic bags which does no favours for the environment at all. What I'm missing though is the follow up of selling (cheaply! - come on you can afford it) BIODEGRADABLE plastic bags which can be used for the normal trash bin (which is ultimately put underground as i.e., "landfill"). Furthermore - more produce which is not wrapped unnecessarily in MORE non degradable plastic. When that's happening - the ... (more) n woolworths - you may talk about going green... until then ... green might not be the right word. but a step forward it is for sure. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ty B
June 10, 2018
I was told I stole something. I let them search my bag. They found nothing. They told me to never come back. I stole nothing.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
esther from Mt.Ommaney
June 9, 2018
There is a lack of staff to assist customers in store, with most checkout lanes closed. Customers are being forced to use the self checkout area, which is far from adequate as the area is so congested when customers using trolleys and prams use the area. The space is too small and the layout of the machines, side by side with no space in between.With grey plastic bags to be discontinued soon, what compensation is planned for customers. This move should result in a reduction of shelf prices, beca ... (more) use your services will be similar to Aldi.Some of the staff are friendly and helpful, but others need to improve their attitude towards customers. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Paul L.
June 9, 2018
Very convenient location at the Town Hall station with everything you need for a good price! I often got groceries, snacks, water, and anything else I wanted here on the way back home. The escalators are a bit small and it gets pretty crowded at time so be aware of that. Sometimes it's hard to get help just cause there are so many people. They'll also be getting rid of plastic bags soon.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
KG in Brisbane
June 8, 2018
Woolworths has made a series of claims regarding what Australian consumers want regarding the use of plastic in supermarkets in Australia.Im not sure who they have surveyed but I would suggest that Australian consumers want high quality Australian produced products at reasonable prices. Id also like to state that the myth surrounding single use plastic bag is just that, a myth.The bags provided by Woolworths and Coles are, and have always been multi use bags and I am unsure why they would suppor ... (more) t the single use title. I along with millions of Australian shoppers reuse the recycled biodegradable plastic bag at least twice, to initially transport groceries from the supermarket to home and then again to hold kitchen and household waste prior to its disposal in an outside bin. I also use these bags to support the gas pipe for my bbq when not in use, my kids took them on school camps to store wet gear after water sports and to store wet sports gear after training and competitions. Our family include several in our luggage when we vacation to isolate shoes and soiled clothes from the rest of our luggage contents. These bags are in some cases used over and over again until they begin to break down and I would be surprised if you cant admit to reusing these so called single use supermarket bags more than a single time yourself.When you remove these convenient grey supermarket plastic bags from the end of the check out what do you think they will be replaced with? Sure, we will be forced to purchase some reusable green bags but my family will also be purchasing rolls of, you guessed it, single use plastic bags which will be used for everything mentioned above except transporting groceries from the supermarket to home.So in effect we will be replacing free multiple use biodegradable recycled plastic bags with a single use product and adding to my weekly shopping bill. Its not too late to make stand, ask your local supermarket to keep the convenient multiple use grey recycled plastic bag and if you personally think they should not be used then dont use them. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Anonymous
June 8, 2018
Over the last few months I have noticed the quality of the fresh fruit and Veg has dropped in my local store. I have had to throw out two celerys on two different occasions because they were unusable, not to mention all the times I have chosen just not to purchase the items because they were less than fresh. not sure if it is an issue just with my local store or an issue within all stores but Im considering changing where I shop and I have shopped with Woolworths for the last 29 years
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
BSF
June 8, 2018
Still my preferred supermarket given its size and breadth. I can feel that they try and offer specials often and lots of home brands. Avoid their fresh produce at all cost and their meat section is bland and often inedible.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
TIM
June 6, 2018
I have recently had surgery and unable to walk for 6 weeks I have started using home delivery and it's great. Love that the online page shows all the half price items and the bundles are great too.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
nettie
June 5, 2018
Purchased one pack of each and found them to be inedible. Burnt on bottom and too tough to eat. So they were disposed of. Hope that I have brought this to your attention so that this may be remedied. Have bought many items over the years in Woolworths and have had no complaints about products or service.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Sami
June 5, 2018
When it comes to bread , Woolies is simply the best ! You can get a discount after 9pm for like a dollar or less
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ah Bah
June 5, 2018
Never buy E Voucher from Woolworths - you will never buy your money back if you change your mind or you thought it is a WISH card. They refuse to give your money back. It is a shame of Woolworths to do this in Australia. With E Voucher you have to spend all the amount on the E Voucher once and there is no change. It is a riff off. Don't bu it. It is just like a scam.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Michelle
June 5, 2018
I bought 25 bags of the Cadbury chocolate sharing packs on Saturday (26/6/18) from the Randwick store in Sydney for a charity function. Unfortunately the function had to be canceled and I had no use of these chocolate so I had to return to the store.We live in St. Peters and the closet store to our house is the Woolworth in Marrickville Metro. The lady at the customer service desk told us she could not do the refund because we did not buy the chocolate in her store and we had to go to the Randwi ... (more) ck store to return them. She told us that is Woolworth policy (her name is [name removed]). Really? However we did not argue and drive 25 mins to get to the Randwick store and was told the supervisor in the store cannot do a return of more than $50 since she has no authority to do it. And I need to go back to the store between 10 am- 4 pm if I want to return since only store manager can do the refund.My question to you1. If I bought stuff in Campbeltown and want to return it and I live in NewTown, do I have to travel to Campelltown to return? Providing there is no such thing in your docket to say I had to do it that way and Woolworths is not even a Franchise. Do you need either to train your staff or be clearer on your refund policy2. Why do you have the store open so late and when we have issue no one can help apart from taking the money?This experience just enhance and confirm on what company I should go for from now on for our grocery.Thank you for helping me to waste the whole evening without resolving any issues and I have to take 1/2 day off tomorrow to go to the store to return the stuff. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
disatisfied
June 4, 2018
A characteristic of Woolworths has been for many years to drop product lines that would appear to be popular. Popular in the sense that the shelves are often empty of the particular line which would indicate demand. Without apparent reason they drop the product line. Examples low fat or no fat yoghurts from Nestle, Vita Weat Cracked Pepper come to mind. Asking management leads to a dead end. The staff simply state that the decisions for what comes into their store is not made by them.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
pat6769
June 2, 2018
Woolworths has a great range of products at competitive prices. If you want to save extra money consider buying shares in the company. At the end of the year, you get paid a dividend from the company out of the profits.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Savvy Shopper
June 2, 2018
At face value Woolworths ready to heat Beef Bourguignon looked a good deal. It carried the Sydney Royal Show 2017 Bronze Medal, had 4 Health Stars and was $10.00 for a 500g pack ! Unfortunately, the price appears to have determined the quality of ingredients. Although the other ingredients seemed of a goot quality with little fat visible the meat was absolutely full of gristle. Even the stated 8 hours of slow cooking had failed to make this palatable. The dog ended up with as much of this meal ... (more) as we did making this a poor buy and an unpleasant experience. Not recommended. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Toni
June 1, 2018
Ideal shopping for groceries all the food exotically the fruit and veg are always fresh and well presented! Love woolies



Not interested in Woolworths? Try these similar services

Alternatively, search for all suppliers in your area