X
X
See image on the left
See image on the right
Falafel green cabbage slaw salad with capsicum and coriander topped with delicious sauce
Close
Keep up to date with the latest meals, deals, and reviews from Thomas Farms Kitchen. No spam, we promise :)
I am interested in new:
Results for Sydney, 2000
Choose a new location

Search Australia's biggest source of reviews for Thomas Farms Kitchen

Search reviews

5 stars
(90%)
4 stars
(2%)
3 stars
(0%)
2 stars
(2%)
1 stars
(5%)

Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Heleena Marie
July 17, 2018
I came across your take home recipe bags for $20 at Drakes IGA and the product, recipe and quality have all been fantastic!! My eleven year old daughter loves helping out with the preparation and it's so much healthier than getting take out. Thank-you! BTW it says serves two but it was enough for a family of three with left overs!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Gaye Talbot
July 3, 2018
Got my first box and very impressed with the quality of the food absolutely delicious
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jo De Fazio
June 26, 2018
Just cooked up the Green Chicken curry. I had seen this in the shops and wondered if it would be good...I was wrong! It wasnt good I was BRILLIANT! Fantastic value for money, high quality ingredients and just delicious. Thank you
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Leonie Dewick
June 24, 2018
We were looking forward to our pork and fennel rags with pappardelle but were sadly very disappointed with the lack of taste.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Sarah Glanville
June 19, 2018
Signed up so I could see if delivery was available in my area (because there was no other way to find that out with giving you my details!), and haven't stoped being hassled since. Constant text message after hours, and depsite replying STOP to inscribe I'm still receiving correspondence. Topped off today by a telemarketing call from you, during which I said wasn't interested and don't contact me again the representative still didn't take no for an answer.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mary Fisher
June 4, 2018
Was great meal very tasty great not to have to think what s for tea tonight just grab bag from fridge read recipe prepare ingredients and away you go , love it . Will be definitely buying more I bought mine from foodland munno para
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
May 31, 2018
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
May 24, 2018
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Amanda Bachmann
May 22, 2018
I've just cooked up the Mongolian Beef Noodle bowls. Really impressed with the fresh ingredients, simplicity, portioned ingredient amounts (so no waste) and the generous serving sizes. Good value for money! I'm looking forward to trying some of the other recipes now.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
May 21, 2018
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
May 2, 2018
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Andy Walker
April 30, 2018
I have had Aussie Farmer (RIP), Hello Fresh and Thomas Farms - Thomas Farms is the best quality and quantity by far! I would love to see a 5 meal option FYI
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Hayley Gagin
March 19, 2018
I picked up the Korean BBQ Beef Bowl recipe bag at the supermarket. The ingredients are very high quality (and GF) and I love that they are provided in the required amounts so theres no wastage. The recipe was easy to follow, serving size very generous for two people and it tasted fantastic. Ill be placing an order online for a delivery. Thanks
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Katie Driscoll Thompson
February 26, 2018
Omg!!!!! I made my first TFK meal tonight the barramundi & couscous its was absolutely delicious and sooooo easy! Thanks guys will be ordering again!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jayne Kwiatkowski
January 27, 2018
Beautiful steak and lamb loin chops. All the Thomas farm meat had been fantastic. Have another range of ribs which will give a miss. Best meat we have had for years.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Katherine Louise Stewart
January 21, 2018
Super convenient. Super yummy. Super fresh. We've been on TFK for a while now and the range of meals is amazing.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Deborah Shawyer
January 16, 2018
Had my First Thomas Farms Kitchen meal last night that I purchased from Foodland
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Penny Nicolson
December 9, 2017
Awesome variety and takes the stress away of "what will we cook tonight". Restaurant quality food - we've never eaten better!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Tim Patterson
October 30, 2017
Weve been trying out all the meals from the likes of Marley Spoon, Hello Fresh and now Thomas Farm, and Thomas Farm trumps them all by a country mile! Just great flavors and variety. Quality produce and all the trimmings!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Priscilla Patterson
October 30, 2017
My family and I love the food. Excellent variety, especially with the protein. Fish, pork and lamb for our 3 dishes this week. Recipes are simple, but absolutely delicious. 10 out of 10!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Thomas Farms Kitchen
October 30, 2017
My family and I love the food. Excellent variety, especially with the protein. Fish, pork and lamb for our 3 dishes this week. Recipes are simple, but absolutely delicious. 10 out of 10!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Eva O'Driscoll
October 15, 2017
Great recipes and ingredients, easy, and super polite delivery guy. Environmentally friendly packaging. What's not to like.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Eva M O'Driscoll
October 15, 2017
Great recipes and ingredients, easy, and super polite delivery guy. Environmentally friendly packaging. What's not to like.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jessica Smelstorius
October 9, 2017
Have to say had my first box, the Satay chicken salad was absolutely delicious! I have tried many food box subscriptions so far this is my favourite, Looking forward to trying many more meals, very fresh, such a great serving size and friendly customer service, I highly recommend!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Michelle Farrar
October 2, 2017
Am loving Thomas Farms Kitchen. Meals have been beautiful. Love the fact that they're Aussie butchers and provide all local produce of meat and vegetables. I really enjoy cooking but I don't enjoy always having to think about what we will have this week. Thomas Farms do that thinking for me and just send me the recipes along with the ingredients which have been different every week. What it means also, is there are no left overs to throw out. They send you the exact amount of all ingre ... (more) dients so there is no wastage. I have also had to call them a couple of time. Simon is so super nice to deal with. Love the fact that they're real Aussies. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Ian Murdoch
September 16, 2017
Simple to make. Healthy and delicious. Excellent service at a reasonable price. Lots of variety of Australian goodness you can trust!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Wendy Begg
September 1, 2017
just had the hearty harissa lamb rump w magnificent mash was just melt in the mouth we love tfk the best meals for our first .
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Matthew
August 14, 2017
Delicious flavours, with new different food each week to choose from. We have found it a great way to discover new foods. Delivered in good condition to my door without the chasing around to find the ingredients. Found it saved us money by not going to the supermarket more than once a week.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Pop and Ted Candles
August 13, 2017
Tasty fresh meals delivered to your door! Loved the convenience and trying different foods even the kids loved getting involved and they are fussy eaters! Also loved not having to think about what's for dinner lol :)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Marita Girardi
August 12, 2017
Fantastic, yummy, easy & quick meals! We are hooked. Love trying the new recipes each week. Thanks TFK we now enjoy cooking again
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Laura Rose
July 11, 2017
Great idea - really disappointed with the quality of meats we received.. very fatty, bloody and grisly.. it really put me off unfortunately... plus the meals in the family packs are high carbs with little healthy / clean options.. that's ok but it's not ideal.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jude Hyde
June 19, 2017
Delicious healthy family meals, easy to read recipe cards, freshest of foods, best corn on the cob I have ever had in my life, best thing was I didn't have to go to the shops or even think about what to cook for dinner all week - it had all been delivered on Monday and was all in my fridge ready to go! Friendly staff and a nice company to deal with! Easy for the kids to help cook too.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Debbie Taylor
April 30, 2017
Beautiful fresh produce and easy to follow recipe cards. We have been with Thomas Farms Kitchen for well over 12 months now and still look forward to our weekly delivery.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Debbie Taylor
April 30, 2017
Beautiful fresh produce and easy to follow recipe cards. We have been with Thomas Farms Kitchen for two years now and still look forward to our weekly delivery.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Terri Mckenzie
April 20, 2017
Love my Thomas farms meals. Quick, easy and full of flavour
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Tanya Page
April 17, 2017
Love TFK, the customer service I have received is excellent and the food is delicious too! We have been apprehensive with some of the recipes but then when we eat it - YUM!! I also love the extra little surprises on special occasions, some times it's the little things that have a big impact. We used to use a competitor but after trying TFK we are hooked. Thank you and keep up the great service and meals
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Carole Horne
March 30, 2017
Quality fresh ingredients,with easy to follow recipes that my 13 year old is learning to create delicious healthy meals for the whole family.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kellie Shannon
March 28, 2017
Love the meals and definitely the convenience. Great flavours and easy to follow.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Matthew Matschoss
March 28, 2017
Great Food. Interesting recipes. Love being able to choose what I want
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Chen Wang
March 26, 2017
Thomas Farms Kitchen 26 March 2017 About the reviewer: Chen eats all kinds of foods. He has reduced his meat and dairy intake overall and is considered an explorative eater that is hard to fill up. INTRO Thomas Farms is Australia’s largest family-owned and operated food-processing company. That means they grow veggies in an abundance of lush, green land and deliver it to supermarkets and… wait for it… other food suppliers on Comparemeals. Thomas Farms Kitchen is Thomas Farms’ retail customer com ... (more) pany so they can deliver their fresh produce to people like you and me. This is their crack at the home food delivery market (and why not). FOOD For those new I will split up my review into sections. TasteQualityFreshness I haven’t tasted salmon, pork or vegetables this great for a while. The salmon was so good it was hard to know whether it was tasting delicious because it was my wonderful cooking or food quality. Packaged in sealed plastic for meats and other perishable, a trusty paper bag for veggies, I would happily pay $8,000 (if I had the money) for a first class ticket and receive this food while on a plane. It’s first class and felt like it contained a great freshness quality. Quantity While I’m a small lad I eat a lot. Each meal filled me up nicely and this is perfect. It meant I didn’t need to supplement my purchase with more food and more preparation. This was the best feature. Usually meals I would need to add half to one bowl of rice to feel full (my comparable measure of quantity I use between supplier reviews) however with TFK I was completely full when I finished the meal. I know this may not make sense but I could have done with half a bowl of rice less of food and still be satisfied. Ease of UseDelivery Didn’t have to worry about it at all. Fedex quality delivery. Came in a large styrofoam box with gel ice packs over the meat and perishables. Ingredients all came through. It was a bit tricky finding the ingredients for one meal when you are cooking since they came in one combined package but I found that like a puzzle and I love puzzles. They contained *all* ingredients needed for the meal. The only thing personally needed is salt, pepper and olive oil which is kitchen essential in my mind. I did run out of olive oil for one meal and managed a delicious meal without. COSTS Time Costs Yes, you need to cook it yourself. Yes, you get to learn and try new food that you wouldn’t get to. The differentiating factor for TFK recipes is that it has only got short simple steps. It says it will take 25 minutes I would take about 30 minutes while talking and taking breaks. I caveat that with the fact that I have some prior cooking experience. Monetary costs I received 50% off through a discounts code provided by Thomas Farms Kitchen (still available at time of writing). Each full meal was approximately $6 (I want to put multiple exclamation marks . At this price it’s a bargain.). I am reminded of the freshness of the salmon, lamb and veggies so for a $12.50 meal that can fill me up I would order again. Taking a group cooking class is $100. This was so much fun. A nice date idea too :) Delivery Pain None. Order by Wednesday (orders over $75 are free otherwise $11). Write down any instructions. Came Tuesday morning. Delivery guy even rang the doorbell (no carding or left at the door). VERDICT Thomas Farms Kitchen is next level fresh. It farms most of their own food. You have to cook yourself but I enjoyed that. It had quantity to the dishes. It was easy to order and you get a call asking how was the delivery. The author tried six meals over one week at their personal expense. All opinions are their own. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Patricia
March 7, 2016
Received my first (wont be my last ) order from this company..i was so impressed with ALL the items that came along with fresh tender meat,herbs,condiments, lemons.. and recipe cards.. all at an affordable price delivered to my door. Thanks Thomas Farm.. you are winners in the eat at home stakes & steaks ..



Not interested in Thomas Farms Kitchen? Try these similar services

Alternatively, search for all suppliers in your area