X
X
See image on the left
See image on the right
Falafel green cabbage slaw salad with capsicum and coriander topped with delicious sauce
Close
Keep up to date with the latest meals, deals, and reviews from The Cooks Grocer. No spam, we promise :)
I am interested in new:
Results for Sydney, 2000
Choose a new location

The Cooks Grocer

Next delivery available in 5 days, 18 hours

The Cooks Grocer Acquired star The Cooks Grocer Acquired star The Cooks Grocer Acquired star The Cooks Grocer Acquired star The Cooks Grocer Non-acquired star

66 reviews

Search Australia's biggest source of reviews for The Cooks Grocer

Search reviews

5 stars
(76%)
4 stars
(3%)
3 stars
(9%)
2 stars
(3%)
1 stars
(9%)

Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Nina Apple
November 12, 2017
Just got my first box, arrived on schedule and produce looks good. However, one of my meals is missing a recipe card (had to hunt it down on their website) and it also came with a broken container of sauce. Not impressed
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Philippa Hurst
September 25, 2017
They only got 1 because I can't give a Zero.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Helenna Haddad
September 3, 2017
Average
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Adam Shar
September 2, 2017
Great variety, great quality. Tried them once on a friends recommendation and now we order every week!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Belinda Cowell
September 1, 2017
I love learning to cook something new with the Cooks Grocers beautiful produce and easy to follow recipes.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Fiona Beaumann
August 31, 2017
Ive been purchasing meals from The Cooks Grocers over the past the months and I've never been disappointed with the meals received. The meals are super tasty, high quality ingredients, easy to prepare, healthy and generous portions!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Joe Filshie
August 30, 2017
Beautiful, yummy and nutritious meals, so easy to prepare and cook, delivered with no fuss or delay! I totally recommend the Cooks Grocer as we are a very busy family who lovers to eat! Joe
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Susanne Henriksson
August 29, 2017
Love the experience of cooking amazing quality ingredients at home using super tasty recipes, makes you feel like a gourmet chef! Super quick and easy to follow and a great variety of meals to choose from too!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Diego Zanet
August 28, 2017
Very tasty, easy and quick to prepare. Definitely ordering from the Cook's Grocer soon. Delivery is also one of the great things offered. definitely worth a try.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
George Racz
August 27, 2017
Creative recipes coupled with the highest quality ingredients. It's perfect for foodies that love to cook, or those that would love to learn. And the shopping is done for you, with no waste at the end.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Matthew Ward
August 26, 2017
Super convenient whether it be delivery or simply popping in on my way home. Friendly and helpful staff. And the food....sensational ! Easy to prepare and easier to eat. Great portions and constant variety ! Keep up the great work !
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Gemma Mio
August 24, 2017
I absolutely love the Cook's Grocer's ready to cook meals. I have been enjoying these simple yet amazingly tasty and fresh meals for a couple months now and I do not see myself stopping from doing that any time soon. Great delivery service, I get my meals delivered 3 times a week and they are always on time. I highly recommend it.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Anthony Ashby
August 23, 2017
Very happy with the Cooks Grocer. We especially love that the meals are individually packaged on the subscription plan, as well as being portioned according to the serving sizes. The meals are fresh and healthy. The Cooks Grocer listens to its customers and provides a great all round service. Would definitely recommend.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jack & Co
August 22, 2017
I couldn't count how much time and effort The Cooks Grocer has saved me... and I am very good with a calculator! It is formulated to remove at least 92% of domestic 'discussions' that occur after 5pm in the home! Plus, it makes me look like an amazing cook every night! Double thumbs up.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Stu White
August 21, 2017
First time trying The Cook's Grocer today. Thought it was outstanding. Picked up the Moroccan Fish Tagine, 2 serves, $38. It was simple, fresh, quick to prep and cook and what I cooked looked exactly like the image supplied. Tasted great and it was 2 generous serves. In fact, I'd call it three serves. Will definitely be back to try other options. Highly recommend as a healthy (and rewarding) alternative to take-away.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Claire Ward
August 20, 2017
I came across this store on foot one day in Rozelle and loved the concept. So happy they deliver because it just makes my life easy. The recipes are always changing which provides good variety and for someone that doesn't like following recipes, it was easy. Definitely recommend the Cooks Grocer to anyone who likes providing great food for friends and family however doesn't always have the time to think and prepare. Claire - Drummoyne
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Andrew Waddel
August 19, 2017
These meals are great, and our whole family is enjoying them. Fresh, tasty and interesting ingredients; easy-to-follow recipe instructions and a delicious meal every time - I haven't made one yet that has disappointed. Definitely recommend the Cooks Grocer to anyone wanting an easy and very affordable way to expand their cooking repertoire without having to spend hours with a recipe book or in the shops...
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Lisa Fedorenko
August 18, 2017
Wonderful experience. The food was perfectly fresh and portioned. Took all the trouble out of cooking dinner - all the fun bits (the process of cooking) and none of the dull bits (shopping for groceries, missing ingredients, preparing the portions of each ingredient, even less washing up). Brilliant concept that works perfectly for busy working individuals families friends.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Daniel Fortescue
August 17, 2017
The Cook's Grocer provides an excellent service. The recipes are always creative, fresh but simple, it rarely takes more than 20 minutes to prepare a delicious meal. You'll find yourself saving on your weekly grocery budget. You only pay for what you need so no more out of date food in the fridge. Their staff are excellent and organising deliveries around your schedule is a breeze. I could not recommend The Cook's Grocer any more highly. One of the best things I have ever done for my health ... (more) and wallet. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Chasing Canguro
August 16, 2017
This joint is by far the best way to source, prepare, cook and eat a meal! The convenience factor enticed me, then the choices online wet my appetite so much that I couldn't help ordering enough meals for the entire week! The delivery turnaround time to my front door was very efficient and the quality of the produce was superb. I thoroughly enjoyed not having to get creative in the kitchen with easy to use instructions and recipes with the most flavoursome ingredients, all ready to get stuck int ... (more) o easily at home and serve up a quality and very affordable meal. Definitely going back for more and more... (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Jake Kompani
August 15, 2017
In a nutshell, simple recipes with very low complexity and awful customer service. Having purchased my first box through Groupon I was expecting good things, then I couldn't use the voucher as was described and was then manually joined via a phone call - then the food arrives 1.5 weeks later - our first meal was simply 'Chorizo, some wraps, a small bag of cheese and a bag of mixed leaves'. Literally, that was it. The other meals were of similar complexity and needed much added ingredients, suppl ... (more) ied by me. After being dissatisfied with the meals - I contacted their customer service team to complain and request a refund, with no response. Just a generic email to say they have received by email. I will not be recommending these guys to anyone and will continue my subscription with Hello Fresh, food is 100x better there. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Sam Peters
August 14, 2017
The Cook's Grocer has lovely food, varying recipes and good quality ingredients delivered at a convenient time for working people. However, their after-service care and online account management tools leave much to be desired. If the food and its' taste is what you really care about - then I highly recommend; but you may be annoyed by cumbersome customer support should you wish to do anything with your account or subscription - ultimately, this why my subscription was only temporary.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ruth Taylor
August 13, 2017
I love the concept. And the photos of the meals looked wonderful. I was looking forward to trying them. Its just a shame I never got the chance to do it. My order never arrived. Very disappointed. Had a lot of trouble redeeming the voucher to start with. That should have rung alarms bells.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ruth Cullen
June 19, 2017
Has anyone had any problems with the spices etc sent in the meal packs not being the right amount .. eg quantity too much for the dish?
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Beth Weston
March 21, 2017
Very happy with quality and quantity of food. Varied menu selection also. We've tried a few of these home meal deliveries but this is definitely one of our preferred.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kathy Rhodes
December 4, 2016
We have been customers for around 6 weeks now and haven't been disappointed yet. The quality and variety of the meals are excellent. So easy to prepare and modify (for my 4 year old) if required. Portion sizes are generous and delivery has been reliable. An excellent service all round.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Allison Harvey
July 4, 2016
I have just ordered 3 dishes for delivery next Monday. I visited the Cook's Grocer in Rozelle yesterday and thought their meal ideas were so fantastic. I cannot wait to get our Kung Pao Chicken, Parmesan crumbed Chicken Schnitzel with cabbage slaw and Shitake and Miso Ramen. They look delicious and best of all I can say I cooked it myself!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Caterina Massara
March 25, 2016
I love this store. Great variety of dishes. Very high quality ingredients. Most dishes are easy to make. I like getting everything I need in one bag without having to venture into the supermarket (where it would end up taking much more time and costing me a lot more).
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Alicia Coughlan
February 21, 2016
I get this every week and love the quality and variety of the meals. They are quick and easy to prepare, but even better they are fun to make!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Nicole Sultana
October 12, 2015
Every meal has been absolutely delicious, fresh, beautiful ingredients and so quick to prepare. The serves are so generous, I often get an amazing leftover lunch the next day. Cant rate this high enough! Thanks for being so amazing!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Thierry Masq
December 10, 2014
High quality products, creative yet simple recipes. Why would you buy takeaway when you can cook fresh while sipping a glass of wine or a beer and you actually know every little ingredient that went into your dish! It's a no-brainer! You guys rock!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Edwina Kwan
August 21, 2014
I cooked the mussels and chicken za'tar chicken - everyone thought it was super delicious! I don't usually cook chicken breast, but the chicken was so moist and tender, not tough at all and the yogurt sauce was perfect accompaniment. We also loved the mussels, saffron and other herbs made it very aromatic and something I would not usually try. Loved the simplicity and the inspiration!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Caron Chan
July 30, 2014
Made the Thyme and Garlic Chicken Schnitzel with Dutch Cream Potato salad tonight, the whole family LOVED it. It was our first meal from the Cook's Grocer and we were impressed. Portions were generous, the ingredients were such high quality, particularly the chicken. A delicious recipe and a winner of a meal. Highly recommended!



Not interested in The Cooks Grocer? Try these similar services

Alternatively, search for all suppliers in your area