X
X
See image on the left
See image on the right
Falafel green cabbage slaw salad with capsicum and coriander topped with delicious sauce
Close
Keep up to date with the latest meals, deals, and reviews from Soulara. No spam, we promise :)
I am interested in new:
Results for Sydney, 2000
Choose a new location

Soulara

Next delivery available in 1 day, 19 hours

Soulara Acquired star Soulara Acquired star Soulara Acquired star Soulara Acquired star Soulara Non-acquired star

121 reviews

Search Australia's biggest source of reviews for Soulara

Search reviews

5 stars
(74%)
4 stars
(4%)
3 stars
(3%)
2 stars
(7%)
1 stars
(12%)

Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
July 29, 2018
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Brittany
July 27, 2018
After two weeks I can feel myself getting healthier just from eating Soulara meals. The customer service team are always so helpful when I had an urgent last minute work trip. Looking forward to what new meals are to come!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Katie
July 27, 2018
I've tried a lot of meal delivery services in the past and can safely say Soulara provide the freshest and healthiest meals in the market because they are all natural. I was ordering from Youfoodz for awhile but discovered a lot of their meals are packed with MSG and food additives.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Rishana
July 27, 2018
My family and I are loving the healthy plant based meals that Soulara offer. I have so many fussy eaters at home but they don't seem to have a problem with any of Soularas meals. One happy family here!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Phan
July 27, 2018
I have never been able to look after my body due to my exceptionally busy days. So Soulara was the perfect fix. Food is great and has all the healthy stuff I need and I don't have to clean or cook. Love it
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Lueka
July 26, 2018
I have been using Soulara for months now and their new range have been just as good as their older meals! I can't get enough of the Juan's Mexican Red Beans & Rice and Soya, Edamame & Black Fungi Udon. I have actually noticed that I have lost some weight too since starting with Soulara. Must be the healthy plant based ingredients they use!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mother of cats
July 26, 2018
Soulara has improved so much over time. I started ordering last year but I paused my subscription for ages after I was unhappy with some of the meals: close to expiry date; salad wasn't fresh; and lack of key ingredients, for example little or no sundried tomatoes in the pesto pasta and almost no mushies in the bourguignon. Now I order meals from Soulara every fortnight and I enjoy the flavours and variety. The pesto pasta and mushroom bourguignon are my absolute faves- I can't cook an ... (more) ything as nice by myself at home. The meal portions are generous, I actually halve them, which makes them incredible value for money. I don't order the salad-based meals because I never find them to be fresh enough (delivered to Canberra), so I strictly order the meals that can be eaten heated up in the microwave. Some of the meals definitely aren't to my taste, so I stick to my faves. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Annie
July 26, 2018
I found Soulara by pure chance from researching on the internet. I decided to give it a go and order my first lot. I am pleased I have found a plant based meal for on the go for busy people. Not every meal will suit everyone's taste buds but the majority sure will as they are delicious. I recommend everyone and anyone to try Soulara.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
KAN
July 26, 2018
I have used Soulara for 8 months now. I wanted to find an easy way to introduce a vegan based diet to my lifestyle and Soulara has made that possible. Soulara offers great variety in it's meal choices; some hot, some cold, breakfast options and delicious sweeter options such as protein balls. I love that Soulara's meals have a great balance of carbohydrates, protein and fats - they make eating a balanced diet easy. I've lost 11kgs in 8 months!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Ellie
July 26, 2018
I've had soulara for a few weeks and it's great! So convienient when you couldn't be bothered cooking and you want to eat healthy. The meals are yum! Some I like more than others, just depends on your taste and they are always adding new meals! Also I like that you can pause at any time if you have to and that you aren't locked in. Definitely give it a go if you are lazy like me ;)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Nic
July 26, 2018
Starting Soulara has been an easy process, from ordering meals, to changing my order each week and if you needed too, easily being able to pause or cancel your membership. I always think customer service tells a lot about a company and it has been a 10/10. Just jumping onto the website and typing into chat with a prompt and polite response. I love how you can track your meals on delivery day too!The food is delicious, theres probably 1 or 2 I wasnt overly keen on but I now have my favourites. Lo ... (more) ts of flavour and the best thing, not having to add salt! Im a busy mum and I was turning into a bit of a junk food vegan, not really knowing what best to eat and not having the time to do it. Soulara has saved me so much time and frustration when it comes to trying to eat healthy.Im also hoping to shed some kgs.Ive already recommended soulara and I will continue to eat these delicious meals.Thank goodness I have finally found a healthy, and yummy vegan food delivery service! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mark
July 25, 2018
Finally, i've found a healthy, convenient meal service that provides fresh meals that taste amazing. I never used to eat breakfast but now since discovering the Sunbliss Granola Bowl, I eat breakfast everyday. I order 6 every week and can't get enough of it. Keen to try the new breakfast options!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Lina
July 25, 2018
My experience has been amazing so far!!! The meals offer me with such a huge variety, I actually feel more energised every day with this plant-based diet. I highly recommend Soulara
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Amanda
July 25, 2018
I have ordered Soulara a few times now and like that they introduce new meals you can choose from regularly. All of the meals have been delicious and feels amazing eating plant based for every meal.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Bec
July 25, 2018
Delicious, healthy, convenient. Ordering and delivery is so easy. Always new meals to choose from! Would definitely recommend to everyone (:
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jules
July 25, 2018
After being a carnivore for my entire life I converted to a gluten free diet due to health problems five years ago but little did I know this year Id be once again converting or enhancing my diet to plant based thanks to SOULARA.After many hours of internet research I was attracted to there gluten free variety and there use of Australian produce not to mention how very tasty there meals are I never imagined Id find meatless meals so appetising! Im converted for life as I can genuinely feel my he ... (more) alth improving and despite not working due to my health SOULARA is money well spent. Friendly courier service is also noted and appreciated, (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Jacqueline
July 25, 2018
Soulara makes it so easy to eat healthy food every day. I dont even have to think about it! They do everything for me. And the meals are really tasty, too. I wish I had tried Soulara sooner.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Bridie
July 25, 2018
In just 2 weeks Soulara has changed my life! I'm extremely time poor and was relying on unhealthy, and expensive uber eats for meals... now I now have great, balance and healthy vego food ready to go every day. The selection is great and the cost is equivalent to a weekly shopping spend! I was a bit concerned about the packaging, but the fact it is recyclable is great, and its worth it to keep the yum meals fresh. Thanks Soulara, you the bomb!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jamie
July 25, 2018
I begun my vegan journey with soulara and its been the best positive life decision I have ever made. Not only to I feel healthier Ive also dropped a few kilos already. Ive always eaten really badly and never managed to meal prep properly or consistently as i have a fast paced life style and always struggle with time management. I love the quality of the Soulara meals and the variety! Highly recommend to everyone!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Amber Russell
July 25, 2018
I love being able to tailor my meals every week, I love trying new meals when they come out, and my children love the meals too. I never would have thought that my son would prefer dhal over pasta!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Klouo
July 25, 2018
The packaging of the delivery is great, I would prefer to give back my box from the previous weeks order though for re-use. The meals themselves are delicious, great quality, bursting of flavor and just what I was looking for with vegan meals! Not too many options on the menu however less is more in a way, without over complicating things! 5 stars!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Danielle
July 25, 2018
I have been ordering Soulara meals for years now, since they first started, and they are tasty, constantly updating the menu and convenient as hell. The online dashboard is so easy and convenient. I can skip weeks when I want and pause my subscription when I need to. Its totally up to what you need. All of the meals are delicious, I recommend Soulara all the time. Also as a vegan its amazing having a 5 star option, so that i can live my busy lifestyle and still eat tasty, varied, plant based, nu ... (more) trient rich meals. And on a decent budget. The customer service is also prompt and always helpful. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Dylan
July 25, 2018
My experience has been amazing so far!!! The meals offer me with such a huge variety, I actually feel more energised everyday im eating this plant based diet. I highly recommend Soulara!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Kate
July 24, 2018
Convenient meals that suit vegetarian diet. Meals are relatively nutrient focused and plant based. Delivery is easy and ordering straightforward. Has taken all the planning and preparation out of meal time
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jules
July 24, 2018
I am so happy I found Soulara. I am not a vegetarian but ordering Soulara for lunches and to alternate with meals cooked at home has really balanced out my nutrition and helped me to maintain my weight! The food is delicious and filling as well as being super healthy.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
KrisSi
July 24, 2018
Upon eating my first Soulara meal I was amazed at how much favour was packed into one meal. My favorite by far was the turmeric and farro soup; absolutely exquisite! I look forward to receiving my next delivery. Thank you Soulara for assisting me in my plant based lifestyle and creating convenient and tasty food.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
MoMo
July 24, 2018
The meals are mostly delicious and mostly well made, but the fluctuation in saltiness and the hotness of the chilli meals is significant. Consistency would be great. Delivery is always great.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jakayla T
July 24, 2018
Omgosh! How have I only just discovered this company. I received my first box of meals last week and have started digging into my new box this week and i'm absolutely loving the meals so far. There are so many meals to choose from and they all look so good.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Millicent
July 24, 2018
Tasty, healthy food. Great variety! Very convenient. I highly recommend to anyone to try it. You wont be disappointed. The meals were easy to take with me to work. The website is easy to navigate too
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Bee
July 24, 2018
I am loving the food, the variety, taste and most of all convenience! Not having to think whats for breakfast, lunch and dinner, means less time at shops and washing up and more time for me.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Bronwyn
July 24, 2018
I love Soulara because of all the plant based options, all delicious and a variety. Customer care is great too!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Tanya
July 24, 2018
From someone who usually doesnt think a meal is complete without meat Im surprised how full and satisfied I was after the meals from Soulara. They are tasty, the portion size is decent and they made my bloating go away. Im very impressed.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Mealz
July 24, 2018
I've been looking for a meal delivery service for the past few months suitable for vegetarians and there is so little out there that has more than a basic 2-3 options. Soulara's service is reliable, convenient, and they give you so many delicious options to choose from. Would definitely recommend soulara to vegetarians and vegans wanting to save some time and not sacrifice taste!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Cimone
July 24, 2018
All of the meals are so tasty and such a wide ride with a constantly changing menu! Love soulara
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Luis Sanchez
July 23, 2018
As a vegan, I was quite excited to find out about Soulara, a vegan-only meal delivery service. After trying most of their meals for 3 weeks, I found out that they range is pretty limited and basic. Most of their meals are either rice or tofu based. Portions tend to be either just right or small. Flavours are quite basic (soy sauce / coconut milk). Not much veggie variation. Probably their curries are the best, but still as a company could do so much better.On the flip side, I have tried Eat Fit ... (more) Foods, which even though is not vegan only, they do have amazing vegan meals. Soulara should learn a bit from the. Although considerably more expensive, EatFitFood offers significantly superior vegan meals: way more nutritious, more super foods, more variety in a single meal, wider range of flavours (expect more exotic ingredients!) and a lot more of variety. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
July 19, 2018
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Lucy W
July 18, 2018
Id been thinking about trying these pre-made food services for a while... thought Id give Soulara a crack. Me and my partner absolutely love the meals, we havent had one yet that we havent liked. Also, Im not sure what magical potion you have in them but I actually do stay fuller for long (cheesy but its true). Keep doing what youre doing guys! Ill be recommending this service to people for sure!Thank you
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Ankesh
July 18, 2018
Perfect Have been having sloualr from last 6 months. taste with right quantity of food and never disappointed. Highly recommend.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Yingsu L
July 18, 2018
My boyfriend and I have been eating Soulara for a few weeks now. First of all, the service / delivery was perfect: no issues with drop-off, everything was packed nicely, and the meals were super fresh and colourful!We both thought the food was fantastic and really interesting. Especially the Healing Turmeric Soup and Edamame Udon! You definitely need to know what to expect: It's really healthy, tends to be lighter, but it's perfect for having a fresh, tasty, healthful meal at the offic ... (more) e for lunch or when you get home for dinner. Side note: they are the first delivery company that uses completely recyclable delivery boxes! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
LindaS
July 17, 2018
Really happy with their colourful and delicious vegan meals. My experience with them has been easy and no fuss when it comes to ordering and delivery despite some other reviews - guess they've improved their systems! I'm usually in a rush, so I'm happy that they have convenient nutritious meals and that I'm supporting the local farmers too. I recommend their service and will order from them again.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Aswana G
July 16, 2018
Soulara is honestly life changing. After eating so incredibly for a month, I can't imagine eating any other way. Everyday I'm full of energy and I'm super grateful as I tend to have the trouble finding healthy, creative meals that don't start tasting the same.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Vicky
July 16, 2018
I'm so in love with this food! I've done literally every meal delivery service known to man and I can tell already the difference. With every other service I tried the flavors started tasting the same, probably because they were using the same base ingredients. I've noticed with each dish at Soulara the flavor profile is so different in each one. I don't know how to explain it, but I'm trying ingredients I never thought I would try and I absolutely love it. Thank you for ... (more) making eating vegan look and taste so good! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Arun
July 15, 2018
I needed a lifestyle change and don't have time to prepare healthy meals. Soulara tastes amazing and is so convenient.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Lucy
July 15, 2018
The meals are SO small for what you pay. As a member of Sydney Vegan Club, there's definitely more members saying it's bad rather than good.Funny how they removed a star rating system from their Facebook page. Even funnier that all these 5 star reviewers only have posted 1 review ever... Red flag alert.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kylie
July 10, 2018
I can't say enough great things about Soulara. The food itself is incredibly fresh, nourishing, and delicious! Each meal is well thought out, balanced and filling. Not only is the food great, but the company is backed by a meaningful ethos. My experience with Soulara has been nothing short of amazing and i've told all my friends about them!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Tommy
July 9, 2018
I've tried a few others but Soulara beats them all. Lots to choose from with new meals each week, so it never gets boring. Portion sizes are more than satisfactory. Price is good. And, most importantly, the food is delicious! I've even tried a few new things and found them amazing! This will be the only service I use from now on..
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Karlie
July 6, 2018
Had my first meal last night and it was super tasty (and I consider myself a real foodie).My partner and I have tried all the recipe boxes, and a number of ready meal solutions but nothing matches this in terms of quality, nutritional value, price and convenience.Sometimes you just don't have time to cook and this is a healthy, convenient solution!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
BB17
July 5, 2018
I have ordered few times and it's been a great experience so far. I faced a minor issue which was addressed immediately. I was impressed the way every thing was handled. Food is amazing specially the healing soup and sweet potato meat balls.I am waiting for their new menu in my next delivery.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Michaelala
July 5, 2018
Delicious, Ethical and Sustainable and 100% natural are words that have defined Soulara for me. Their meals are not only delicious and creative but their ethical and sustainable and all natural ethos runs throughout the service, with the cardboard packaging, such a great idea as I feel more and more guilty whenever I receive foam boxes these days!Fantastic food and fantastic service cant recommend Soulara highly enough!Go Plant Power!!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Richie
July 4, 2018
My girlfriend and I have ordered Soulara for the last few weeks . First of all, the service / delivery was perfect: no issues with drop-off, everything was packed nicely, and in recycled boxes which is a big bonus for me.I'm not what you would call a vegan / gluten free fan, but I thought the food was fantastic and really interesting. You definitely need to know what to expect: It's healthy, tends to be lighter, but it's perfect for having a fresh, tasty, healthy meal at the offi ... (more) ce for lunch or when you get home for dinner. Also thought the breakfasts were really diverse and interesting. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
April
July 4, 2018
Every dish received has been delicious. Has been a great way for fantastic meals without preservatives. Love it! Really glad I stumbled across these guys recently.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Frankie
July 4, 2018
This service is seriously amazing. I've been looking for a way to ditch my junk food/fast food filled diet and finally start eating healthy and get into shape. Between work and being a mom and just life-- I found every excuse to not eat healthy. My daughter and I would eat out for almost every single meal and the weight was piling on. Not good.Was recommended Soulara by a friend and, because of their five star ratings, decided to give it a shot. The first week I was worried because how good ... (more) could "plant-based" food be, right? Despite the pictures on the site, I was originally convinced that I'd be eating rabbit food and hating my life. I was SO wrong. The food is really delicious. And there is no work involved (for me, anyway). After a couple weeks in, I decided to start getting all my meals from Soulara. The weight is dropping off and I don't feel starved/deprived. So happy I found this service. 5 stars! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mackenzie
July 3, 2018
I've tried a few others but Soulara beat them all. Lots to choose from so it never gets boring and their meals are so innovative. Portion sizes are more than satisfactory. Price is good. And, most importantly, the food is delicious! I've even tried a few new things and found them amazing!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Simone
July 3, 2018
We've been enjoying Soulara for about a week and so far I am super impressed. I've tried several meal delivery programs and generally the biggest problem is the taste of the food. Not with Soulara. Their food is fresh, vibrant and tastes great. I love the marketing and branding that they've created. It really feels like a lifestyle brand. I love that they say it is not a diet. I love that they focus on a plant rich diet with an actual focus on the health benefits of the ingredient ... (more) s themselves. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Beryl
June 29, 2018
The meals are delicious and are the perfect portions. These meals are perfect for the nights that we have no time to meal prep or cook. In addition to the great food, Ive dealt with their customer service and the outcome was much more than I expected. I highly recommend Soulara to anyone looking for fresh, nutritious meals! :)A big bonus they use fully recyclable cardboard delivery boxes!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Elaine
June 20, 2018
Incredibly delicious meals that taste so fresh for more than a week. I am usually very fussy but these are so good. Has absolutely made my life so much easier and I feel so much healthier. I've been using the service for 3 months now and will continue well into the future for my health and for a more simple life :)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jane
June 17, 2018
We decided to try Soulara after testing other meal delivery services. It's turns out that we're too lazy and/or busy to actually cook our food. So I was hoping that fully cooked delivery meals would save us both time and money.Soulara is super convenient. The food shows up once a week. It's packed in a really nice, insulated recyclable box with that can survive a couple hours on the porch. The price per meal isn't bad either.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jory
June 14, 2018
I came on here just because I was super impressed and wanted to write a great review. My meals came this week for the first time - just tried a few today, and they were insanely good. I'm a fairly petite / fit female and the portion sizes were good for me, but someone else could definitely want more. For me, I've tried a lot of meal delivery services and they usually taste awful. This is the first one that I liked the taste. I'm not even vegan, I just wanted to try it. Really plea ... (more) sed! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Sebb
June 13, 2018
The meals are delicious, very healthy to eat and the portions are just right. I've had no problems with their delivery at all, and am so glad they've started using recycled cardboard to deliver the meals in!! BIG PLUS for this.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Charlie
May 25, 2018
I love ordering from Soulara!All meals have been great so far. Only need some more drinks / snacks on the menu and perhaps a few other breakfast options, otherwise no complaints. Again; I love this service and the food is awesome!!Charlie
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Maria
May 25, 2018
Fresh, real food with a creative flair. Love that there are sweet and savoury options. The food is filled with ingredients which have a multitude of benefits particularly micro nutrients. As someone who is not even vegan, I like eating them because they help me incorporate a wider, better range of foods. I sometimes add extra protein to them.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
AVD
May 9, 2018
I agree with the comments on packaging/foam boxes (the couriers don't always pick them up). However, Sunday delivery in Sydney is so convenient. Unlike Youfoodz, there are no freebies from this company. Having said that, Youfoodz has a terrible range for a vegetarian. I have been ordering Soulara for about three months. It has been so wonderful having a meal every lunch time and dinner time. The food really suits me and is delicious. I highly recommend this to vegetarians/vegans (or anyone ... (more) ) who has a busy job or lifestyle. The food is just there in the right portions and easy to take to work (no leaking) and the top peels off easily. There are many dishes I do not like (everyone is different), but there are at least nine or ten that I do, which means that every meal of the week is different. The Earthen Seer Curry is out of this world and sometimes I order two or three. I also love Soul Rejuvenation Japchae and BBQ Soy and Black bean casserole. Bring back the minestrone! Everyone order Soulara because I need this company to stay in business! So great when I work late. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
AVD
May 9, 2018
I agree with the comments on packaging/foam boxes -the couriers don't always pick them up. (UPDATE: In the winter months, the foam boxes change to cardboard - much better). However, Sunday delivery in Sydney is so convenient. Unlike Youfoodz, there are no freebies from this company. Having said that, Youfoodz has a terrible range for a vegetarian. I have been ordering Soulara for 14 weeks. It has been so wonderful having a meal every lunch time and dinner time. The food really suits me an ... (more) d is delicious. I highly recommend this to vegetarians/vegans (or anyone) who has a busy job or lifestyle and has no time to shop and cook. The food is just there in the right portions and easy to take to work (no leaking) and the top peels off easily. There are many dishes I do not like (everyone is different), but there are at least nine or ten that I do, which means that every meal of the week is different. The Earthen Seer Curry is out of this world. I also love Soul Rejuvenation Japchae and BBQ Soy and Black bean casserole. Bring back the minestrone! Everyone order Soulara because I need this company to stay in business! So great when I work late. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Peg
April 12, 2018
I love the Soulara food but the packaging is all plastic. It can be recycled but it SUCH a waste. Its such a shame they dont use biodegradable packaging!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Shantanu
April 5, 2018
Loving this company at the moment, providing plant-based, vegan meals. They are jam-packed full of flavour and there are so many meals to choose from I never get bored of them. Definitely a product I would recommend!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jinny Lee
April 3, 2018
I decided to give this service a try without much expectation after I saw a discount coupon on the first order and so far it has exceeded my expectation. The delivery was on time and the meals were packed properly to remain fresh as it states on their website. My all time favourite is the Enchanted Forest Mushroom Penne and now I'm looking forward to trying more new menus. Their customer service was also extremely helpful after I inquired about the frequency of menu changes.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Charles M
April 3, 2018
I'm busy working almost everyday and after work, I don't have the time and energy to cook for myself. This service was what I was exactly looking for: healthy, fresh and filling. Definitely looking forward to the new menus and currently in love with the Kung Pao Brussels Sprouts and Healing Turmeric & Farro Soup!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Cane
March 22, 2018
I am absolutely loving the meals at Soulara. There is a great variety that even the girlfriend likes and agrees with. No more spending time deciding on what we want for dinner because our weekly meals have sorted us out. I love the soya edamame udon and the turmeric soup.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Stephen
March 22, 2018
I can't cook for the life of me and especially being vegan, I find it extremely hard to cook something tasty. I am loving this service ! There are new meals every couple weeks so I am never stuck with eating the same meals. All the meals are soo good and fresh
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Anya
March 20, 2018
I am a busy working mother of two fussy boys. My husband and I get home late from work and I have found it so great to have premade healthy meals ready for my kids to eat when they get home from school. They usually buy junk food and snacks if we have nothing they like to eat in the fridge. This has taken a massive load off my shoulders because I know they are eating healthy nutritious food when we're not at home to look after them. Very happy family.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Sarah
March 16, 2018
Oh wow! What an amazing concept. Ive been waiting for someone to provide plant based vegan meals and finally Soulara has delivered. The meals are so tasty and theres so much variety.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Felicity
March 14, 2018
After recently switching to a vegan diet I was finding it difficult to cook for myself and was finding myself cooking the same meals every few days. With Soulara, I have a wide range of delicious meals to choose from and they bring out new meals every couple weeks so I never get bored of the meals. The meals are so flavoursome and I'm loving all the meals so far!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Max
March 14, 2018
This is such a great concept and so nice to have a delivery service for us vegans! It's convenient and every meal is a treat (sometimes when you opt for vegan, it can be a bit bland, but these meals are packed with flavour and super healthy). I've just finished the Tumeric Healing Soup with is fantastic! I can't wait to try more!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mei
March 10, 2018
I've been ordering from Soulara during really busy times and finding it so convenient. There are a variety of meals to choose from, so it's great that I have different lunches and dinners throughout the week and don't get bored. My favourites are Turmeric and faro soup and the Kale potato cakes. My partner does not really like vegan food saying that it's not very filling and flavoursome, but with Soulara he seems impressed and does not mind eating it with me. I will definitel ... (more) y be ordering from Soulara on a regular basis. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Sophie b
March 9, 2018
Ordered 9 meals from soulara. Two of them weren't edible (rancid/off) the rest were so bland/boring. A real shame as a vegan meal service would be amazing. This service only perpetuates the idea that vegan food =boring rabbit food.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Nicole
March 9, 2018
The website and food looks amazing, healthy ingredients. I loved the fact they use local farmers.I was very excited about treating myself until my order did not show. It had got lost so i had to wait another week. that was fine until they annoyed me again the week after. The communication was terrible. I understood that my box would be free for there mistake but took the payment out. She did not explain herself well and i had also repeated to make sure that was what i was getting. Also the food ... (more) was terrible. The pasta a mushroom meal, wow YUCK! i could not even eat it plus if i just wanted to eat pasta i can cook it myself. What a waste of money. I actually threw out a couple of meals. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Sally
February 6, 2018
I have been meaning to incorporate more plant-based foods into my diet so I tried out Soulara and was pleasantly surprised. I received my meals within the same week and they arrived well-packaged with an ice pack. The meals are well-portioned and more importantly, prevents me from overeating. I especially enjoyed the powerballs and pasta dishes. Would recommend.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Anna
January 29, 2018
Soulara really helped me through a busy week. I usually dont trust that pre packed meals are a healthy choice but I was really surprised by the freshness of the vegetables and the quality of the food. Love that its 100% plant based :) and the selection of choice thats available.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Maria C
January 27, 2018
Pros: Soulara is the best company (and possibly only company) delivering a decent range of creative vegan WEIGHT LOSS meals to Sydney metro. I like that they add a good range of fresh, raw ingredients to various meals. I don't want to be eating 100% cooked all the time (which I don't think is healthy). Cons: They don't let you choose the option of white or brown rice. I don't want to be eating processed ingredients such as white flour products, white rice, white noodles/pasta ... (more) , margarine, and refined sugar. Sometimes their salad dressings are very oily and I wish they used blended nuts or seeds to bulk up their dressings instead of bland oils. I also wish they made better use of unrefined coconut oil, especially in their cooked meals. The portions are small-average. Sometimes I get hungry and cheat by eating by more fruit, raw vegetable sticks, low calorie drinks, seaweed, or the rare addition of naughty foods. Complaint: for one transaction, I ordered 6 x Sunbliss Granola Bowls for breakfast, plus others meals to total 18 meals for the week. I was disgusted that ALL the granola bowls had burnt pieces of fruit. Don't they taste the food before sending out! I hated having to tediously remove LARGE amounts of bitter inedible charcoal pieces, from EACH granola bowl, and toss these in the bin. I was not compensated for this. I also don't know why delivery driver does not like to ring the doorbell. I think it is bad manners not to ring a doorbell when a customer is living in a flat / apartment complex (neighbours or visitors could easily steal the food). (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Nicky
January 17, 2018
I was so excited to try Soulara as there are no other vegan new delivery services out there, but overall I was pretty dissapointed. They forgot one of my meals which was frustrating, but the most dissapointing part was the size and taste of the meals. I am 50kg and generally eat a low sodium plant based diet but even for me, the meals lacked flavour and a lot of them had little nutritional value i.e little or no vegetables. The size of the meals would barely satiate a child - the mushroom bourgu ... (more) ignon had about 2 teaspoons of mash potato, and there were 2 mushrooms with some onion and carrot. For $11 a meal, I expected a lot more. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Holly
January 15, 2018
Meals were delicious, especially loved the soups ! Quality of veg was fantastic. Servings were generous and great value for money!
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Karen
December 9, 2017
I moved here from youfoodz and am now going back. I was very keen on the plant based menu but honestly my biggest observation is this is a very carb based menu (pasta, white rice, rice noodle) with very few veggies. My PT went from saying my meals looked great to saying they looked carb heavy with no veg ( the mushroom pasta) I am honestly concerned that I would need to either supplement veggies significantly or be malnourished. The food tastes just ok but protein and vitamins seem the last of t ... (more) heir worries. It seems weird that the reviews are so different when after six days my food is fermented and had to be thrown out. Will be going back to youfoodz which always seems fresh, despite non vegan options. Alternatively need to find time to prep healthy vegan meals where I can veggie load at least. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Avalon
November 29, 2017
I absolutely love the meals!! They are healthy, delicious and the perfect portion. I am so happy to have found Soulara and will definitely be an ongoing customer!
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Nancy
November 18, 2017
Ordered my first box and was so excited that I would have all this great plant based food ready to eat when I get home from work. It was the biggest disappointment. The mushroom Bourguignon had 1 mushroom and rest carrots and onions. The mash serve was 2 tablespoons. The jungle curry dish had no flavour to it. For $11 per meal it was a total rip off. I had high hopes that this would be my regular food box but I would never order again.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Emma H
November 7, 2017
I too was worried by some of the negative reviews below, but have had a great experience with my first three orders so far. The meals have been delivered on time and in accordance with what I ordered, and the food has been fresh, healthy and tasty. I've only found one meal so far that I haven't liked (the mac and "cheese") and it is no longer on their menu, so perhaps I wasn't the only one.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Panda
November 5, 2017
Just started using the service, First food order delivered on time, and the delivery driver left me a message to say it was on my door step, as requested. I think the portions are pretty good, they may have looked a little smaller than my usual plate of food they have been very filling....I find the portion sizes spot on. So far I have tried a few dishes, and thought they were very good. There was only one I haven't liked so far but I just ordered one of everything on my first order....I wo ... (more) uld probably be a bit more discerning based on what I know i like next time. So far though very happy! I am very time poor and this is a life saver (I also cant cook for toffee!) (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Unhappy customer
October 27, 2017
Firstly, I ordered 12 meals a week so had a very wide variety of choice - the meals were all disappointing bar the soups, which to their credit were delicious. As for the rest - lack of flavour, found a large and very sharp piece of plastic in one meal which really tarnished my trust of the other items I was delivered. Was refunded for this singular meal which was good. Secondly, the meals were never delivered on time. I was initially told by a soulara representative that I could deliver my box ... (more) to the local post office. On the day of delivery, when I was in a meeting for work, I was called by FIVE different numbers - to eventually be contacted by the owner herself to say that I had chosen an incorrect address (even though this address was advised by their customer service team). Why it was necessary to call me so many times off so many numbers before emailing me in the obvious case that I was busy - astounds me. I was then told that they were put out by the change of address also... amongst many other inappropriate responses. After giving them 3 weeks of a chance based on them being a new company, two of my meals were forgotten - the last straw for me. I cannot stress enough how much of a waste of money and unreliable this business is. Hopefully they have improved by now. I wish them all the best as a vegan delivery service is a fantastic idea - but I do not recommended. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Plant Eater
October 23, 2017
After reading some of the reviews below I was a bit worried about my first order but so far so good! Delivery guy rang my building buzzer as requested (can't be left outside) and the meals have been tops so far. Obviously they're in microwave packages so they can't look exactly like the plates up version on the site but it was still fresh and tasty. As for those saying the food tasted bland... maybe you're too used to adding salt to your own meals? I found soulara meals had j ... (more) ust enough seasoning to keep them healthy but tasty. I paused my subscription right after the first order so they haven't charged me again for any future orders but I'll definitely be a regular once I get back from holidays. These meals are great! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Miranda
October 19, 2017
Food was good which is why I give it a 2 stars... customer service and reliability of delivery is horrible. I did it for 4 weeks trying to give them a chance to get it together, sadly they still did not. The second week I didn't get my food delivery at all (they have no contact number or address only email)..: they did eventually refund my money. The 4th week the food did not arrive when it was suppose to, I get them delivered to my work and they said all deliveries in Newcastle are compl ... (more) eted between 5-7pm.:: sadly no one is at my work then to pick them up. If they could get their deliveries more consistent and earlier I would consider trying it again. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
John
October 19, 2017
Tasty, easy to prepare since they're already cooked. Good size portions. Same meals available for weeks at a time, so if you like something you can get it again in future orders and they add new meals every so week or so. Would definitely recommend!
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Joanne L
October 19, 2017
Suspicious of the large number of positive reviews being posted here - I find it hard to believe anyone would review the service & particularly the food positively. The meals are basically tv dinners except less fresh. Have not been able to finish them. A shocker. V disappointing.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
EAT
October 18, 2017
Dishes had very small serves of vegetables (very small serves of everything really) and often no protein. The carbs were high GI and low quality (white rice for example). All excusable if it were nice, but.... sadly failed on the flavour front too.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Kate
October 6, 2017
I ordered three weeks in a row. The first week was amazing, I was really impressed and planned to be a long-term customer. The following week the vegies (Day Break Macro Bowl) looked wilted and sad, and the Pad Thai looked nothing like the images on the website. I re-ordered and this week was even worse! Lots of missing ingredients and the portion sizes looked about half of the first week. So disappointed. I'm trying YouFoodz next week instead.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Lindsay
October 4, 2017
The service has been good and food always delivered on time. I had an issue once where I didn't see an email about a menu change and Patrick helped me out and resolved my issues quickly. Timely communication and appropriate action. Food is good too and great for convenience which I need.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Kazza
September 29, 2017
This food is dreadful. It looks nothing like the pictures and tastes even worse.Dry and boring.Items missing within recipes.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Sammi B
September 29, 2017
Soulara is amazing. I've been waiting so long for a service like this.I was struggling between working full time, trying to hit the gym, take care of my apartment and making myself dinner, since I started Soulara I have so much more time to myself! The food is great, fresh and really tasty. Overall I love it and I don't plan on quitting anytime soon!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Cassie
September 28, 2017
I just love all the meals I have tried every week now, just places my 3rd order and would recommend to all. I take the meals to work as well, so it's really a big money and time saver. Thank you all involved in these tasty fresh easy meals. Will be a long time customer.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Will G
September 28, 2017
Love the food and the whole concept of it being a weekly delivery. I'm a single senior a find it very hard to cook for one..I found I was wasting so much food and therefore money! This experience is very comforting to know I can have a weeks worth of a healthy meal each day and nothing is wasted!Thank for being here!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Sarah
September 27, 2017
I love how Soulara has so many meals to choose from! I change my meals every week so it never gets boring. I have started counting the calorie intake each day and the website provides me with all the information I need for each meal. I've already lost 3 kilos in 2 weeks.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mishka
September 27, 2017
Eating well and healthfully for two has been easy with Soulara. I've found our total grocery bill is LESS by having Soulara meals delivered. With only two people there is a significant savings and the LUXURY is in the quality and freshness of these superb meals. Saves time in prep, trips to the grocery store and throwing out groceries that have timed out. And the biggest benefit is something unexpected--we both FEEL BETTER and have more energy not to mention the smaller waistline..
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Sunny
September 27, 2017
It's so nice to have something convenient and relatively healthy in the fridge. No cooking and cleaning for an hour? Sign me up! Not all of the dishes are home runs, but I haven't had anything that I hated, either.



Not interested in Soulara? Try these similar services

Alternatively, search for all suppliers in your area