X
X
See image on the left
See image on the right
Falafel green cabbage slaw salad with capsicum and coriander topped with delicious sauce
Close
Keep up to date with the latest meals, deals, and reviews from Marley Spoon. No spam, we promise :)
I am interested in new:
Results for Sydney, 2000
Choose a new location

Search Australia's biggest source of reviews for Marley Spoon

Search reviews

5 stars
(48%)
4 stars
(17%)
3 stars
(6%)
2 stars
(9%)
1 stars
(20%)

Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
LHR
November 30, 2018
I love Marley Spoon. It makes my life so much easier. I just go onto their website every week, pick the meals I want and that is dinner planned. I find the variety great and the meals easy to make. I wish they would offer a loyalty discount for people who use them all the time though.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Kat
November 28, 2018
I've updated my delivery address in the app about a week prior to my next delivery, and called customer service to confirm that the changes came through. All was good until the day of the actual delivery. Received a text message the day before with a half-updated address, so called the customer service. The told me they won't be able to deliver the same day because of this "mistake". This was rescheduled to the following day. Again received another text message with the same ... (more) half-updated address. Called them the following morning to confirm... Waited the whole day and no delivery. At the very end of the day, after 4-5 calls to customer service they finally told me that the delivery was destroyed by the rain and had to be discarded. Now I have to do shopping for the whole week! That's extremely inconvenient and customer reps (esp the last one telling me about the discarded package) was very unfriendly. No apologies from their side, no discounts for future deliveries -- just a blunt message -- you won't get your box this time. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Sass
November 28, 2018
First order, didnt get recipe cards and had ingredients missing. They took $5 off my next order but not getting the full list of ingredients kind of defeats the purpose. Second week got the wrong recipe cards and more ingredients missing. I have cancelled, hello fresh was better.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Unhappycustomer
November 23, 2018
A box was not delivered to me, despite the fact that I was home, and a gate unlocked. When I called them, they simply said my box had been stolen and was offered 50% off my next order. Incredibly disappointing.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Keeley
November 22, 2018
2 rotten packages of meat (4 meals) all had to go in the bin and was offered a $24 credit.. does not even cover 1 meal that they send us not to mention the cost we had to pay to replace both meals last minute after shops were closed.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Sarah L J
November 17, 2018
Have been using Marley Spoon for 3 weeks. I was not a cook, I have barely cooked anything in 25 years of family life, so if I can follow the Marley Spoon recipes they must be easy. Each meal is a taste sensation with the right balance of protein and vegies and amazing flavours. The family are now coming home to eat, rather than eating out! There is no shopping, which I hate doing. It arrives on my doorstep, all ready to go, there is no waste. Ingredients are excellent quality. I wish I ... (more) had listened to my Aunt earlier & ordered Marley Spoon sooner. It is a life saving, life changing decision that has taken out so much of the stress of family meals. Highly recommend you try. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kim
November 16, 2018
Recipes have all been so easy and delicious! I have four fussy kids and we have been getting the 4 x meals and there is plenty for the five of us! I am super busy with running businesses and this takes so much stress away each day!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mad scientist
November 16, 2018
Great quality product and excellent service. The guys at the shops in Canberra are lovely and know their products. We really enjoy each recipe and love the new variety in out diet.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Lola
November 15, 2018
I love to cook but being a one person household I would over cook and end up throwing so much food out. Not only are MS recipes tasty and well balanced but I found their produce to be fresh and of quality. I whip up great meals in 10 mins. For someone who would shop frequently this saves just so much time. Sure you can buy ingredients cheaper yourself but the time you save easily makes up for this. I order two meals a week which sees me through 4 dinner and about two lunches. It's great val ... (more) ue. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Amy
November 13, 2018
Recipes and food lovely and I would continue ordering if it wasn't for the unreliable delivery and dismissive customer service. I have emailed numerous times as our 12 - 7am delivery arrived after 8:30am. We were at work and did not return until after 7pm on a particularly hot day. We didn't eat the meals due to food safety concerns. Response from customer service - we will let our delivery partner know and hopefully it will improve... No replacement for discarded produce or even a ... (more) credit. $70 spent on a product that was inedible and did not meet HACCP requirements. Whilst delivery is outsourced, Marley Spoon still needs to take responsibility for the quality and safety of their products! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Neehal Clements
November 12, 2018
We're now in our second month, cooking with Marley Spoon in our kitchen and I couldn't be happier! I'm cooking like a qualified chef and receive wonderful compliments from my family. Not only have I saved time and money with shopping and deciding what to cook.......there is no wastage and all the packaging is recyclable, you can't get better than that!! Thanks again Marley Spoon, you and your team are awesome
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Kat
November 11, 2018
Poor customer support and awful recipe selection. At full price, it's very expensive for what you get. The company makes the laughable claim that you will save 16 hours a month grocery shopping, which is an absurdly high claim that I could not verify online (On average, a customer visits 1.6 times a week for 43 minutes, which is less then 5 ours a month). HelloFresh has much better recipes and produce quality, and is the better choice for a meal service.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Debbles
November 7, 2018
We were having meal deliveries from another company but found them not to be fresh...so switched to Marley Spoon, and love it! Loads of variety, tasty, easy & most importantly, FRESH. Highly recommend Marley Spoon.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jade
November 6, 2018
The meals on offer are amazing. I was concerned at first the servings would not be filling enough for my partner but they are perfect. No more stressing over what to cook for dinner, and Im learning new receipes.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Augy Mnu
November 4, 2018
Easy to follow instructions. Cooks under 40 minutes. Food tastes damn delicious! Get option to choose meals weeks ahead, gluten free, vegetarian, you name, they have it! Dont even know how I survived without Marley spoon!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Jasmine
November 3, 2018
Really tasty recipes that I would have otherwise never tried. Decent produce, about same quality as supermarket. On the occasions when something wasnt good quality or a tub broke and spilled everywhere, customer service resolved promptly after sending them a photo.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
kimmy
November 1, 2018
I lost my husband and found cooking a chore but with Marley spoon I am loving the cooking and the food three weeks and have had fantastic food thank you
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Teresa
October 29, 2018
Since comencing with Marley spoon I actually enjoy cooking, it's no longer a chore. Easy, delicious & the family love it. I was with a competitor prior to switching to Marley spoon & I find the produce fresher, the recipe's simpler & the choice is great.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Trace
October 26, 2018
Though I find the food great ( when I get it) I find the delivery service the worst I have dealt with. Out of the four boxes only one I received. I picked the early morning slot 12am till 7am the first box was damaged And not delivered which is fine but I had to ask why I hadnt received it. The second was delivered to the wrong house do I was offered another. So I chose a morning delivery for my third box a time that suited me that week as I was home. No issues. The last box which was yesterday ... (more) was delivered to my neighbour who dropped the box at my front door. As I was working i didnt find the box till later that day . It was a warm day yesterday and the cold food was not good so had to be chucked. I have written a couple of emails to Marley spoon since yesterday but have heard nothing. In the past they have done their best to resolve the issue . But I am disappointed with the lack of communication this time around.I have stopped future orders as I have no faith.Shame because as I said the food is great. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Sharyn Meldrum
October 23, 2018
My Son, (18), and I LOVE Marley Spoon. We purchase 4 days x 2 meals, (8 meals), I pay $92, I dont worry about what Im going to cook, I dont do big grocery shops and the portion sizes are great! Sometimes we have leftovers!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Kim
October 22, 2018
My last two boxes I have received rotten vegetables! Last night when I cut my lemon it was black inside. Actually took pic. Also some foods very little ingredients ex chicken corn and kale that's about it. Disappointed sadly.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
ann h
October 22, 2018
We are a busy household and Marley Spoon genuinely saves us time and money. The meals are healthy and delicious and the produce never fails to be delivered fresh and in fantastic condition. We have next to no food waste as the portion sizes are exactly as promised. Highly recommend!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Thomia S
October 20, 2018
I love the boxes! I love cooking regardless but youve made me love it even more! I dont have to think and everything is so fresh and top quality! Better than what I can get at my local supermarkets. My husband is loving everything too. Thank u! I am so grateful and Ill be carrying on my orders. X
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Dane
October 19, 2018
I have been a Marley Spoon customer for 4 consecutive weeks.On week 1 they delivered my meals to an incorrect address.Meals were delivered by a kid three doors down from me.I made contact with Marley Spoon and asked if they could deliver to the correct addess.I also advised,as I had done on previous occasions, that I reside in an apartment complex.I asked for the delivery driver to ring the complex intercom.I was told that was not possible as they had recieved complaints.I was told deliveries i ... (more) n Melbourne were between the hours of 12am-4am.Marley Spoon duley delivered my meals leaving them on the steps outside.Someone walked away with the meals.I was credited 50 percent on my next order. Week 3 saw my meals arrive at my address and were bought in by my neighbour.Week 4Again I asked for meals to be delivered during the day to no avail.Ring the intercom I said.Marley Spoon deliver the meals, leaving them on the porch again.AGAIN someone walks away with them.Again I contact customer service.There is nothing we can do for a stolen order they said.Again im left out of pocket.Not good enough Marley Spoon. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
heather Wilson
October 19, 2018
Marley spoon has opened the door for us to get the kids involved in cooking! Meals are amazing. Love it
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
kirsty
October 17, 2018
Just fantastic ! Not having to think about dinner twice a week , and the meals are delicious. Couldnt live without it now. Keep it up Marley spoon
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Melissa Burchell
October 16, 2018
Each meal is allocated it's own bag with the ingredients, they are all so fresh and it's so easy to make with the step by step recipes. The taste is amazing and even my kids who are beyond fussy all say 'Wow this is actually delicious'. It has helped me step out side my comfort zone and try things I usually wouldn't have. Great work guys!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Lisa Jane Thorne
October 15, 2018
I live Marley Spoon deliveries.The food an fresh produce is better than the supermarkets .Everything tastes so fresh .
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Aimee D
October 12, 2018
After 7 months with Hello Fresh, I thought I would try Marley Spoon for some variety of meals. I signed up on a Thursday morning assuming their Saturday delivery option would arrive the coming Saturday however I was sent an email confirmation advising it would be the following week. As I was out of town the following weekend, I tried rescheduling the order via the app and then after no luck emailed the customer service team. After three days of no response, I then decided to just cancel the subs ... (more) cription assuming there was still a day left for me to cancel (as the app indicated I could still change my meal choices). When I did so, I was informed that my order had already been prepared and would still be delivered which seems ridiculous to me as it was a week till the order would be received (Hello Fresh requires only 3 days notice as a side note).Ive since sent another email and have not received a single response since I tried to resolve the issue 5 days ago. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Testikills
October 10, 2018
So I'm a big hello fresh user and decided to give you guys a go and i have to say was pretty disappointing. I don't like comparing companies but in this case i think it's necessary. The meals were super bland, hello fresh does a great job at offering their own aioli, chutneys and other sauces were these recipes require us to supply most of this our selves or simply eat a boring dry meal. Pricing is the same, you guys cant offer 5 or 7 day meal boxes and the quality of meat just su ... (more) ch as the beef minced was so grisly. It's a real shame it would be great to see some more competition in this market but where's your point of difference guys? (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Barb
October 9, 2018
I started on Marley spoons a week ago I have enjoyed Every meal customer service is fantastic I have saved so much money I don't go to the shops as much very happy customer I would recommend this to anyone
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Niki
October 8, 2018
My experience was horrible with Marley spoon.Delivery is set from 8am to 6pm there is no correct Eta given so If you're apartment doesn't have secure deliveries you have to wait all day long for the delivery. 10 hours ! And they deliver it at 6pm or after but can't give an Eta !! The ingredients are old, vegetables were rotten! Customer service is terrible very rude staff members! After two boxes I have cancelled my subscription and have moved over to hello fresh!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
A.G
October 2, 2018
I know each night we will have a yummy healthy dinner. And learn how to cook different meals. Best idea ever....
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Barbara Green
October 2, 2018
I am extremely happy withMarley Spoon . Just knowing that for 3 nights I don't have to think or shop for those nights meals. The food is top quality , packaging is excellent , love the recipe cards with step by step instructions. Plenty of food for two people . Only one meal we didn't like and that was the green pasta haloomi with Kale . Not a fan .
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Nasine
September 26, 2018
Am really enjoying my Marley Spoon boxed. I am finding the recipes are easy to follow and the ingredients are really fresh and quality products. I can enjoy cooking with all the ingredients on hand. Taste is wonderful.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
AverageConsumer
September 20, 2018
Beware - the meals take longer than the time on the recipe card, and none of the emails I received indicated that they will continue to take money out of my account on a weekly basis. This is a surprise if you think you are buying one box to try the service. When you call them, they say that if you logged on to the website you would have known that it was weekly (nevermind that a reasonable person wouldn't visit a website when they weren't expecting any future packages or charges....). ... (more) Meanwhile none of the emails they send state that you have subscribed to a weekly service or will be receiving weekly packages, and by the time they send you an email the day before the next delivery indicating it's coming, they deem this too short notice to cancel, so you pay $55 for 2 meals that you don't want and didn't even get to choose. How else are you supposed to know a package you aren't expecting is coming, unless you receive an email about it? I feel nothing but mislead and deceived by the company, and will stick to youfoodz and hellofresh going forward. Buyers beware! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Nimisha
September 14, 2018
They have good choices of meals. They make it easy and simple to cook. Prices were good for the service and for what we got.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Oceane
September 14, 2018
I have been using Marley spoon when I don't have time to buy groceries or don't know what to cook. Love the website and possibility to view the number of calories for each meals. The products are fresh and quality is good especially when it comes to meat and fish. Original recipes full of flavors and portions for 2 are generous. It is a bit overpriced for me but I understand that you need to pay extra for the service.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
MalB
September 14, 2018
Range of meals is great. Have tried meals I would never have considered trying. Vegetables are sealed in package , therefore keep fresher. Another advantage is that you can order 2 meals for a week.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Louise
September 11, 2018
Have been ordering marley spoon for past 3 wks after having an operation. Needed to find something that allowed me to still provide healthy meals for the family. Have been very happy with the delicious healthy ingredients and receipes delivered to our door. Will probably continue to use when i return to work! Would recommend
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Sandra
September 10, 2018
I have been successfully using Marley Spoon for over 6 months but today I received another persons box. I rang and spoke with Doug at MS who was just lovely and very apologetic. Less than 30 minutes later I had the correct delivery and Doug rang me to check all was ok. Very impressed with Marley Spoon and what an asset Doug is to the company.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Vicki O
September 8, 2018
We have been getting the 2 person box for 5 weeks now. Love getting delivery on Monday morning & being able to put in fridge before I head to work. Ingredients are always fresh & recipe cards easy to follow, even for someone who normally dont cook like me, I am now enjoying cooking my Marley Spoon meals. The 2 person box is enough for the 4 of us, 2 adults + 2 kids (aged 10 & 8 years old boys). We also love to have variety & to have no food wastage at the end of the week. Have al ... (more) ready recommended to everyone I know. Thanks for making cooking fun for me & for our family meals to have healthy varieties. Thanks again. Vicki (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Greg_H
September 6, 2018
I love that the food is fresh and the hard work has been done. and with a choice to change recipes we enjoy our Marley spoon.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Josephine
September 5, 2018
Weve been using Marley Spoon for over 3 months now. Unlike Hello Fresh, what I like about Marley Spoon is they list ALL of their meals in one menu each week which is great because it gives you a lot more choice to choose from each week especially when you have people in your family who like different things I.e..vegetarians vs meat eaters vs seafood - so the one menu selection is ideal.Marley Spoon often include a soup on their menu too and their soups are lovely, stocky and filling. Were ... (more) based in Melbourne and Ive always found the food to be fresh and have not had any ingredients missing or delivery issues to date. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Lyn
September 4, 2018
My husband and I have been receiving Marley Spoon for some time now. We love the meals. Usually give 5 star rating on our meals. We especially like the vegetarian options as there is usually enough left overs for one lunch the next day. Any time we have had a problem it has been attended to promptly. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Nick R
September 4, 2018
Ive been using Marley Spoon for a couple of years now and the meals are fantastic. If you want to impress friends, cook them a Marley. Serving sizes differ based on meals. Generally if its vegetarian the portions are larger and theres enough for lunch the next day.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Robert
September 4, 2018
The food tastes good but is far too expensive. They give enough food per meal to feed 1 fat mouse or 2 small ones; but not 2 adults, that's for sure. Using Woolies and Coles it is easy to work out that Marley Spoon spends no more than $6 to make 2 meals for 2 adults...yet they charge $39 as their opening 'special price' for new customers. Their advertising and promotional systems are high pressure and dishonest too.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Joan Lim
August 30, 2018
Absolutely love how fresh the ingredients are. The recipes are simple, straightforward and highly achievable. Theyre portioned well and super delicious. It has made work nights so much manageable now.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
staceyK
August 27, 2018
We just LOVE Marley Spoon! After years of fighting with my husband over what to cook for dinner, and being stuck in a rut of cooking the same things every week- we have a new lease on life! So much time saved on planning and shopping! And the meals so far have been a solid 10! Now the only problem is choosing which delicious meal to cook first! Thank you Marley Spoon!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Bella
August 27, 2018
So tasty yet so quick and easy!!! I dont like to cook, but this I enjoyed! Simple to follow... couldnt ask for more!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Happy customer
August 22, 2018
We have been using Marley spoon for few weeks easy to follow recipes very tasty great size portions no wastage great variety meals to choose from and always fresh and good quality ingredients
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
tori s
August 15, 2018
This company has horrible customer service, which is not good as they can't seem to ship boxes properly. I personally received a broken box, with meat and ice packs broken and red goo all over everything (gel+meat juice = gross). a friend of mine tried and her meat came spoiled. If you look at marley spoon's facebook (what they dont delete anyways) there are pictures of moldy food, and countless stories of bad customer service and spoiled meat. I am personally blocked and my review del ... (more) eted.I ordered a box and recieved it 7/25. it was my second box, i paid full price. It was busted and i promptly contacted customer service. i was told i'd get a refund and a free box for the inconvenience. refund in 7-10 days. I was traveling so i skipped a few boxes. 10 business days go by- no refund. I contact them again. They tell me OOPS we had a mistake we will issue it now. Friday comes along, and I got charged for my "free" box. That was it, patience over, guns blazing. I posted my story all over, customer service was rude to me when i asked why i was charged for my free box... i was livid. They blocked me and deleted my review on facebook. Still no refund. I shared my story on my facebook page and people went to their facebook and reshared my review (i'm still blocked). I eventually filed a paypal claim since I THANKFULLY paid that way for the busted box. Customer service has been sending me emails and i responded and alerted them of the paypal dispute, and they told me "they couldnt issue my refund unless I canceled the claim". 1) my refund was supposed to have already been issued. if thats the case, they can put that in paypal and it will close the claim. 2) asking me to cancel a paypal claim would void my protection and leave them in the position to never have to refund me. I posted about this as well, with many facebook friends chiming in that they will now never use this service. a few hours later, no more word from marley spoon, and now i have a refund on paypal! I didnt even have to wait 7-10 more days ;) (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Nicole W
August 15, 2018
I have been using this service for months now and am still so incredibly happy with it. No longer do I have to worry about what I'm going to have for dinner. There's a great variety of quick and easy meals which I can tailor to my tastes. I've never been disappointed with the quality or freshness. The portions are the perfect size for my partner and I, we are both left feeling satisfied with no food wastage. The deliveries are always on time and right to the door (hard to convince ... (more) other companies to do this in my apartment block). Honestly can't think of anything negative to say, maybe the packaging could be reduced a little bit. But you can see that company is trying to address this issue with recyclable and reusable packaging for a lot of things. And with the amount this service has reduced our food wastage I think we are still coming out on top environmentally. With the both of us working full time, our dinners had been reduced to the same boring stir fry that we started to dread or way too much takeout. There's no time or energy to plan out and shop for decent meals every night of the week. Now we have an exciting, fresh dish to look forward to ever night of something that we greatly enjoy but would have never thought of cooking for dinner ourselves. I'm looking forward to my chicken and braised leeks tonight! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mel
August 15, 2018
So admittedly this is our first M&S box, but we are super impressed. We cooked the butter chicken last night and it was easy, incredibly delicious, tasted super fresh and the portion size really generous. Love the healthy additions such as baby spinach in the rice, and the fresh produce for serving such as the coriander and chillies. The recipe cards are really easy to understand and bonus is that I can now make this dish anytime if I choose to buy the ingredients on a day that we have &#03 ... (more) 9;free'. Bigger bonus is that my family ate a nourishing meal during the week, when I am usually so unorganized and busy that's its takeaway, prepackaged or simply boring food at best. Love it!!! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Tania Haddon
August 14, 2018
I love to cook, and have a kitchen full of great cooking equipment. I love scanning the supermarkets for new and interesting foods to try, costing me a small fortune. But cooking for one, would mean that I ate the same thing, most nights (and some lunches) or froze meals,this did lead to waste which added to the cost. So I decided to try Marley Spoon. 3 meals for 2 people - I thought this would cover me during my working week. At $70 a week (sometimes I would spend way more), I love Marley S ... (more) poon. I havent cooked the same dish twice, it is full of protein , carbs and vegetables (which some meals I made I didnt always have). No wastage, 40minutes to prepare, and meals are so generous I get 2 - 3 meals, which covers my lunch too. Even those recipes say you wont need all ingredients, I put it all in (sometimes, except curry pastes and stock cubes), but things like 1/2 an onion, or tin goods, all go in. And on weekends I still get to cook what I want. Ive only had a couple of bruised veggies, normally from packaging with tins. Ive mentioned this to the MS team, and they credit my account for these. Highly recommend if your cooking for 1 - 2. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
GCLynda
August 13, 2018
I'm a single and found I was eating the same thing week after week. I'm not a person who enjoyed shopping for groceries, meal planning or cooking so would wander about the shop looking for things to leap out and say 'Pick Me!'.. As you can imagine, that led to a lot of wastage plus I never branched out to try anything different so it was exceedingly boring and seemed to take up so much of my precious time. I've tried a few different companies but I settled on Marley as ... (more) I like the fact that I can order as few as 2 meals per week - I travel a lot so don't need a meal for every night of the week, plus I love that I can skip the week when I'm out of town.Thanks to Marley Foods, I have now discovered that, to name a few, I enjoy the flavours of Tarragon, zatar, leeks, fennel, watercress - all things I would never have considered buying before and how simple, easy to make sauces can enhance the dish. I wouldn't bother buying all the various spices ordinarily so I like that Marley sends me all the bits that I need for the meals of choice and nothing is wasted.One downside for me is the app as it doesn't present your weekly 'default selection' at the very beginning of the scroll bar and I have to scroll across the full list to see what has been auto-selected for me. It would be useful if the default selection displayed at the very beginning of the list rather than being interspersed.The packaging has altered significantly since I first started - the vegetable bags are now ordinary plastic vs. being a reusable longer life vegetable bag plus there appears to be more plastic involved. I can appreciate the economies of scale but the bag sizes are quite large when the supply is only for the 2 person pack.I appreciate that I can now track my order vs. my having to be at home all day waiting for delivery - I live in apartment block so not really appropriate for the driver to simply leave it .All in all however - I recommend Marley and will continue to order.Cheers! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kiz
August 7, 2018
SO, after trying both hello fresh and Marley Spoon a few times each over a couple of months im now sold on Marley Spoon. They offer an extremely flexible service and you can order up to 6 menu options on the 2 person plan which suits my family perfectly as dinner is done for the week bar one take away day. We order just the 2 person and add a little extra meat or beans for veggie options as they are generous portions more than the other companies. Marley Spoon you have my family hooked
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Dylan
August 6, 2018
Avoiding using Marley Spoon. When you cancel your subscription, it will not actually cancel until you physically call them and request it over the phone. Even then you need to make 100% sure they email you a 'cancel subscription confirmed' email because without that they will continue to charge you and when you call again to cancel they will say there is no email, so you never called to cancel. Use another service.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Blake McMullen
August 4, 2018
been caught twice with regard to having boxes delivered despite not being ordered. staff could not give a fuck. check the fine print with regard to auto re order
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Anthony
August 3, 2018
Signed up to the half price box trial the other week and cancelled my plan in the app immediately after I hit the confirm order button. A week later I see a charge of 69 on my bank account and a order coming through today. Rang company and asked me for an email regarding my cancellation but I never received one so they basically told me I have no leg to stand on. Show me your app software logs if thats the case. I cant afford this atm with no job.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ranui Young
August 2, 2018
Definitely not the most convenient way to cook food and each delivery contains so much plastic waste. Most dishes take more than 30 min to cook.Every item is packaged in plastic and to keep the meet fresh they have no choice but to use ice packs again in plastic and in insulated plastic bags and all packed into a huge cardboard box. There is just so much plastic waste for each order. If you need to cook quickly or you care about the environment, this is definitely not for you.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Casey
July 29, 2018
Ive noticed most reviews that are positive are for 2 people. I ordered the box for 4 adults and it didnt feed myself and my 3 kids and were all tiny. 1 meal for 4 includes 2 chicken breasts and fills a side plate when plated. Hello fresh is much more generous. This isnt worth ordering for larger amounts.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
tenielle_hedley
July 24, 2018
This is the best thing I have discovered to ensure my family eats healthy and cooking is quick and simple. Im a working mum who juggles this with a husband and 3yr old, so when I get home late, the struggle to decide what to eat was causing so much stress and we ended up eating badly! Now I know we have fresh heathy dinners that I can prepare quickly and that my fussy partner and toddler will always will eat and enjoy! The range is fantastic and the cooking directions are simple and easy. We lov ... (more) e it and can never go back to the stress of...whats for dinner??? (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Rhon_Beech
July 20, 2018
We chose Marley Spoon as we could choose. What we got was very fresh produce. Better than Safeway quality. We get sick of trying to decide what to buy each week. We can have as little as 3 meals a week. We can stop for holidays or weeks we are out. The cards are clear to follow, so my husband cooks. The meals are filling and for 2 people BUT we have enough left overs for an extra guest or our lunch for the next day. Every meal is delicious and we have given 5 stars except one we gave 4 stars. Th ... (more) ats still pretty good. U can see the ingredients before selecting. We often leave the chilli out or go less on quantity for me. Its like eating at at a restaurant a few nights a week. The flavours are amazing. And its the combination of these that make a meal special. My husband finds cooking relaxing and he enjoys this more than playing tennis almost. It makes our weekly shop easier, having meals already planned. There is little wastage, no searching for an ingredient. Its there in the bag. The price is sometimes less than cooking ourselves. Sometimes a bit more, but not much different. We still have 2 nights of cooking our old faves. And a takeaway night, and an eating out night (or toasted sandwich night). Wea are in our 60s. Busy. We love healthy and delicious food. Try eat you will be glad u did. Rhonda (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Irma Quinn
July 19, 2018
Perfect deal for people like us! Busy life and not much shopping time plus I hate leftovers and being a family of 2 its always heaps left in the fridge! Also great to see my husband cooking (useless in the kitchen) and getting excited to see/taste end result! Highly recommend, all my friends think I'm brain washed haha jokes on side I got 2 people to try it and feedback is fantastic! Keep up the good work MS
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
charlie City
July 19, 2018
So easy to cook, fun for the whole family, 13 year old daughter loves following the simple recipes. Great tasty meals , well proportioned. And great not to have to worry about shopping for dinner. Plus being able to track the delivery driver was great and put ease to security of delivery.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Maddy Zanatta
July 18, 2018
Marley spoon has been so convenient. I really enjoy cooking but cant afford to go out and buy all of the ingredients and also cant be bothered researching new recipes. I love that you can choose what receipes you want every week and change the serving sizes per recipe. What a great idea! Its really made cooking fun again.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
anna_perez_cabrera
July 18, 2018
Super easy and practical, I took me 30-40 min from the box to the table, I recommend this 100% !!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
anna_perez_cabrera
July 18, 2018
Super easy and practical, I took me 30-40 min from the box to the table, I recommend this 100%!!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Jacob
July 17, 2018
Found when i wanted to eat a varied diet shopping was quiet expensive,because of buying condiments which i would only use oncecreating a lot of waste, also was quiet time consuming doing the shopping if I wanted Varied meals ,for me the experience so far has been very positive lots of variety and still do my own cooking probably save money as well.Thanks Marley
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Mick S
July 15, 2018
My first box arrived an hour after the latest quoted time. There was a rotten lemon in it. My compensation was a $5 credit to the next box. Not the end of the world. Recipes weren't great, but I persisted. Next box, really mediocre recipes, ingredients always looked at the end of their shelf life when they arrived. Third box, cue the off chicken (slimy and smelly when I went to cook it a few days after receiving the box), and a rotten onion. Compensation offered? A discount of the next box ... (more) of $15. I have now tried 4 boxes. I argued and got a third of the price of the box refunded, but also had to bin one other meat package because I didn't want to risk it after the chicken. The recipes take ages, they're not great, they often come with not fresh ingredient (e.g. canned tomatoes) or wilting herbs, or veggies that look like they've been in storage for months. I definitely would not use them again. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Adam
July 14, 2018
Was Blocked by their social Media Team when asking for factual presentation of the amount of plastic and wrapping they produce per meal.Refused to answer instant messages sent on messenger so, after weeks of no reply, i posted to their Australian Facebook page. Hideous customer service.Buy your goods from Butchers, Fruit & Veg Shops, and a Bakery.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Trini_pham
July 11, 2018
From ordering weekly, being able to select meals in advance, the option to skip whenever it suits me and the ease of waking up to a delivery at my door - Marley spoon has made the ordering process so easy! As for the meals, everything you need is convieniently all in one bag. They are easy to make (30 mins as stated on the recipe card, actually only takes 30 minutes) and they taste great! The dishes actually look like they appear on the card! Thanks Marley spoon for making my life easier. I neve ... (more) r know what to cook and with Marley spoon recipes I have variety and great tasting meals! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Amy S
July 9, 2018
The ingredients went bad before expiry, twice in a space of two months. When contacted the customer service, they quickly blamed the procurement and offered very small compensation (40% of the cost I paid per meal) and became defensive and dismissive when I tried to understand why they cannot do a full refund. Will cancel now.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
alexbiscaro
July 9, 2018
Easy, healthy and delicious!!!! I can't imagine my life without it. Too many choices every week, and also different things to taste.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Zooz
July 5, 2018
Worst web site that I have ever been on no ease of use can't look up anything without giving personal information
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
amf001
July 3, 2018
We've had no problems on delivery or billing, I love getting a photo of the box when it's delivered! But the recipes are a bit samey after a while - it's our 4th week and I'm sick or rice and peas - which seem to be offered in 80% of the meal options. They very rarely have tomatoes or carrots, but one week 2 separate recipes had raw zucchini, which i have since discovered, does not agree with my digestive system at all! So I still really like the concept, but would like m ... (more) ore variety in the menus, and less rice! (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
SJK
July 3, 2018
I also have been receiving international calls supposedly from Marley Spoon. Sometimes several a day. Up to 6 calls and counting in last 4 days. Have reported it via email to Marley Spoon as I thought it was you harassing me! Might be worth trying to get the message out there that it is a scam as it's not doing anything for your company reputation I'm afraid.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
HappyH
June 29, 2018
If you want Marley Spoon go to actual website don't just give your details to someone who rings you.I was inittally leaving a review for nuisance calls but have been informed that the calls I get most days asking me to subscribe and provide credit card details are a scam.Thank you for your response Marley Spoon.Hope this issue gets sorted for you soon.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Tayla Grant
June 25, 2018
This is nothing short of scam. They fool people signing up with discount and charge further calling it subscription. Steer Clear of this company.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Gilly T
June 23, 2018
Hi there.I have received several phone calls from India over the last 3 days. Caller claims to be from Marley Spoon. Very difficult to understand but they seem to be wanting personal details.So glad I found these experiences on Product Review. It has confirmed that I was not wrong to be suspicious and that it is a scam. The frequent phone calls are annoying but can be ignoredThank you for sharing people
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
MS1345
June 23, 2018
The inflexible of the business model turned the customer service to be a frustrated point. I do hope the business to think more like a customer but not to take things for granted, such as their billing procedures.I was told by [name removed], I am not you, I wont understand your situation, how great is that answer to a customer.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
KBz
June 18, 2018
Recipes are extremely overblown for cost - $70 a week for pasta and soup? Customer service is abysmal and delivery substandard - either dropped off in damaged box or incomplete - dont select overnight they will wake you up at any time.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Robyn
June 15, 2018
Received 2 calls from India in last 2 days, purportedly from Marley Spoon. I have actually had the product and found it was quite good but decided not to continue with it. The calls try to get your details so I assume it is a scam, as when I say I have had it, they hang up. If I want to re new I will via the numerous e mails I still receive. On a different note I find the menu to be a bit too fancy, as we just like plain cooking.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Team Skipatrol
June 11, 2018
The delivery and quality of the produce is great, they have improved a lot. But we just got sick of every meal trying to be 'vogue', what happened to coming home and having a nice hearty dinner that was not trying to prove itself. It would also be nice to see more seasonal changes in the menu, the summer and winter menu seem not to change very much.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Alex
June 7, 2018
If you care about the environment at all, I would strongly recommend you DO NOT use Marley Spoon. The very misleading Instagram add shows you someone opening their box to a bunch of fresh veggies, however, they forgot to show you that all these veggies are individually wrapped in plastic!!!!I complained about the amount of packaging on a number of occasions and got a bunch of excuses. In my opinion, they are not taking this matter seriously enough. I'm sure they will respond with how they d ... (more) o take it seriously and provide me with all the strategies they have in place around recycling - which I have already heard. But, in my most recent box (which was the last straw for me) Marley Spoon individually wrapped: 2 potatoes, 1/2 cauliflower, 1/4 pumpkin and a bunch of curry leaves, not to mention the coconut, spices x 2 and rice which were all in plastic packaging. There wasn't a single ingredient in my paperback that wasn't wrapped in PLASTIC!!!Marley Spoon - pick your act up and stop filling our oceans with your single-use plastic!!! (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Victoria
June 2, 2018
I signed up after some very enthusiastic door-knocker salespeople said all the nice things to convince me. (Ive tried another brand before for a few months, and liked the concept - didnt continue though as I didnt consider it good value for a family of 6). The door-knocker sales guys said that the meal portions were really huge and that it was overall so much better than the other brand we had used in all these ways... blah blah blah and they basically wore me down at my front door and flat out ... (more) lied to get the sale.Well, i got the first box. The portion sizes were TINY... 120g of white fish for an adult portion? (It looked so small that I weighed it). On a typical calorie-restricted diet, 200g is recommended as a diet-sized portion for white fish...!!!I rung their customer service - they were absolutely useless and they did nothing to even try to keep my business - they said that their protein portion size was supposed to be 150g. I said that their sales staff promised huge portions - 150g of meat is still less than diet size and not at all adequate for hungry active boys and my husband, and what we received was not even that! The person just kept saying its supposed to be 150g and I had to keep saying do you want a photo of it on my scales... its way under your 150g/portion size and 150g is pathetic anyways.... such a useless conversation because I had to say it so many times and they just were completely slow.So fine - if its 150g and your sales guys lied like crazy - refund and cancel please. They tried to pressure me into a store credit. Lol no thanks. Despite all the portion sizes (not just that meal) being way under, I found out later on my bank statement that theyd only refunded $10 of the whole amount. I couldnt be bothered ringing them back as it was so long since the transaction by the time it came through, so chalked it up to a lesson in not believing persistent door-knocking sales people who will tell you anything. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
chich
May 28, 2018
I was so excited to start cooking, my family and I are tired of the same meals, I'm tired of trying to think of what to cook everyday, loved waking up this morning and having my box sitting at my front door, no shopping today "YES" cooked and ate our first meal and we've all given it the thumbs up...no wastage hardly any cleaning up like I usually have.....looking forward to tomorrow's meal........
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Clair.T
May 24, 2018
First week- enjoyed our meals and the convenience of all fresh ingredients being delivered. Week 2 finding selection less exciting with too many vegetarian options and little protein apart from chicken. Very rice / rissoni based and starting to tire of peas and spinach leaves which seem to form basis of a lot of meals. Week 3 starting to feel like I am cooking from a ' four ingredients ' book and you guessed it - there are the peas, carrots, spinach and rice again! We are less enthusia ... (more) stic about the next weeks offering . Tonight's meal very bland and leftovers binned. I have had a look at future choices and am confronted with more sameness! Recipes too minimalist and I really can't face peas or chorizo again for a while. As excited as I was initially not sure if we will make it to week 5. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
S. Smith
May 23, 2018
compared to its competitors on the market I find it bit more bland than any other delivery services. I strongly feel like you guys should do over the recipes!
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Nilanka
May 21, 2018
I have experienced their terrible delivery service since Christmas last year. I live in Mel CBD and have regularly got my box delivered after the allocated time slot which is inconvenient. Changing your delivery address at short notice is a hassle and this week I was told that the warehouse didn't even dispatch my box therefore won't deliver! Highly unreliable and not a lot their customer service team can do when you call them. Don't bother expressing your concerns on social media ... (more) , no one ever responds! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Fiona
May 21, 2018
I moved house and needed to change my address. Started the process 9 days ago and still not done. My food today is being delivered to my old address and Marley Spoon did not care or offer any solution.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Amanda S
May 14, 2018
Marley Spoon left my delivery out in the sun when there was a shady veranda 30 centimetres - yes - 30 centimetres away. Tried Facebook and then Twitter for a response - couldnt see another option on their website - no response.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Tess
May 12, 2018
Not worth buying!Food portions are ridiculous, 2 servings are enough for 1 person!Multiple times our box was left on the street!!!! Not even near our unit block. Anyone could have stolen it or animals could have gotten in!I then cancelled my account 9 months ago due to quite a few problems, but somehow my account has been re-opened up and they have charged me for a week worth of meals! I don't even have the app on my phone, let alone live at the same address.Their customer service is the wo ... (more) rst I have ever come across. My issue has still not been resolved, and all they can do is tell me my money will be refunded in 5 days.! It's a joke!Absolutely appalling! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Ellie
May 12, 2018
Marley spoon really is fantastic. We were getting sick of cooking the same things each night but this gives us variety. My only fault is that there isnt much meat in the meals. I find it fine but my husband likes more meat so sometimes I have to add to it.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Nicole R
May 11, 2018
I have tried a few of the food delivery services and Marley Spoon seems to be the highest quality. Great serving sizes and love that they deliver to my area in the middle of the night. We have had to switch to Hello Fresh purely because as an HCF member we receive 20% off our delivery each week, which makes it much more affordable. Otherwise, we'd definitely have stuck with Marley Spoon.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Suzanne
May 9, 2018
I have read a few of these reviews and am totally surprised at the negative feedback. We have never had a problem with deliveries, ingredients or recipes. Have loved every meal and very happy with portion sizes. Would recommend Marley Spoon to anyone.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Sade
May 3, 2018
Ordered and received first box this week on Tuesday. Firstly, The food box was left on the outside of our apartment building rather than being taken in to concierge. This could have been stolen as there are many people going past through out the day.Secondly, I find their lack of customer service to be appalling! I have been charged for the next weeks box, but have not made a selection- and with 6 days notice I should think I would still be allowed the courtesy of choosing my own meals! The meal ... (more) s they have chosen for me I would not like, and for $70 for only 3 meals, I feel that is a complete waste of money! They are not affordable nor even worth it, based on the three meals received this week. The portion sizes-in particular the meat servings is too small for 2 grown adults. After all three meals, we found ourselves looking for extra food to eat as the meals were not sufficient. I am wanting to cancel my order, however they refuse to cancel it without charging me anyways! That is almost criminal! The only option is to donate the order to someone else... well, I would not like to donate 3 measly meals for $70 when I can put the money to better use in that regard.Marley spoon is over priced for what you get and customer service is a joke. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
fussy75
May 2, 2018
I now have more time to focus on the super important stuff. Too much of my day was spent thinking about what I was going to cook for dinner that night. Thanks to Marley Spoon I have all the ingredients in my fridge to cook a nutritious balanced meal for the family. ingredients are fresh too. We are big fans!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Bethany
April 30, 2018
I'm really impressed with Marley Spoon meals so far and they've managed to find my house which I find impressing, given it's weird lane access! The packaging is great and secure and the food is really fresh. I'm rather impressed as well with the recipes they concoct which they tame to the current season. Give it a go!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Nicola
April 25, 2018
I'm torn about whether to keep going with Marley Spoon or start ordering with a different company. Here's why ...Pro: lots of choice and yummy recipes. Con: recipes often contain errors (e.g. missing steps / incorrect quantities of ingredients provided).Pro: good for someone who finds cooking with fresh ingredients a calming way to end the day (as opposed to pre-prepared meal services). Con: ingredients are often frozen (even though they say fresh on the packet) and herbs don't la ... (more) st more than a couple of days (if they're not slimy to start off with). Pro: if something goes wrong, they're happy to give you a store credit. Con: they won't give you a refund!Pro: excellent customer service on the phone. Con: failure to follow through as promised on the phone.This year I've called Marley Spoon about three different problems. The first was the wrong meal being included. This resulted in my getting a store credit (which was fine because I wanted to order for the next week). The second was the delay of two days in my order being delivered. Again, I contacted them and said I wanted the order cancelled (which they did). The third was the failure of the delivery company to drop off the meals within the six hour window. I've called Marley Spoon five times about this problem. They said they know it's a problem and will speak to the courier company to ensure this didn't happen again (they really need their own delivery drivers to be assured of providing a good service). However, my order yesterday arrived FOUR HOURS early. I'd already left home for work and this meant I would have meat sitting on my doorstep for 11 hours. The lady on the phone said she'd escalate this to - again - ensure it didn't happen again. But I'll believe that when I see it! I think I'll give them one more chance. Any more stuff ups and I'm done! (less)



Not interested in Marley Spoon? Try these similar services

Alternatively, search for all suppliers in your area