X
X
See image on the left
See image on the right
Falafel green cabbage slaw salad with capsicum and coriander topped with delicious sauce
Close
Keep up to date with the latest meals, deals, and reviews from Jenny Craig. No spam, we promise :)
I am interested in new:
Results for Sydney, 2000
Choose a new location

Jenny Craig

Next delivery available in 1 day, 14 hours

Jenny Craig Acquired star Jenny Craig Acquired star Jenny Craig Acquired star Jenny Craig Acquired star Jenny Craig Non-acquired star

191 reviews

Search Australia's biggest source of reviews for Jenny Craig

Search reviews

5 stars
(48%)
4 stars
(9%)
3 stars
(12%)
2 stars
(10%)
1 stars
(20%)

Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Tracey
July 30, 2018
I'm a lifetime member, used JC 4 times in about 20 years- each time it's set me off fabulous to weight loss. It just REBOOTS your metabolism and shrinks your tummy to small meals. I normally did about 4-5 weeks and every time it worked like a charm. I think their whole thing should start to become food boot camp for some - 4 week program and let's follow you through ( top up your cupboards occasionally). I think it's a whole market of women who need a good friend - the consul ... (more) tants are there anyway JC - sort of a weight watcher (I've never done) programme - health club style but nutritional fitness gym?! I think it would just jam right into women's market!! Tc (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Judy
July 27, 2018
I have been on Jenny Craig several times. This time a consultant actually phoned me and said they had a deal going $30.00 off food for 5 weeks so I decided to give it another go however after 3 weeks I was told they made a mistake and miscalculated the weeks .( Not happy,) with just an apology and said they couldn't do anything but give me a couple of free meals .I feel there is a principal involved here and I should have been given the 2 weeks $30.00 discount I was promised.Also I ... (more) think it is very expensive especially when the bulk of the choices are pasta dishes and after 4 weeks don't want to look at pasta again. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
venezia001
July 10, 2018
I have been a member of Jenny since 2009 being told that I was a Lifetime member. Recently I was sent a letter from Jenny reminding me that I am a Platinum member and of my local center hours & that there had been new items added to the menu. I phoned the Center advised them my name & that I had received the letter and made an appointment. When I arrived the first thing I was told was that my Platinum Membership had expired and that will be $99 thank you ! Jenny you should not send let ... (more) ters out to members if your information is incorrect. However all these years I was under the impression that I was a Lifetime member. Go figure, Jenny is a sales organisation after all . I referred a colleague from my work who visited the Sydney City Center and was not impressed by the staff and I was encouraging her to give it more time. Sadly she & I have now opted to another programme which has no membership fee and $50 cheaper & you do not have to buy your own extras. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Marls
June 7, 2018
I have been a customer of Jenny Craig for over twenty years . I keep returning because it works well for me and my complicated lifestyle. Last year I was using the Jenny Craig meals to maintain and was enjoying the butter chicken so much my husband joined me. THEN they changed the chicken from chunks of real chicken, to these dreadful tasteless thin slices of processed chicken which has replaced almost every chicken item. I am told the chicken product is now produced in Australia ,I am in NZ ,i ... (more) f Australian members like it they can have it but I do not want to pay for cheap processed chicken when I know I have had a lot better. Remember I am a veteran and hell hath no fury like a woman who is cheated on a weight loss programme. I have not found the right place to complain in NZ yet but maybe I try social media to see who else hates this stuff as much as I and I already know a few. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
JMarie
April 18, 2018
After having foot surgery last September, some cheeky kilos crept on and before I knew it I was on the phone to Jenny Craig at Greensborough. I did some research and had a good understanding of what to expect, but JC completely exceeded my expectations! The food is so delicious and the menu plans are very easy to follow - but what I have loved the most is how the program has changed my mindset in relation to food. I am making better choices; I am more creative with my meals; I am so comfortable ... (more) going out to dinner with friends having been taught the necessary lessons to understand what I can and can't have. Not to mention, I LOVE cheese, and there hasn't been a day on the program where I have not managed to fit a little cheese in somewhere without letting myself down. I don't feel like I have missed out on anything. The results have been incredible, I'm 200g away from my goal weight in just 3 months and my consultant has educated me on how to maintain it. I am just so pleased and thankful for you Jenny (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jane
April 16, 2018
I started Jenny Craig 08.08.17 and lost 20.3kg in 5 months & 2 days. I signed up for a 5 year plan figuring if I could lose the weight & keep it off for that long, Id never put it back on again! I have PCOS so weight loss is very difficult, however, this program worked for me. Whats more, I have never eaten so much on a diet and never felt like I was missing out on anything. I was eating pasta, meat pies, pizza, vegetarian & meat options and all bulked up with fresh salads, steamed v ... (more) eggies and fruit. I started transition to maintenance on 29.01.18 which was challenging, but having reached my goal weight and feeling and looking fabulous, there was no way I was going to let bad habits creep back in! Ive been on Maintenance for 7 weeks, 2 of which I was on vacation & my total loss is 21kg. I will say Ive stuck to the program to the letter, have done moderate exercise walking my dog & doing 2 PT sessions per week with my Personal Trainer in her little shed (didnt join a gym). I dont think the cost is extreme, particularly when it works- my doctor has taken me off blood pressure medication as my tummy measurement went from 105cm to 80cm and she said I just dont need them anymore! What price do you put on your health? Thats both physical and mental health & I can tell you that Jenny Craig is cheap at half the price for that! Thanks Di at the Ringwood Branch for all your support & guidance! Ive got my life, my happiness, my health and my confidence back & man do I feel fabulous in my favourite red dress and white skinny jeans!Jane - Heathmont (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Deb Aden
April 12, 2018
I have list 26 pounds...the food is healthy and Good!
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Cara Wilcox
April 11, 2018
I called SD regarding the diabetic menu and she said I'll call you right back. NO call back. You have TOO many carbs on your diet my sugar was over 220 just after eating the cinnamon rolls and chocolate drink for breakfast.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Val
March 26, 2018
Instead of teaching people about nutrition, Jenny Craig fills diet with empty calorie gluten fillers, sugars and sugar substitutes. No easy fix, take control of your diet. Jenny Craig, band aid on obesity, laziness and expectation of an easy fix of life long neglect to diet and self care. Never got past ordering, so checked so called diet.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Jul
March 21, 2018
My expectations were high given the cost of all their TV advertising & high profile actors. I followed the programme to the letter with no observable results & suspect that that is due to the high amount of sugar & sugar substitutes. I am used to more healthy options. I was provided with a Food & meal plan but having completed my first week of food have not heard from a consultant in over 3 months. Nobody contacted me to ask how I had found the food or whether or not I needed as ... (more) sistance. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Agent 99
March 16, 2018
I only used Jenny Craig for a few weeks and it definitely works if you follow it strictly. I thought the food was reasonably tasty, but you're required to buy your own fruit and veg in addition to the meals provided. This ends up being quite costly.... about $200/wk for one person. I've always had a healthy preference for food so although I found the pies and pizzas that Jenny Craig provides quite tasty, I don't want to get in the habit of eating those sorts of foods regularly ... (more) . I think people who crave unhealthy foods would enjoy Jenny Craig because the meals are healthier, low calorie equivalents of unhealthy food preferences. They're not all unhealthy - they're just not very fresh until you add your own fruits and veg. You get a consultant to help keep you on track which would be beneficial for many people. It works, but I feel that they could improve their menu with fresher, healthier ingredients.Food - 3/5Convenience - 4/5Effective? - 5/5Guidance - It's great to have someone to check in with. You don't want to turn up to your appointment heavier or the same as the week before. 5/5 (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
ANGE
February 20, 2018
hi been on jenny graig now for about 5mths and my weight has definitely come off no thanks to my consultant Marylou with out her i could not have done it now that she is leaving i have no motive to keep going as i have had a consultant who is quite pushy i do not like when a person is very pushy we are here to loose our weight our way and our progress it is not a race as to who has the most cliental please address this as i am thinking of leaving not even my chart gets done properly when mary lo ... (more) u is away. my measurements were last done on the 30th of jan as mary lou was the last one to do them as nobody could not be bothered i am a paying customer i would like it in return the same as you guys would like. food is a 10/10 great flavours and variety keep it up fantastic well done. the programme is great as he weight is coming of as well as i would like it again a very big thank you to Marylou without her i don't think could be were i am today. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Desaray Schnoor
February 13, 2018
Jenny Craig was ranked best diet 8 years in a row!!! Delicious food, easy diet to follow and best of all your own weight loss consultant to help you along your weight loss journey. Also a new rapid results program that was announced in 2018 where clients are loosing up to 16 pounds in 4 weeks.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Kat
January 18, 2018
I signed up to the 5 year plan after trying multiple different weight loss programs. I initially thought that it would be a great program because Id have a 1 on 1 consultant every week and have the help to educate me more about what I should and shouldnt be doing, whats good for me and whats not. Well...My consultant was lovely, however...- the food gets repetitive and boring when youre on the program for so long. - There are a lot of carbs in the menu.- the food is expensive. Approx $160 every ... (more) week then you have to buy fruit and vegetables, eggs, yoghurt etc... on top of that. If you have a family then obviously your grocery bill will be a lot higher than that each week. - I asked if I could cut down on the meals I brought from JC and just did 4 days. They discouraged it and said that they cant consult me if I did that because they werent qualified. Isnt that part of the reason why I came to JC? So they could help me understand and teach me how to do it on my own as well as trying to lose weight? Not that they help much. They just ask how youre week has been and if I slipped up. How is that helping? Whats the point of having a consultant if they arent even going to help you. - it says on their website under the program I signed up for that I would learn long term weight management. I didnt at all. - buying pre-prepared meals doesnt help you understand food any better. Id rather be educated along the way so I can learn to do it on my own. - once you reach the half way mark to your goal weight they do allow you to cut back on their food and can consult you. Sounds a bit contradictory doesnt it. And what they have all of a sudden become qualified to consult you if you arent in a full weeks food? Over all, yes I was losing weight on the program slowly and my consultant was lovely but its too expensive and the program doesnt provide the full service I thought they did. I expected more when it cost approx $300 to sign up then your paying $160 per week for food. My impression is that they just want your money and they dont really care about helping you. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Allison B
January 16, 2018
I did the 10 kg in 10 weeks program with JC commencing 31 March 2017. After 10 weeks I had lost 9.7 kg. I found it easy , the food for the most part was very nice and enjoyable. I went onto Maintenance end June 2017 but I didnt proceed to buy the food however followed the same principles of 5000 kj per day with my own food. Changing my plate size etc. I have managed to lose now 12.9 kg , I am still on maintenance and go into Hobart once a month to check in. I know I am not text book and am ... (more) doing my own food but find that works for me . My focus now is to maintain . and so far so good. I love the support I receive from JC Hobart . I received a lot of negative feedback from friends that said JC works until you stop the food, so far I have proven them wrong and hope this continues to be the case. My advice to you is to not stop going into the centres, go in regularly , keep getting weighed and maintain within your 2 kg weight loss and your body will do the rest. I now have friends doing the program now as they saw my success. Thanks JC !! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Sam L
January 16, 2018
I've been on it for one week. The coach was getting irritable with me when I didn't understand part of the system and reprimanded me like a child when she found I'd been adding extra food to it. This has made me feel very discouraged and I've come back and eaten lots of the snacks all in a row. I don't like being spoken down to like that. She expected me to have put on weight but I had lost a kg. Her attitude is that you must suffer in the first month in order to ma ... (more) ke it easier on yourself later on. Her attitude was condescending and disciplinarian - I'm too old for that. I've only just started looking at the ingredients - so many additives! The chicken is reconstituted chicken pieces with mineral salts, thickener, gelling agent and sugar in it - ecch. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Britney Billert
January 5, 2018
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
JoJo
December 28, 2017
Ive been on Jenny Craig programme for 8 weeks now. The food is lovely and the convenience of the programme is outstanding. It is totally cost effective as you only have to buy mainly extra vegis and fruits from the supermarket which are quite cheap. Its so worth it for the sake of your health, weight, mind and body. This programme is proper weight loss at a realistic pace. Its not a crash diet. You will get realistic results if you continue with a positive attitude and really want to achie ... (more) ve! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
TJD
December 7, 2017
FOOD- I've found that Jenny Craig is one of the only things I actually stick to, and I've found it works. This is my second time in trying it, and I will say the food is nowhere near as good as 3 years ago. In saying that, the fact that the food is all ready for me and I don't have to prepare anything, it makes my life a lot easier. CONSULTANTS- I do not like them at all. I've been to the same centre both times and this time I have stopped the consultants all together because ... (more) they did more harm than good. As I'm only on a $12 for 12kg, they don't care about me. They won't answer some questions as I'm only doing 'the trial'. They make me feel terrible if I don't have a big loss and just go through the motions with their questions. I loathe them. And it's the same centre in Melbourne. I've heard others are good, so maybe it's just this one particular centre. COST- It's expensive, really expensive. So unless you save particularly for this, I see it difficult to do long term. You are looking at about $170 if you do it full time. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Annie
December 6, 2017
I have been on this program several times now which says something. I go to the Darwin branch. I have never beenshown any plan that gets you to start cooking at home. Once you go of the program bad habits creep back in and the program at roughly $170 a week PLUS all your fruit, veg, dairy products, eggs is too expensive to sustain.The customer service is shocking. If there are not enough customers the centre does not open (Fridays) which is disappointing as that is the day I planned to pick my f ... (more) ood up. You are always rushed and told how short of time they are. Not my problem! On one occasion was told they have no customers for that day so not opening. Hello, what am I? If mistakes are made (always check you food) and something is missed or added and you are charged they will not refund it. They do a free meal or something similar which can get confusing. I would rather the amount charged put back to my account. I have made appointments and had them changed. They seem all happy and cheery but really I feel they are pressured into get your money and get you out. They don't want you learning self coping skills at home or they would have no repeat customers. Pros - Does work if you follow itCons - Expensive, don't expect what you see on telly, poor customer service (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Sheryl
November 16, 2017
Hi JennyI have found the program great. Easy to stay organised with the menu. I don't have to think at all. My weekly phone calls and weigh in has been fantastic. The team at Belconnen in the ACT has been supportive and very encouraging. My goal weight is in sight.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Melody Craig
November 9, 2017
I started Jenny Craig a few times over the years, probably about 5 times, but I have never ever completed it and usually after a month or so I just don't go back to my consultant. During my efforts to stay on Jenny Craig I decided to give it one more go. I met with my consultant where we discussed my concerns I have had previously on the program and my consultant told me that I could change foods, but this could cost more. I was fine with that. Well the cost of the food sky rocked & I ... (more) knew after I had paid for it, that I couldn't afford it. I struggled that week and decided when I went back after the week that I would talk to her about the cost and explain that I simply couldn't afford it and ask for a refund of the next weeks food as I had paid in advance. I discussed with my consultant that I found it extremely difficult to budget when you pay over $160 for the food depending on what calorie intake menu you are given based on your weight, your gender and your height. You then are expected to go buy all your fruit and vegies on top of your food given to you at Jenny Craig. In one fortnight I spent nearly $600 on the Jenny Menu and then my fruit and vegies on top. My consultant agreed to give me a refund, but I would have to fill out a form and then it would have to be sent to head office to be approved. (I had paid for my Jenny food 1 week in advance). It's been 3 days and I still have not received a refund from Jenny Craig, a refund shouldn't take that long. I called Jenny Craig today to speak to the manager to see how long my refund would take, she told me that head office had literally just called to let her know they had received the paperwork and to keep an eye on my banking account, she confirmed she had written urgent on the paperwork. I explained to her that I have no money and no food because I paid for the Jenny Craig food in advance and I needed that money back asap, so I could buy food. She assured me it would be in banking account very soon. However, I still haven't received my refund of nearly $200. Would I consider Jenny Craig every again for weight loss, sadly NO! Would I consider recommending anyone to do the program, NO! Jenny Craig is only for the rich or for celebrities like Mel B who can afford the food! Never got any support from any consultant I have ever had a Jenny Craig. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Cindy Bush
November 1, 2017
I want to say a big THANK YOU to Michelle. She and Jo at Jenny Craig paid attention to the craziness of my life and work travel. They took the initiative to customize a challenge that would fit my personality and travel challenges. As a result of accepting their unsolicited challenge, I broke through a plateau and lost 8 pounds in 3 weeks. I am now only 9 pounds from my goal and freshly motivated. The personal consultant and family atmosphere is the difference with Jenny Craig. I highly recomm ... (more) end the folks at our Knoxville Center! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Zach S.
October 10, 2017
delicious food ever without worrying about your weight..
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Ziggy Menderson
October 7, 2017
10 lb of fat gone! You guys make it so easy. Love the food!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jenny Craig
October 7, 2017
10 lb of fat gone! You guys make it so easy. Love the food!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Moonahgirl
September 21, 2017
I've been following for 4 weeks and apart from the portion sizes (yes they are small but it is a diet) I have not felt like I was dieting at all. I'm eating all the foods I would normally ban every time I start a diet and then end up craving them so much I cave. Now I'm eating lasagne and burgers and chocolate cheesecake. I feel good. The food is ok, obviously not restaurant or home made quality but it hits the spot and stops me feeling deprived or resentful (which is my usual dow ... (more) nfall). Yes it is quite expensive which is why I haven't given it 5 stars but I am losing weight steadily (0.5kg a week). I have also found my consultant to be very flexible and understanding (I am a fussy eater which hasn't helped with my diet woes) and I can swap out meals I don't like and allow for occasional meals off plan when required. Those that criticize the diet say they can do it themselves for cheaper - I say to them great for you, you obviously don't need this diet then - but for those of you like me who have lost the ability to make good choices,who find they can't control their own portion sizes, who cannot bear to count another calorie or point and who crave carbs but don't know when to stop - well this diet takes that in control for you. I'll see how I go and I may be back in 6 months time to edit the rating. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
suzanne
September 7, 2017
i have been on and off JC and love it. i went to the ladies in Cairns and they are the absolute best with support, guidance, friendship, caring and not to mention their wonderful cheeky friendly banter! blah blah blah..............i could go on and on praising them!they all helped me reach my goal of 25 kg loss and feel so bloody fantastic! JC works.............i relocated interstate to ACT and the center that i attended was terrible, in desperate need of a face lift and the attitude of the staf ... (more) f was so disappointing, i could not bring myself to return. i complained to HQ.i tried the other centre in ACT, it was better but i had lost my enthusiasm to continue with JC. bottom line, JC works but try to get great consultants like CAIRNS! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Megan Thompson
August 30, 2017
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jane Rumbaugh
August 11, 2017
Thanks to Jenny Craig and my coach Debi Lipinski I am walking out my door to excitement everyday that I accomplished my 3 main goals: 1. Loss of 17lbs. for $17.00 2. Wear all my size 8 clothes and 3. The Jenny Craig discipline of small portions. Debi told me at the beginning if I followed the menu and instructions I couldn't help but lose and she was right. After 30 years of numerous diets I was skeptical but it was soooo easy to follow and the food was delicious! Thank you Jenny Craig and ... (more) Coach Debi! Jane Rumbaugh (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Janette Marrero
July 23, 2017
Amo Jenny CraigCompleto y saludable es lo mejor para perder peso saludablemente
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Brenda L
July 11, 2017
I went into Jenny Craig as I need to lose weight . The people I met were really nice but I did not get the program specially made for me as Mel B promotes , I arrived spoke to a lovely person but got a preprinted sheet and purchased the food well if you want carbs thats what you got . Before I started the program I did my own thing and lost 1.3 kls in a week and on the program put on.7 in the first week. The food was really average and full of carbs , my last meal of the first week was a beef bu ... (more) rger well all I can say is I got a bun and a burger for $10+ totally disgusting . I spent over $360 to join which included $160 for the food plus I had to buy fruit and fresh veg ... total waste of money . I went out this week brought fish , chicken fresh veggies salad for 2 people for for the $160 . Annoyed, disappointed & feeling totally ripped off !!!!!! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Sabstar87
June 28, 2017
I love Jenny Craig and have previously lost weight a few years back, however I need to join again and am looking forward to starting again on Friday but PLEASE bring back your apricot breakfast bars, they were the BEST!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
CMB
April 29, 2017
My son was in hospital for 2 years it was very hard. I put on weight. Now I have been with JG for 4 months I have lost 6 kg. But for the past 5 weeks I have been sick. My cat was sick. I can't buy all the 7 days. But I was going to buy during the week but I am told they can't help me I have to buy the 7 days. That's very inconsiderate and harsh. I keep changing appointmentVery bad
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Claire
April 3, 2017
I loved the support I receive from Jenny, still on the program, have lost 7kg so far. Pretty expensive but if you stick to it, its worth it - this was a last resort for me before considering surgery and Im so glad I tried it. Ive tried other diets such as Weight Watchers before and failed but this actually works so well for me and fits in with my life. Very happy!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mel
March 27, 2017
I started the program 6 months ago wanting to lose 20kg but not hopeful that I would even lose that much. But 6 months on I have reached my goal!! Loved most of the food. Loved not having to think about calories/kilojoules. Loved being told what to eat and when so I didn't have to think about it. My consultant is very encouraging and helps whenever I have a function or dinner to go to on how to chose the right food combinations to keep on track. She didn't make me feel guilty when I at ... (more) e the wrong things and didn't lose as much as I had expected to that week. I highly recommend the Jenny Craig program. I don't think it's expensive as it actually works. You've got nothing to lose but the weight. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jean Davey Skonhovd
March 22, 2017
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Kaye
March 22, 2017
Agree with the other person that wrote about the vegetarian menu. I never eaten so much bland pasta. No imagination. How long am I stuck with this or can I get a refund. Only get Tika Masala once a week.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Tristan Cook Wright
March 13, 2017
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Beverly Holzer
March 6, 2017
Jenny is the ONLY way to loose weight and feel good.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Donald
February 28, 2017
Most of your reviews are negative. I must be so naive to continue paying for your service. Unless you come up with a good reason for all this reviews. Especially for a male in the early thirties.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Robbie Daniels
February 23, 2017
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Libby Wright
February 22, 2017
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jenny Craig
February 22, 2017
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jane
February 5, 2017
Week 4 for me, love not having to think about what and when I need to eat, I think the menu is realistic to how society eats, and is a guide to portion sizes we should be eating. There are plenty of free foods and condement so flavour isn't a problem, thats what you would do with any meal you have. Its very well balanced The facts are the program works and including all food groups. price wise is an added expense but poor health due to being over weight/obese is a bigger price to pay, and i ... (more) f you added all the ingredients needed to make these prepacked meals you would probably find it cost effective, plus the added bonus of little preparation. Staff a very friendly and my personal consultant is very respectful. I'm glad I have joined (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Kaz
January 31, 2017
I have been on Jenny Craig for 3 weeks and am already sick of the food. The vegetarian menu is tasteless, and every other meal seems to be a bland pasta dish. It feels like the dietitian lacks imagination when it comes to a vegetarian diet.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Robert Spinnato
January 25, 2017
The pie is tasteless, then a week later we get a leaflet suggesting other ingredients to put in the pie. Excuse me but why aren't these ingredients add buy the chef in the first place if the Pie has tasteless. I as a customer shouldn't be paying extra for more ingredients out of my own pocket to improve the taste of your product. Most of your products are great value, I suggest that you add these ingredients to the country Vegetable Pie or delete it from your product list.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Julie McCarty Holst
January 16, 2017
Shout out to my Jenny Craig Consultants in Sioux Falls! I LOVE Gayle, Amanda and the other girls. Changed my life!!!!!! I love the food, the support and the long term maintenance with Jenny Craig.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Jodie
January 2, 2017
I was on a vegetarian program, although I did loose weight and the food was ok, I think the vegetarian menu isn't very well planned and doesn't have much variety, almost every evening meal was a pasta dish and after 4 weeks of the same meals I was really sick of the food.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Doug
December 16, 2016
To be upfront and honest, I have complete the 12 weeks course and yes, have lost nearly 7kg. What I found very strange was the actual foods though. Like a previous reviewer, I was surprised by the high number of meals with carbs and sugar. Despite a previous reply from a' JC dietitian', I find carb loaded meals and quite a few sugary 'treats' a strange choice for people wanting to lose weight. The food is the biggest expense with pre-packed meals at around $10.55 each when yo ... (more) u can buy an equivalent in the supermarket with the same fat/calorie content for half the price. A small "sundae' treat at $4.81, a single cookie at $1.81 each, a single serve muesili cereal at $2.55 (get a small packet for that) and a single cup-a-soup equivalent at $3.29 (per soup). There was let fat and calories in a normal Continental brand. All vegetable/fruit etc are purchased by you at your expense. Overall, yes I lost some weight and the fact that you get a weekly weigh in tends to make you try and stick to a diet more. But be prepared, it is expensive and seemed designed to target those who regular eat junk food and need weaning off. Would I do it again, no. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Loaded_dog
December 5, 2016
I have only just started (now at day 5). I am doing this because I want to lose 10 kilos. I am not obese. We eat very healthily, the only problem is that we eat too much (healthy) food, and, I love the too occasional sav-blanc.I do have a problem with the composition of the plan. In real life, I dont eat sugary breakfast cerals, salty / sugary snacks between meals and sugary desserts. Yet here, I cant escape them. They may be smal portions but they are still junk foods. I was talking to my consu ... (more) ltant today with a view to eliminating the junk food from the plan and I was told that it cant be done. It is all part of a "balanced" diet! I can see this working for those who are very overweight because of junk food addiction - the menu provides the same things that made them fat in the first place - but in much smaller quantites.I will do this for four weeks. I am learning "portion control" from the program. That is all I need. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Sue
November 8, 2016
I have returned to Jenny Craig after a long break because I had such good success over an 18 month period, losing 18kg.This is meant as constructive criticism:1. The pie used to be my favourite lunch but has now turned to mush and I'm now considering swapping it out.2. On many items, the preparation instructions are only useful if you have 20/20 vision and are in good light. Totally useless if you're over 40 and preparing food in kitchen lighting. "White writing on an orange backg ... (more) round in a minute font" ...Really?!! Very frustrating.3. I buy 5 weeks at a time. The menu needs to show how the food is packaged so it is easier to find (i.e. dry or frozen tub or pack) and the meal name should match the menu name.4. Beef & Ale Stew is yum!5. Darwin staff are very pleasant to deal with and helpfulI live remotely and this is the only program like this available to me.Price has increased by quite a bit over the last 4 years and is now $178 per week, but the program is very convenient, especially for a busy single person. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Natasha
November 7, 2016
I am really happy with my weight loss results. Jenny Craig has provided me with a structured approach to healthy eating which was exactly what I needed. My consultant is lovely and provides me with great advice that works for me every time. I do include exercise 6 days a week and so far my results have been amazing. Cost wise...I think the food is priced fairly and with the weight loss guaranteed when you follow the plan, it is a winner! Exercising without dieting just won't work. Whereas e ... (more) xercise with a structured healthy diet does work! (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ela
October 25, 2016
Program is very expensive. I paid for one week of dry food from Jenny $181.00 and I need to buy extras. 4 weeks with Jenny Craig = it's the cost of one year of membership in Next Generation Gym ( all classes, swimming pool etc).what option is the best ? I choose the gym. Food is not good. Long time ago I really enjoy the food & staff which has been very helpful, but not this time. This service is good for people with very big money, but not for some one who has family.I $200.00 spend fo ... (more) r grocery for 3 people & dog and I don't need any extras, every thing is included.(I don't staff name or phone number to find support or change appointment time). I will give Jenny Craig 0 star. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Dionne Majalca-Williams
October 14, 2016
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Nerina E.
October 10, 2016
I just want to say a big thank you to the Burwood team who have helped me loose weight since February this year and I am still continuing the programme thanks to the motivation and support that I have been receiving. Every team member at Burwood is great and always very welcoming. My consultant is Joanna and she is just an amazing person. Joanna with her patience, helps me every week with my meal plans and we go through meals that I don't like and she replaces with the ones that I enjoy eat ... (more) ing. She is very caring, and is always very interested on how I am going and is always willing on how she can help to keep that motivation going. I have lost just over 6kg and I am so excited about that. Knowing that I have a wonderful team helping me through this weight loss journey has made me loose weight a little more easier. So thank you so much Joanna, Julie, Gloria and Alex. I couldn't have done this without you guys. Regards Nerina. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Dawn Hudson Thomas
October 4, 2016
Food is great and consultants are great help to achieving my goals and keeping me accountable
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Gina Leath
October 3, 2016
I've lost 85 pounds on Jenny Craig in 8 1/2 months! The consultants are VERY helpful and it works! Even for the busy workaholics like me! The food is excellent!! I still get food there even while I am on maintenance because it is that good and worth it!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jenny Craig
October 3, 2016
I've lost 85 pounds on Jenny Craig in 8 1/2 months! The consultants are VERY helpful and it works! Even for the busy workaholics like me! The food is excellent!! I still get food there even while I am on maintenance because it is that good and worth it!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Cindy Carter Bush
September 6, 2016
Jenny Craig works for me! Down 29 lbs, but more importantly two dress sizes! The food is great and the counseling helps me stay accountable and on track! #lovemyjennycraigfood
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jenny Craig
September 6, 2016
Jenny Craig works for me! Down 29 lbs, but more importantly two dress sizes! The food is great and the counseling helps me stay accountable and on track! #lovemyjennycraigfood
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
sgamble1989
August 16, 2016
I joined Jenny Craig 2 years ago and lost 20kgs in 8 months which was awesome. When I recently went back all the plans had changed. It worked out to be on average $155 per week for Jenny Craig's food and then the cost for your Weekly extras.I also could not justify paying ridiculous amounts of money for dried meals eg, the soups.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Barb
July 11, 2016
Very pleased so far losing weight every week. Food is very tasty. Very easy to prepare. I can b eating my dinner in 7 mins. Have lost inches as well. In five weeks have lost almost 5 kgs and already. Clothes are getting too big.September 5th 2016 Update: Size 22 to 18Wow what a difference a bit of effort can do! Well I've been with Jenny Craig about 14 weeks now. Ever week I have lost between .5-1kg till last week when I thought I could cheat a bit (well maybe more than just a bit) well tha ... (more) t got me back on track real easy! Tracy had been great with encouragement each week and couldn't have done it without her help (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Female Customer
June 29, 2016
Jenny Craig works. I need the discipline and structure that Jenny Craig offers customers. I would've given up a long time ago if I wasn't on the program. I have lost 5kg in 10 weeks.The weekly consultant meetings are vital to succeeding. They have kept me on track and the weekly weigh in has stopped me eating a whole packet of Tim Tams more than once. I have worked with a few different consultants at 2 locations and generally speaking they're good at what they do. The food is nice ... (more) enough and I haven't gotten bored of it yet due to the substitutions allowed. I have not been perfect with my exercise and food, I do cheat, but being on Jenny Craig is the closest to 'perfect' I have ever been with making good choices. Another reviewer wrote that if you cheat on the program you can't blame it for your lack of results and that's true. The program definitely works of you stick to it or mostly stick to it. It deserves a good star rating. The program is a bit expensive at the moment. It is costing me $150-170 a week for the Jenny food plus an extra $30 or so for the fresh fruit, vegetables and milk you have to buy. When I reach 50% of my target weight loss (next week) I get to make a couple of meals myself so I'm looking forward to that and saving a bit of money. The program is worth the cost though. I need the help right now. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Chesher
June 20, 2016
Hi fallen angel I have just started back on this plan in Sydney. Maybe try again or speak to a head office perhaps who you spoke to just doesn't know what to do.Good luck
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Julie H
June 13, 2016
I am a busy working Mum and don't want to be mucking around with complicated diets or calorie counting. Jenny Craig is the perfect solution for me to get my excess weight off. I lost 10kgs and long as I eat the correct number of servings of each food group per day I find it easy to maintain. The staff were all lovely and supportive and the food was tasty enough to keep me from getting bored with it. I know where I will be heading if I need some help again
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Fallen Angel
June 8, 2016
I initially signed up for the 'life long' plan which I understood to mean I could go back anytime for no fees. So I was a little concerned when last time I attended, I was told 'oh that plan is out of date now' we'll have to get you to sign up for a new one!!!! I didn't.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Desiree
May 31, 2016
I have been travelling a lot for work and struggle getting access to a shopping centre. Being able to get portion controlled food delivered to me, no matter what city I'm in, is a huge help. I no longer have to eat out 3 meals a day which is a relief on the waistline (AND the wallet!).Having been on Jenny Craig I can safely say it works (lost myself 14kgs), tastes great and comes with a ton more vegetarian options than most similar companies offer. The consultants have always been helpful, ... (more) enthusiastic, full of pragmatic advice and are always happy to listen to me complain when things are tough.Expensive? A bit. But if you stick to it and are consistent, you get your value for money 10x over.After my past two years of dodgy eating due to the travel, I'm hoping to get back to where I was after 6 months (only a few more kgs)! Being on Jenny Craig was the best I've ever looked and felt! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Barbara Laporte
April 5, 2016
Luego d terminar el proceso d dieta, uno de continuar d por vida en jenny craig
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Angela Jones
March 26, 2016
Absolutely furious. 3rd week and picked up my food late Thursday (day before good Friday) got home only to find my menu plan was not there. Great. Tried looking online for it but to no avail. No online support with this programme which has amazed me, considering the cost. Also, was unable to download my plan. Called on Saturday 10.10 am requesting they email 3rd week plan. Close at midday, so called again at 11.30 as nothing had been emailed. promised to email before COB at 12 noon. My relief to ... (more) see email in my inbox whilst out shopping. Got home and the incorrect week had been emailed. Cannot believe the incompetence of two staff members. As it is a long weekend, I will be unable to follow diet for 4 days! That means 3 weeks totally wasted. Hope to get a full refund and do lite n easy or Michelle Bridges in its place. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Rafa
March 22, 2016
I have been to Jenny Craig many times. The last I think was 2012 I left because I was tired of having to drive back just about every week because there was always something missing in my order. It went on for so long I told them I was leaving. So they had two girls do my order and said it should be fine now. I sat down and checked my order in front of them and yes there was once again food missing. Because it happened on a regular basis I began to feel that they would think I was trying to get f ... (more) ree food so I left. They never once contacted me. My consultant was also on the program and when she was supposed to be consulting me, I had to listen to her saying how she was struggling on her program. I want to go back but afraid same people still there. I am in Mildura (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Chez
March 10, 2016
I too attended the Burnie Store. An amazing bunch of consultants. Supportive. Efficient. Professional. I am now following the program in Toowoomba Qld. I have found the consultants to be just as good. My advise to the people knocking J C - you are free to choose. If it's not for you move on. One request though - please bring back the bacon and egg muffin.J C works for me and I am ecstatic. Thanks.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Grant
February 23, 2016
I have to personally thank everyone at Jenny Craig, they really have changed my life i use to struggle with dieting and was always left feeling hungry and would fail and end up on a binge of unhealthy foods to feed my hunger and really getting nowhere. 6 months ago i walked into my local Jenny Craig and was greeted with a smile at the start it can be alittle overwhelming when you get your menu and your shopping list but in a couple weeks it's so easy you normally know what you need to get a ... (more) t the supermarket, i went from always eating unhealthy to learning about portion size and shopping weekly for fresh fruits and veggies. I now feel happy and full of energy and getting close to my goal weight, i'm not overly picking so like most things on the menu (they happily change meals if you dislike a certain food) i do recommend cooking your meals in the oven over the microwave if you have the time they come out much tastier. All and all i think it's a great program, i am a very social person i enjoy eating out with friends and you learn it's all a balance, you never feel like you have to go without anything you can happily fit everything in. I have had a few off weeks but we are all human and with encouragement of my consultant i was soon back on track, this is a lifestyle change you are bound hit a few bumps along the way but it's all worth it when you feel great !Thanks Jenny ! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
CoffeeAddict
February 12, 2016
I feel like having a new consultant isn't helping me whatsoever as for the first time, I left my consultation feeling down. I was given no motivation or tips as to how to continue losing weight. I know that this program works as I have lost weight with their foods before but motivation definitely helps with weight loss. Sometimes you don't get given much flexibility and on top of that, the only advice I got given by this girl was that she didn't know how to help me! Like wth?! I h ... (more) ave gone a little off track this week which doesn't help with losing weight but the least she could've done is give me some tips! This is the first time I've left Jenny Craig feeling disappointed out of the 2 years I've been with them. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Carla Querner
January 30, 2016
I am a return customer to Jenny Craig.And I am so glad I returned! Lois is a great consultant for me. She has made the past two weeks very comfortable and fun! And on top of that I have lost 7 pounds in two weeks. The food taste great! There is not a single dish in two weeks that I have not liked the taste of. Jenny Craig is the bomb! Sorry for all the exclamation marks-know they are rather corny, but this last two weeks has been amazing!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jenny Craig
January 30, 2016
I am a return customer to Jenny Craig.And I am so glad I returned! Lois is a great consultant for me. She has made the past two weeks very comfortable and fun! And on top of that I have lost 7 pounds in two weeks. The food taste great! There is not a single dish in two weeks that I have not liked the taste of. Jenny Craig is the bomb! Sorry for all the exclamation marks-know they are rather corny, but this last two weeks has been amazing!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Taylor Johnson
January 27, 2016
Jenny Craig has changed my life and made me regain my confidence!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Amanda Kruse
January 27, 2016
Love the support and the motivation you get from your weekly consultation. Wins are celebrated, but more importantly, your struggles are worked through and turned into wins! Always a work in progress
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jenny Craig
January 27, 2016
Love the support and the motivation you get from your weekly consultation. Wins are celebrated, but more importantly, your struggles are worked through and turned into wins! Always a work in progress
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jennifer Weams
January 25, 2016
Love to come in every week to go over how I did and to plan my next upcomming week. I like how encouraging everyone in the office is and how Erin celebrates my wins with me and is there to guide me through all my challenges.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Patti Fraker Wells
December 11, 2015
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Leslie Pitts
September 29, 2015
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Levi Taneyhill
September 29, 2015
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jenny Craig
September 29, 2015
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kathryn Grayson
September 18, 2015
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jessica Faye Sandro-Miller
September 3, 2015
Jenny Craig is a great place to learn healthy eating habits! The food is delicious & nutritious. The staff is so friendly & very supportive.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jenny Craig
September 3, 2015
Jenny Craig is a great place to learn healthy eating habits! The food is delicious & nutritious. The staff is so friendly & very supportive.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Natasha Gross
August 29, 2015
Just started and I love It so far great good great consultants!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Joelle King
August 25, 2015
Lost 50 lbs on this great program. The wonderful staff has helped me keep it off for 15 years. Superb food variety and quality.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jenny Craig
August 25, 2015
Lost 50 lbs on this great program. The wonderful staff has helped me keep it off for 15 years. Superb food variety and quality.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kirsten Johannson
August 23, 2015
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
theastronaut
August 9, 2015
I have been with Jenny Craig in Preston, Melbourne for two months now and have lost over 8kg. The program includes weekly one-to-one consultations with a Jenny Craig consultant where you weigh in, review progress and purchase your meals. So far I am very happy with my decision to join Jenny Craig. The girls at the Preston site are lovely and my consultant Diana is incredible - she is warm and encouraging and her advice is helpful because she speaks from personal experience. I genuinely look forw ... (more) ard to seeing her each week. The accountability each week is what keeps me on track. The meals themselves are surprisingly good. I am someone who has always enjoyed cooking and was very reluctant to start heating up meals. I really enjoy all the dinners and like to stream our stir fry vegetables to have with them. I am not a fan of every meal - but my consultant is always happy to swap them for me. I have been so busy juggling study and work that it is quite a big time saver not having to shop, cook and clean up every night. My only criticism is that the food itself is a bit expensive. It's not entirely sustainable for me, but I feel comfortable telling my consultant and she is happy to help me find ways to reduce the cost. It helps me stick with the program in the long term. Now I am halfway to my goal I am feeling so much better about myself and positive about the future. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Karren
July 30, 2015
I joined the Morphett vale Jenny Craig, the girls are fabulous! Helen my consultant has been a great support on my journey, I'm only a quarter the way there and have a long road ahead but I find this program quite easy. The food is delicious and convenient and I can't believe how much more I eat now, I'm never hungry! I feel fabulous as the weight is dropping off. I have tried many diets and they never really worked for me as I was hungry or scraved for certain food. Jenny Craig h ... (more) as a great variety of dishes. If you want to lose weight, I recommend Jenny Craig. If you stick to the programme, it works. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Leah Broesder
July 25, 2015
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Nixon Hilton
July 15, 2015
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kathryn Kothe
June 29, 2015
Yummy food, awesome counsellors! Could not have done it without them!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jeff Landau
June 6, 2015
I love Jenny's food and how easy it is to follow the eating plan. Ivy has been a wonderful and knowledgeable support system for me through this process. If you are serious about wanting to lose weight and keep it off, this is the place to go!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
David Bucciero
June 3, 2015
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Steven Jensen
June 3, 2015
My counselor, Ivy, is awesome and very encouraging when it comes to reaching my goal weight.... I am almost there (-25 lbs) after only about 3 months!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jenny Craig
June 3, 2015
My counselor, Ivy, is awesome and very encouraging when it comes to reaching my goal weight.... I am almost there (-25 lbs) after only about 3 months!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kim August DeMott
June 3, 2015
Have the most fabulous and motivating counselor! We are in my weight loss journey together.

Not interested in Jenny Craig? Try these similar services

Alternatively, search for all suppliers in your area