X
X
See image on the left
See image on the right
Falafel green cabbage slaw salad with capsicum and coriander topped with delicious sauce
Close
Keep up to date with the latest meals, deals, and reviews from Hellofresh. No spam, we promise :)
I am interested in new:
Results for Sydney, 2000
Choose a new location

Hellofresh

Next delivery available in 1 day, 12 hours

Hellofresh Acquired star Hellofresh Acquired star Hellofresh Acquired star Hellofresh Acquired star Hellofresh Non-acquired star

2490 reviews

Search Australia's biggest source of reviews for Hellofresh

Search reviews

5 stars
(46%)
4 stars
(26%)
3 stars
(6%)
2 stars
(5%)
1 stars
(17%)

Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Kirrilly
October 15, 2018
I received a free box voucher from a friend. I placed the order and it was meant to be delivered Monday 15th October between 12am-7am. By 8am, it had still not arrived. When I enquired through Hello Fresh about my order status, I was told they would look into it and get back to me. 5 hours later I chased them again, and they finally informed me that the courier could not locate my address, even though the staff could on Google Maps. I was informed that I would receive my order the following day, ... (more) and $50 off my next order. This morning, my order has still not been received. I enquired again, and the staff at Hello Fresh informed me that the couriers again could not locate my address, and they have cancelled my order for this week. They provided me no further compensation, and no reason why the address could not be located (I live on a main road, it's not difficult to find). So now I have no meals for the week. They were polite, but unhelpful. Very unhappy with the customer service. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Marie
February 12, 2018
We love Hello Fresh. We're a couple and normally get the 4 meal box every other week. Super handy for us as we are very lazy when it comes to being prepared with recipes/shopping (I'm very uncreative when it comes to food). We don't own a car so I always dread doing an online shop and having to think of different meals for the week, Hello Fresh means we can do that a lot less. It's definitely not as cheap as getting ingredients yourself but it's cut down on the amount of takeaway we have so I fe ... (more) el like it pays for itself there! I love that you can pick & choose the meals now too (we've tried having a veg meal a week to cut down on meat). We've kept our favourite recipes and occasionally just use those and skip ordering a box. POSITIVES: - Forces you to try new recipes - Can keep the recipes you like for future - Easy to pick and choose how many/which meals you want - Straight to your door (Great for us on the 3rd floor!!) - Easy customer service (At least in my experience. I like the online chat) - NO FOOD SHOPPING OR PLANNING!! NEGATIVES: - The portion sizes vary. Sometimes it makes enough for 3 people and sometimes the portions are a bit small and we're still hungry. I'd say 95% is enough or more though so small portions aren't that common - and I get to reheat for lunch the next day on big ones so it's not too bad! - Spice levels vary. Sometimes we put the recommended amount of spice (chilli or spice mix) in and it's not that spicy at all, other times it's a bit too spicy, it's definitely a bit of roulette when it comes to heat levels. However they normally do say add to your taste so it's probably just us being bad at cooking to know how much to add. - Freebies have disappeared. In the first few months we occasionally got a free item (like a yoghurt or coffee pack) to try, that's since stopped. Not what I'm paying for so it's not a big negative but I did enjoy those! Definitely recommend for lazy folks like me! I'd love for them to start doing desserts or meal planning boxes in future. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
olya
December 14, 2017
i have never ordered anything from hello fresh. without my authorisation nor awareness they sent me two boxes and extorting money from me
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Linda
December 12, 2017
Tried Hello fresh and wasn't that excited about the weekly choices. May as well do your own research on designing a weekly meal planner. I know you can't impress everyone but choices didn't impress.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Danae G
December 11, 2017
Ordered the VEGETARIAN box and received a meal that had oyster sauce as the main ingredient which is clearly not vegetarian. Not one of the meals were the advertised meals for the week, otherwise I would have known in advance they were going to send non vegetarian products in the box and on top of all of that, non of the vegetables were fresh and I opened the box as soon as it was delivered at 2am. I thought that since its called Hello FRESH, the least they could do is deliver it fresh. Its a ma ... (more) ssive waste of money, seriously dont bother. If the recipes spark your interest, download them from their website and buy your own ingredients. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Kazee
December 8, 2017
Hello Fresh has been very exciting to use and Im trying recipes I would probably never use from a recipe book. The meals are very straight forward with just enough ingredients not to make it too complicated and the meal portions are just perfect.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kaej
December 7, 2017
Love cooking. Love it even more now with hello fresh diversity and minimal waste plus the wife loves it to.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Chell
December 7, 2017
HelloFresh has changed the dynamics of our family. I no longer dread meal times, we are cooking together as a family and trying new things! Thank you HelloFresh!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Frank
December 6, 2017
We look forward to our 3 nights a week we eat HelloFresh. Just to be given the opportunity to eat something different is great but knowing the experience is good for u is the icing on the cake.Thankyou.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Still on Hold
December 6, 2017
My delivery didn't arrive on the day it was scheduled.I have contacted them 6 times - by website form, 1800 number (it doesn't work), 02 number (they've all gone home to sleep!, and chat (they disappeared without further contact).Bad service, no delivery. Have they gone broke???We sit poor to use.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kate
December 6, 2017
We are happy with the consistent variety and fresh ingredients ... menus are cleverly orchestrated. Really so helpful to know that our week is sorted - busy working full time and really look forward to our evenings together with Hellofresh..excellent value!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Bladesie
December 6, 2017
As said, we are happy. My only comment is that you are blocking up the airways with a constant barrage of emails.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Sandra
December 6, 2017
We love Hello Fresh!The food is so tasty- simple to prepare, fresh and healthy. It definitely helps when your running businesses and don't have any time to think about what your having for dinner and have all the ingredients. Hello fresh is so perfect for our busy lives!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kate
December 6, 2017
I was introduced to Hello Fresh from a family friend and initially questioned whether there would be enough food and whether it would be good value for money. Since having my first box I have been a repeat customer and although I don't order every week I plan my orders around the commitments of the family and quite often have enough food to take some for lunch on the following day.My orders have been very fresh, with recipes that are easy to follow - even the kids help. I no longer h ... (more) ave fussy eaters as if it is from Hello Fresh they are involved in the prep and tend to eat everything on the plate. We look forward to receiving our box on a Monday and it has taken the stress out of meal planning every week and adds some variety. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mel
December 6, 2017
Recipes are delicious and very easy to make. Ingredients are excellent quality and the meat is superb! Delivery is flexible and always reliable, & the packaging is always 110%. Highly recommend this service.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Michelle W
December 3, 2017
Signed up over the phone, super excited, was told delivery would be between 7 & 9 am, box was delivered at 2 am, I found it at 830am, veg wilted and warm, was to scared to eat the meat. Totally disgusted with their response that the meat 'should' be OK. Was disappointed and had to shop on a busy Sunday instead of relaxing.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Jess
December 1, 2017
Takes all the stress & decision making out of planning meals. Always enough for 2 plus toddler although some are bulked out with rice or salad. Healthy meals made pretty easy. Always arrives fresh & keeps fairly well for the week.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Betty
December 1, 2017
We get the 'Family box" and we love it, we have received Hello Fresh for 9 weeks now, I have not heard those truly dreaded words "what's for dinner?" all four meals are tasty and delicious, there is occasions where the meals are a little dry and so we either have yogurt or sour cream on the side. As we hit the summer months I would hope we avoid using our oven as the whole house heats up and takes a while for the house to cool down again.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
CautiousConsumer
December 1, 2017
Each week we look forward to receiving our Hello Fresh delivery. It really has broke the routine of cooking the same 5-6 dishes I know off by heart. The vegetables are sometimes not so fresh, but generally everything arrives complete and packaged nicely. It also allows good portion control, variety and convenience through the week.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Janelle
December 1, 2017
We started HelloFresh only expecting to use for one week. It has been great and takes the hassle out of shopping and thinking of things to cook. Meals are easy to cook especially if you prepare beforehand from the instructions. Would recommend to any one to give it a go!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Amy
November 30, 2017
I've always been terrible at cooking and decided to get Hello Fresh as there was a promotion in my shopping centre it has completely changed my life!I love all the meals, there's such a variety and they are all so easy to make, I've become a much more competent cook and I recommend it to all my friends and family.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ben
November 30, 2017
I love the concept, it is so easy and fun. The first 8 weeks were perfect but since the quality of the produce has reduced and i have noticed the value of the meals has also reduced i.e. this week the only meat is a little bit of chicken. The vegies are off before getting to the door. The delivery always comes before 1 meaning its in the sun for ages. In summary, its not bad but not great.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Colleena
November 29, 2017
At times we think there will not be enough food for us but after we eat there is always plenty and the tasty recipes have a real yum factor. There is just no left overs therefore no waste. Thank you HelloFresh
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Quicker
November 29, 2017
We receive the "Classic Box", 4 meals for 2 per week, I have found the recipes very easy to follow and relatively quick to prepare and very tasty, the variety is great and I find I have less wastage, I am not having to throw out old leftover vegies etc, as the meals are already proportioned and the servings for 2 are more than adequate, with Hello Fresh the hardest part is choosing which delicious recipe to have first. Over the 6 weeks we have been receiving Hello Fresh I can honestly ... (more) say we have only had 1 meal that we thought disappointing and when I found 1 item missing from 1 recipe and on one occasion when box didn't arrive on time, I contacted Customer Service and both times found them to be extremely helpful and apologetic and refunds were given straight away. (2 problems out of 6 weeks delivery in my opinion is no big deal, mistakes happen!!) I also like the fact that most of the packaging is recyclable, but the best part is, I now save time and money as I don't have to roam around the supermarket trying to decide on something for dinner and end up spending way more money on items I didn't intend buying!! I am definitely saving money on my grocery bill by using Hello Fresh. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Gerrie
November 29, 2017
As per heading, I am very pleased with the variety of meals, have struggled with doing the change/swap as I have forgotten the password. Will get back to that! Delivery can sometimes be a bit early for us in Darwin - 2:15 am. Thant means it sits outside till I get to it at about 6:30 - 7am. So far all has gone well. Keep up the great tasting food/meals. I would not even think to try the mix of seasoning and sauces. So thank you, this has made me think a lot more chopping and changing the choices ... (more) .. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Claudio
November 28, 2017
Great recipes, easy to prepare and very tasty!! Our last delivery was probably stolen, we contacted the customer service and even if it was not their fault they gave us a full refund for the week after. Recommended!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Belle
November 25, 2017
The food arrived today and was extremely fresh, well apportioned and offered variety of flavours and the number of veggies and seasonings along with ultra fresh herbs. It comes with the recipe and is inspiring us to spend time in the kitchen and with the family. The food is the best quality and I have to say it is value for money. It is possibly not a saving in terms of cost but saves the hassle of supermarket ques, beats Woolworths fruit and veg hands down and is as fresh as Coles. We have Wool ... (more) worths at our doorstep and I would rather this service as the food is faultless and I can recommend the lifestyle change. No more searching for carparks and carrying heavy parcels and with summer on the doorstep it is hassle free shopping. Congratulations HelloFresh for offering such a great service and stepping out to deliver ultra fresh food of the best quality, which must be a logistical nightmare and thanks for answering my email inquiries so promptly. 100% satisfied. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
JoJo
November 23, 2017
Not only were the vegetables soft, rubbery & in no way fresh, the food delivered was worth well under the price paid. Don't waste your money with Hello Fresh, what a rip off.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
MissDefy
November 22, 2017
We have the vegetarian option 3 days aweek and it stops us eating takeaway. It gives us variety and ideas.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Breanna L
November 20, 2017
I decided to try hello fresh as I had seen a $50 off referral code on their page making the cheapest classic box feeding 2 for 3 meals $19.95 (not to bad!) love how you get to select what meals you want instead of a set menu - bonus. But wow.. the serving sizes are tiny, I know I brought for 2 and the cheapest but is defiantly the guidelines of nutrition sizing, defiantly no left overs and I think I'll need dessert! I might not return as a customer but highly impressed with delivery/present ... (more) ation and packaging - freezing cold with great freezing block. This would be great for a new time mum/parents as it is cute and easy... just not full price! (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Lawrence
November 20, 2017
I live in an apartment and ordered for my box to be delivered on Saturday morning with specific instructions to ring the doorbell in the front of the apartment complex so that I can be notified via the intercom in my apartment. Comes Saturday, the delivery guy didn't even ring the doorbell or give me a phone call to let me know he came to make the delivery. I got an email saying delivery was attempted and now it is going to get delivered on Monday instead. Called Hellofresh about this and t ... (more) hey said that it is in their policy to not ring doorbells from 1am to 7am. However, they did not make this clear to me when I was placing the order and there was nothing written about it in the terms and conditions. Hellofresh is meant to be an convenient alternative to grocery shopping. I have completely been inconvenienced by the fact that I have no food for the next two days until hellofresh attempts a second delivery. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Unhappy
November 15, 2017
Just placed a first order with a discount Voucher code and site didn't take the code so have been charged full amount, no way of knowing until finished filling out order!!7-14 days before refund!!!!! Only offered credit for next order but why would I commit before I have tried???Contacted immediately but this was the best they could do. Wouldn't bother!!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Julia S.
November 8, 2017
I absolutely love HelloFresh because it has taken all the stress out of cooking for me! Where I had to spend time and effort planning and shopping I now just open the fridge and start. There's a lot less food wasted, too, because they (mostly) supply only what you actually need. And my 10-year old has become more adventurous in his tastes because there's no point in complaining - since it wasn't me who chose that particular meal :)So far, I've found all the meals tasty and I ... (more) love all the veggies and fresh herbs in them.Less stress for me has literally improved my family life and everyone is happier! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kevin
November 7, 2017
As a busy person, I had resorted to using bottled sauces and spice pastes to prepare the evening meals. It started get a bit boring, not butter chicken again!!I am now into the second week of Hello Fresh. The first night my 17 year old son cooked dinner. What a meal. So easy for him to prepare and tasted great. Yes the packaging takes a bit to get used to, but I will try to compost the bag.But for now I am very happy.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Oz.travels
November 7, 2017
LIKED: - Convenient delivery (chose 12am-7am Saturday morning meant I woke up to box at my door) - pre-portioned saved me time- fresh ingredients. Free-range chicken - Simple recipes, easy to follow instructions - Being able to choose my meals from a menu - Chat service was helpful Didn't like- Bland recipes, lacking flavour (marinating the protein overnight helped) - Recipes not authentic eg Chinese food tasted like food court- cost- expensive for what you get - excess packaging eg her ... (more) bs, vegies wrapped in plastic, gel packs, paper bags (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ebony J
November 4, 2017
We were signed up in our local shopping centre for Hello Fresh. After two deliveries they cancelled our area due to logistics (fair enough) and advised one more box would be delivered. 8pm at night, kids in bed, shops closed and we are advised that we arent one the list for delivery after all...despite my app saying that the box is on its way. Total shambles. Cereal for dinner. Will never use these guys again.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Loren_m
November 1, 2017
We started hello fresh at a time in our lives when things were hectic. We run two businesses, are both employed and have a young son. Also a time when we recently turned vegetarian and simply didn't have the repertoire of dishes. We love it because it's so easy that even my husband can cook yummy healthy meals without my input. So those days I work, I don't even have to think about it. Best thing for us is that the box arrives Sunday night and we know we have a few nights meals co ... (more) vered and I don't have to get to the supermarket. It's really eased the pressure of meal planning and shopping in our house. I love cooking and we both enjoy having new dishes!! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Elizabeth
October 27, 2017
As a recent victim of fraud, I have been contacting a number of companies to close my accounts and request for my personal information to be removed. This has been no problem until I contacted HelloFresh who advised that they could not do this. Their response was as follows."We can cancel your subscription, though the records cannot be deleted as we are mandated to keep them for business purposes."They also advised, "If you do not want any notification such as email blast, and cal ... (more) ls, I can arrange that instead."I simply would like my account deleted and have now requested for this to be escalated to a manager for further review. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ellie
October 26, 2017
I received a free box coupon from a friend so I signed up to order a free box. They did not make it clear AT ALL that when I signed up for a free box I would be authorising for them to debit my account $124 the next week for another box. Apparently they send emails saying that you've signed up for flexible deliveries and you will be charged but I received no such thing and and now out of pick $124 dollars. As a student that is unacceptable. Had I received those emails I would have cancelled ... (more) before the cut off date. I rang them and the two people I spoke to said it would be IMPOSSIBLE to refund me and cancel the order. Will be taking them to consumer affairs. They refused to listen to me. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
s webster
October 21, 2017
Great food choices easy to prepare and cook. Convenient and time saving. Have the best support service TOTALLY RECOMMEND .
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Bob
October 20, 2017
Me and wife hate cooking, but into 2nd week and making wicked meals, together lolAlso learning basics at same time.Totally hooked, our dishes have looked, and tasted as good, if not better than restaurant. Dining out every night.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Tammi
October 19, 2017
[name removed] called me for a follow up conversation about signing up. She was rude, abrupt and had a clear lack of patience or care of who she was representing. I sincerely hope that this isn't the way you want to be represented. Certainly won't be signing up now.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Rebecca
October 18, 2017
Very pleased with hello fresh very convenient and love not having to decide on what to have for dinner have had great fresh food thank you
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Aimee C
October 18, 2017
The food and recipe varieties have always been interesting and delicious. Makes life so much easier not having to think about what to cook for dinner and not having to go to the shops for groceries. The meal sizes are really well portioned and sometimes we have leftovers for lunch. Theyve made cooking dinner really interesting and fun and my husband and I are really loving it.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Kathy
October 18, 2017
We have been using Hello Fresh for a while now. Its a great way to eat different foods everyday. Its very convenient for busy parents and saves me from dragging the kids to the shops. I would love to see some more variety though. Seafood would be amazing once in a while. Although no dish has come up twice yet they are all very similar. Usually 2x beef, 2x chicken, 1x pork
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Susan M
October 17, 2017
I received Hello Fresh food for about five weeks delivered on time and good product One week there was not the money to cover the food but I did not recieve product that week Was surprised to recieve product the next week and the week after. Payments made food received The next week I cancelled as I had no income When I did I enquired as to whether I owed money and was told no That was the 28th JuneEarly October I received an email demanding payment . Tried to get clarification to find it did co ... (more) ncern the payment of the 3rd June but I had had no product Was then sent to a debt collector when I had offered to pay but wanted a reciept - Reason was that the debt was so over due. Till October I had no idea and wanted to understand. With time facts disappear Will not use these services not recommend them as they are not up front and have not clarified my situation as who received the food I have now paid for because I did not get the food that week Think carefully about dealing with a company that chose to make contact four months after the fact (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Chelsea
October 16, 2017
Love it how you can skip weeks and there's no contract. Meals are easy to cook, always delicious and fresh ingredients (so far). Had a good experience with customer service as I missed a payment one week, that was sorted out and the lady was lovely . And I'm trying recipes I wouldn't have thought to try before! Surprised at some of the negative reviews, I'm glad I've had a great experience so far though
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
lch
October 15, 2017
Seen the advertising, heard friends talk about Hellofresh but the idea of being stuck to a meal regime and not being able to choose your own meat and vegetables just didn't appeal to me.After a few months of bad food habits (fast food) and also seeing some good promo offers, decided to try Hellofresh once and for all. It has only been my first week and I have to say I'm really enjoying the meals and leaning a few good tips too. I'm happy with the quality of the products supplied. ... (more) Perhaps one or two items that are sub par but definitely nothing that has to be thrown away.No more buying a big bunch of herbs and only using half and throwing away the the other half as Hellofresh gives you the right portions. No more skimping on ingredients that you can't be bothered to buy because Hellofresh just supplies it.The big bonus for me is learning some new recipes and cooking techniques and adding these to the usual repertoire.If you are still on the fence about meal plans, I'd definitely recommend giving it a go even if it is just a one week trial. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Karin
October 13, 2017
My partner and I both tried HelloFresh. First when we were living in Sydney we purchased a combo from HelloFresh that were to include a few meals with a fruit box. The fruit were not delivered with the meal plan. The second time we tried ordering the Classic mealbox that was again advertised as having a fruit box with. Again it didnt arrive. When we enquired we were assisted in cancelling our account with HelloFresh without an attempt to reimburse or provide the promised fruit I will never try H ... (more) elloFresh again, nor recommend it to anyone. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
sneedy
October 12, 2017
The recipes are generally badly written, confusing, and produce flavorless food. The food comes in an overabundance of non-recyclable landfill. Would never use again.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Angel C
October 12, 2017
I was surprised that their meal for 2 can actually feed 4 people! Im not experimental with food and I usually stick to what Im used to eating and having HelloFresh gave me all sorts of refreshing feelings and ideas to encourage my kods to eat healthy as well.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jenny K
October 11, 2017
3 kids (10-12) 2 adults.Often left overs.Healthy simple to prepare, kids LOVE THEM AND SO DO WE. Great recipes & instructions, quick as I am working then running 3 kids around.Was getting a bit tedious but new recipes. LOVE THEM
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Anne
October 11, 2017
I have loved cooking different meals daily .I have tried things I never thought about eating and have learnt many new cooking skills. Love it and look forward each week to the next menu.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
jill
October 11, 2017
We have been getting meals delivered for a few weeks and find things are going well.some of the produce has been under par but on the whole good.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Emma
October 11, 2017
We got a box to trial... but they don't give you time to trial before automatically taking money for next weeks box... you have to cancel your subscription the day you get a box... makes no sense how you can trial 3 meals all in day #1.Anyway serving sizes were way too small! Maybe lunch size for a kid aged 10.. not value for money... takeaway cheaper and I don't have to cook haha
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Tash
October 8, 2017
Joined hello fresh to help me over a medical hump as couldn't drive for a few weeks and hasn't been a great experience. Breaks in service (due to their errors), in correct deliveries, poor quality fresh food and items missing from orders. And then try and contact customer service - that's another rating all together and it's BAD!!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Anmie
October 6, 2017
Hello Fresh has stopped the food waste issue at home. I have learned how to cook so many lovely healthy dishes..im enjoying cooking again. No more what will I cook and dragging myself to supermarket !! The herbs could be fresher on a couple of occasions but it's generally excellent quality
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Madge
October 4, 2017
Really enjoy Hello Fresh and dinners are very tasty and pretty good value . Particularly enjoy expanding our food experiences but the Prep is really a bit arduous and more time than I would normally want spend making a meal
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Madi
October 4, 2017
Have loved my experience with Hello Fresh so far. Always delivered on time and produce always fresh (some has been missing before but I let this slide as sometimes these things happen) Would love it if they offered a 7 meals box
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
barbie
October 4, 2017
I get Hello Fresh for 3 days a week, vegetarian....yes i have had one lot where vegies wilted and one where one product missing, however i allowed for human error....my husband and i are really enjoying the meals, easy, especially for vegetarian....and so good not to have to think of what to have for at least 3 days of the week...would recommend...
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Shell
October 3, 2017
I'm extremely happy with Hello Fresh and very glad I signed up. It makes my life so much easier and the only thing I need to decide on is which meal I want to try each evening when I get home from work out of the 5 I get per week. Happy days! :)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Dontusehellofresh
October 1, 2017
The box didnt even turn up. Was food for a holiday, so paid more in accommodation because this box was coming, rang them, got someone who couldnt care less or go off her SCRIPT!!! Got a lame sorry and one more stab a stupid credit... No i just really want the BOX that you said you were delivering...
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Sandy
October 1, 2017
I rang them to tell them the product was not in healthy state and missing a item they didn't care would never go through them ever again customer service not good at all
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Tanya
September 28, 2017
Fantastic food, better ideas than I could ever come up with for quick, interesting and tasty meals during the week with the exact portion required. You learn little foodie things along the way too, tips and tricks that you can use next time your cooking about what goes with what or how to get a certain taste.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Sharon M
September 27, 2017
We love our weekly delivery. Takes the stress out of menu planning and shopping while providing good food the whole family enjoys.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Simone
September 27, 2017
Perfect it's quick and easy don't have to worry about what to have for dinner. Amazing flavours yummy meals would highly recommend
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Karen
September 27, 2017
Hello Fresh saves me so much time, no more shopping lists or meal planning, or time barging around the supermarket with my trolley, instead every Saturday morning I wake up to a box of very fresh produce, and a delicious meal plan for the week. The quality of the meat is amazing - much better than I could purchase at the supermarket, and cooking with fresh herbs has been a wonderful taste experience. I never knew how easy it could be to create such tasty meals out of fresh herbs, garlic and g ... (more) inger. My pantry no longer contains jars and jars of packaged sauces full of additives. Instead I can whip up a rosemary butter and garlic sauce in two minutes. I've been using Hello Fresh for about three months now and I find the meal servings are generous. We use the two person box and usually end up with two dinners and enough left over for two lunches the next day. From a cost perspective I am now saving approximately $30 per week on food compared to my old shopping habits, there is no food waste and I have three hours of my life back on a Saturday morning. I love the fact that each meal's ingredients are in a separate bag, I simply check the colour of the menu, grab that colour bag from the fridge and 30 minutes later I am eating an delicious dinner. I am a FAN!!! and I highly recommend this to anyone who ever asks "what am I going to cook for dinner tonight!!" (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Tris
September 27, 2017
When my partner and I both work full time jobs we struggle to get to the shops let alone shop for a healthy meal. This works out perfectly for us!
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Never again
September 23, 2017
When you complain about the produce not being fresh they cancelled your account not deliver your food and don't return your calls
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
BrookeB
September 20, 2017
Best thing I've ever done. Good meals, every week! Makes life easy and even my partner enjoys vegetarian! Get excited for each new week.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
FranRose
September 19, 2017
Back in May a friend shared her experiences with HelloFresh on Facebook and offered four friends a free trial delivery. I was lucky enough to try one, and have been sold ever since! I love that I can look at the different menus before ordering and decide whether a particular week's offerings will/won't work for us (sometimes all five classic meals look perfect - sometimes the three meal box looks more appealing to us. And there's the family & vegetarian menus to check out ... (more) too, although so far the classic menus have been our favourite). I love how simple the meals are to prepare and that my kids (10 and 11) are both keen to get involved in cooking them. Hubby too is happy to cook things he's never cooked before. I love that everyone enjoys the meals and that often we are surprised by a dinner that we think will be ok, but turns out to be amazing. I love the freshness of everything and the new and different flavours it has gotten us all trying (my kids had never eaten beans till HelloFresh - now they enjoy them!). I love that I don't have to think of what to cook night after night - that is probably the biggest drawcard for me - and that I'm visiting the supermarket less. I love the easy to follow menu cards and the fact that if there is a particular meal that my family has loved, I've got the recipe right there to do it again some time. (Would love a recipe card folder HelloFresh, hint hint. ;) ) When you can pause the service so easily and browse upcoming meals & recipes before deciding whether to get a delivery each week, what's not to love? (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Taken for a ride.
September 19, 2017
Signed up for a Groupon special (Family Meals for 1 week at the discounted rate) as a healthy treat for myself, my partner and children. This company expects your Credit Card details during their verification process, they then sought to charge me the following week ($139.95) which is well outside our financial means. Disgusting customer service when I have tried to remedy this situation. This scheme is obviously a con to trap people into their service. Avoid at all costs, some lessons you can&# ... (more) 039;t afford to learn. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jaime
September 17, 2017
Hello fresh is the best. It's convenient, healthy, fresh and takes the thinking out of what to cook. Easy to follow recepies, tasty meals and variety. As a family we are eating more vegetables and fresh produce. We are saving money on take away. Hello fresh is great value for money too. I'm making meals ide never think to make.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Donna
September 14, 2017
Very impressed with the selection and freshness of the food delivered. The meals are easy, tasty and great value. Only draw back is I live rural and have to have my delivery to a friends address in town. It would be great to have it delivered to my address. Love not having to plan what to make for dinner and love trying new foods I would have avoided previously.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Deb
September 14, 2017
The recipes are delicious and easy to make. It has certainly added fun to our evening eating. The ingredients are always fresh, healthy and there is no wastage. I don't have to shop or think about trying to please everyone with something different each evening, it's all done for me. I have recommended this to everyone I know. I love it!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Tracey
September 13, 2017
I love the fact that there's no thinking about what's for dinner, the decision is already made. And the recipes are just amazing. I'm eating flavours that I've never thought to use. Thank you Hello Fresh.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Ursula
September 13, 2017
The meals are delicious and varied, portions are generous and recipes are easy to follow. I've never been confident in the kitchen but I've learnt so much and turned into a masterchef over night ;) It takes the stress out of meal planning and shopping. Deliveries have always been on time and customer service have responded within a few hours. Highly recommend it and will keep using it!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Laura
September 13, 2017
I'm so glad I tried this, it means I don't need to think about dinner for the nights we get it, takes a load of my mind. Also my partner sometimes cooks them too where he usually wouldn't as it's all there with easy to follow instructions. The meals are healthy enough and we have always received fresh food with no worries. Sometimes I swap between the boxes to get the meals I like. It would be better if you could choose from some meals for each box.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mum L
September 13, 2017
I have always liked to organise my meals for the week. Hello Fresh has taken the stress out of working out meals for the week and doing the grocery list. The recipes are easy, with lots of variety. I have found the produce to be fresh and deliveries are always on time. Highly recommend!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Tracey
September 13, 2017
My lovely sister organized a month's worth of Hello Fresh for my birthday this year. I already love cooking, and I already eat healthy vegetarian food, so I was a bit ambivalent. I thought, 'Surely I don't need Hello Fresh - I'm just fine as I am!' So I was a bit resistant at first. But something happened. By the third week I found myself really looking forward to going home to cook dinner! I knew it would be healthy and tasty; I knew it would be easy to cook; and I knew ... (more) it would be something quite different to the meals that I usually cook. Yep, I was hooked! Now I get excited every Friday evening when I receive the email from Hello Fresh telling me about the next week's meals. Cooking with Hello Fresh ticks every box for me! Mmm, what's for dinner tonight?? (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Skb
September 13, 2017
Hello Fresh is always delivered on time. We have had some great meals using some ingredients we hadn't even heard of ! Not sure soup counts as a whole meal!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Geoffs
September 13, 2017
The boxes are fresh, delivered, healthy and really tasty. As a non cooking bloke, I can take over the chore of cooking dinner now and even split the meals into two, as everything is divided into halves. Couldn't be happier and I know my Wife is as well!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Shana
September 13, 2017
Hello fresh has been great for our family. I don't overly like cooking and stress about what I will make each day. Thankfully hello fresh takes the stress out of dinner for me with quick easy meals. I love that they are healthy and all of the igredients are there
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Pete
September 13, 2017
We've tried a few places like this now, and this is by far the best we've found. Everything has been very fresh, always delivered with zero issues. The variety is much bigger than I expected it to be. Been on it for about 9 weeks now, and have no intention of stopping it, actually only got our first duplicate recipe in our 9th week. I think the cost is very reasonable, considering I now don't have to wonder what to do for dinner, no planning, no shopping and getting much better po ... (more) rtion sizes. The thing is I still love to cook, I just hate planning and shop trips every day or two. Considering the deals they have for new starters I would suggest anyone give it a go if you've been thinking about it. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Careforgrandma
September 13, 2017
I've been a customer of Hello Fresh for a couple of years. I've had no issues with the quality of the ingredients, they always seem fresh with no missing ingredients. It's nice to have a box once a month to relax for the week and not having to plan and buy ingredients.I do find the recipes can be too carbohydrate-based with too much emphasis on chicken, so will look at future weeks, to ensure I'm happy with the recipes before I have it sent. They're always looking to upd ... (more) ate and improve their systems, however, there's been several email promotions to prompt the customer to reactivate their meals with a 50% discount upon reactivation (no code attached). I took up this offer several times and have had to contact Hello Fresh to sort out the 50% discount as it's not recognised on their online system. I suspect the marketing department is not liaising with operations, or that their system cannot integrate the offer, which can be frustrating to the end user, the customer.I've made my suggestion to them and hopefully they can look to improve it.Overall, I would recommend meal delivery services such as this for busy working families. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ramon Martinez
September 9, 2017
I initially received a free box from HelloFresh from a friend of mine and it was great. However, i realised the week after, that without any previous email or warning they discounted the amount for a box for the following week. I called the help centre and I felt i was talking to a robot. I explained that i was going to be away for the weekend and I could not receive the box and all that he said was: Sorry the cut off day is Wednesday. I even offered to change the address and sending the box to ... (more) another person. Nothing, the same answer. What kind of people leave a box to get wasted on the street just because you didn't know about the cut off day. I repeatedly told him that i didn't know the system was going to discount the money and he literally didn't give a damn. I JUST DON'T RECOMMEND TO WORK WITH THESE PEOPLE. If this is the way the treat customers I can not even imagine how they treat the people they are buying the ingredients. Goodbye HelloFresh (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Gloria
September 9, 2017
I received my first box last night which was for 2 people, and all I can say is my 1 yr old would eat more than what was in there!The first meal was chicken breast with salad and all we got was a tiny 1 and half chicken breast (approx 300g) to share between the 2 of us, they couldn't even give us one chicken breast each!! Then... i looked at the chicken thighs for the 2nd meal, and again, 3 tiny little thighs (290g) to split between us.... are they actually serious?? Now the pic for this re ... (more) cipe is clearly false advertising as the picture of the dish shows 3 thighs on one plate, not 1 & half thighs. I didn't realise I had signed up for a weight loss plan! What a waste of money! Have tried contacting their customer service however no one has bothered replying. Cancelling my plan immediately! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Melisa
September 7, 2017
Since starting HelloFresh, it has been amazing. I don't have to put in a lot of time at the supermarket and wonder what boring old dinner my kids are going to refuse. They enjoy some of the menus and I love how it expands their pallets from bangers and mash to healthy nutritional food. My 9yo daughter loves to get in there and cook up a storm with the recipes. So for 3 nights a week, we get amazing healthy food and get to try new things. It's been one of the best investments I've ... (more) made for my family. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Angiebaby
September 6, 2017
LOVE IT. Seriously, the recipes, ease of delivery and all the small things, that after cooking for a family for 28 years, are now being taken care of for me is a delight. I am in love with Hello Fresh!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mim
September 6, 2017
I've been receiving Hello Fresh deliveries for almost 3 months now. I quite literally stumbled across it thanks to my mum. She had been receiving them for a while and gave me a voucher for a week's food. I thought to myself why not give it a go, I've got nothing to lose. And my family and I haven't looked back since. My husband works out of town and I work long hours. Our two children love the food and especially the variety (haven't had the same recipe yet!!) I lov ... (more) e how quick and easy the recipes are to make. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Hello Fresh. It's the best decision I've made in a while - oh and it's very economical for the family budget too !!! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jac
September 6, 2017
Never a dull meal. Massive time saver. Delicious food. No waste. Everything about hello fresh is just easy and convenient.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Sarah
September 6, 2017
Great Food. Always good cuts of meat. Serving size is about right. Very little non-recyclable waste. I have not had any issues with customer service but the website is clunky and not overly user friendly. But then again, I use the service for the food, not their website. All issues have resulted in a response from a customer service rep within 24 hours sorting out the issue. My advice would be don't rely on the website, follow up with a phone call and my advice to Hello Fresh would be to s ... (more) ort out your website issues. Looks to be turning your customers off ! To put some facts on the table I have had 9 boxes at four meals each - I used to shop on a daily basis at 30 minutes a shop - I have saved myself roughly 18 hours of life in the grocery store and never had the same meal twice ! HAPPY DAYS ! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Sez
September 6, 2017
Love love love this company & more importantly so does my family. So easy, convenient & hassle free. Couldn't recommend enough as it makes my week so carefree plus I cooknone recipe a week with my girls which they afford.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Vickijane
September 6, 2017
Have found some items missing. Also when I first started getting hello fresh all ingredients were very very fresh. The last 3 or 4 weeks I have found that herbs and vegetables are not fresh at all, in fact I have to check bags to see what meal I have to cook first
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
PetaM
September 6, 2017
Three fussy kids usually eat the dishes - believe me it am amazed, it is also encouraging them to try different stuff. I love that I can come home straight from work and know our dinner is organised. Just pull out the fresh ingredients and start the easy, quick prep. I do wish they had some more box options though like gluten free and or dairy free.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mance
September 4, 2017
I was looking for something to get my family dinner meals back on track to healthy fresh food and not simply quick and easy meals. I have found that Hello Fresh provides my family with recipes and produce for a healthy nutritional meal with the convenience of not having to shop and plan what we should have. Best of all, my children (who can be fussy eaters) have enjoyed each meal I've presented to them. We have had 7 deliveries so far and still enjoy the excitement that comes with finding o ... (more) ut what's in the box for that week. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ms. Holt
September 4, 2017
At first Hello Fresh seemed great, but their ordering website is not good. I cancelled 2 orders and it did not go through and therefore received goods I did not want and had to pay. Be warned they keep charging you.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Leeannebun
September 4, 2017
I got a text message my box is ready but when i got down our building the box is gone - it's my first order and i asked if they can replace it or at least reimburse it. But the person on the line told me it's not their fault- there's something wrong with the process. Ridiculous! like the concern is only up to delivery point - whether the customer get it or not - doesn't matter as long as they have paid!!! So if you live in a building block or apartment, don't bother to o ... (more) rder, because if for whatever reason you don't get it, it's your money gone! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kerryn
September 2, 2017
Hello Fresh is everything they promise and more. When I first ordered, I did it without my husband knowing. We have had a bad experience with food delivery in the past and he was very against trying another one. I, on the other hand, am tired of always having to think of what to have for dinner every night, making the grocery list, shopping at the store, lugging it all home, putting it all away, getting it all out again and then preparing it. I am not a very good cook and have zero imagination ... (more) when it comes to thinking of delicious meals. We always have the same old easy to prepare food. Then along came Hello Fresh and our world has changed for the better. Even my skeptical husband is an avid supporter and active participant in cooking their meals. They are deliciuos, nutricious, convenient, economical, fresh, proportionate, straightforward, fun and easy to prepare. I feel like a chef serving a beautifully presented and prepared meal. I don't have to think about it, shop for it and put it all away. Delivered straight to my door every Monday morning. Okay, so there was one tiny mistake they made once. One of my meals was missing a can of coconut milk. What to do? I phoned customer service to ask them just that queastion, and they gave me all the options to use instead. They even credited my next box for the inconvenience. Besides that, we have not had any other issues whatsoever. I would, and do, recommend them to all my friends. You should give them a try, you won't be disappointed. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
toria
September 1, 2017
The simple , delicious recipes with ingredients provided have got my son cooking for the family. Yay! The pics help him so much he hardly ever asks for help. I have told many friends about Hello Fresh and they're keen..usually it is hubby who isn't sure.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ally S
August 31, 2017
Had to cancel box - was after that I missed the midnight cut-off the night before. For the next weeks delivery. They have billed me the amounts, even though I contacted them within 12 hours of cut-off to let them know I would no longer be home. There is now a wasted box of food they are wanting payment for. On top of this, mid prep of one of the meals and we got off-chicken - they took a week to respond to an email about it. Meanwhile we had to order pizza and eat junk food. Given a $10 credit f ... (more) or chicken - although pizza was $30. (less)



Not interested in Hellofresh? Try these similar services

Alternatively, search for all suppliers in your area