X
X
See image on the left
See image on the right
Falafel green cabbage slaw salad with capsicum and coriander topped with delicious sauce
Close
Keep up to date with the latest meals, deals, and reviews from Gourmet Dinner Service. No spam, we promise :)
I am interested in new:
Results for Sydney, 2000
Choose a new location

Gourmet Dinner Service

Next delivery available in 1 day, 20 hours

Gourmet Dinner Service Acquired star Gourmet Dinner Service Acquired star Gourmet Dinner Service Acquired star Gourmet Dinner Service Acquired star Gourmet Dinner Service Non-acquired star

21 reviews

Search Australia's biggest source of reviews for Gourmet Dinner Service

Search reviews

5 stars
(76%)
4 stars
(14%)
3 stars
(0%)
2 stars
(0%)
1 stars
(10%)

Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Rebecca Bowman
November 21, 2017
I have a very good friend who lives 1000 kms from me having a very difficult time - I would normally cook meals for people at times like those but given the distance it just wasn't possible - another friend had arranged a delivery of your food to her and she said it was delicious so I promptly jumped on that bandwagon.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Carla Johnson
November 8, 2017
Healthy, delicious, fresh food and easily reheated. Great variety too.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kylie Gordon
November 6, 2017
As a single mum with two little ones, cooking is my least favourite chore.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kate Powell
September 7, 2017
Great dinners when you just don't have the time to cook!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Megan Horton
August 18, 2017
We have been using GDS meals for a few months the ease of putting quality meals on the table for the family is a real benefit in our family,s busy lifestyle. Our Teenage boys love the variety of meals available as they sample the menu with the Coriander Chicken, Greek Lamb and Coq au Vin as the Favs. The Thai Green curry ... just listed will test their taste buds GDSs Great Flavoursome meals and the easy of preparing the meals saving time in the kitchen is a real winner for us.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jonathan Pearlman
August 17, 2017
By far, a most superior home delivered dinner service. The dinners are excellent and all we have tried so far contain nothing except food (no enhancers or preservatives). In terms of the expense: our spending at supermarkets has drastically decreased, as has the time spent in those places. Highly recommend this company to anyone who, after a days work, just doesn't feel inclined to cook meals.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Leo Infinite
August 16, 2017
I'm sorry but the food is horrible. Packaging and delivery time are great, but the quality and taste of the food itself is awful. Also that box charge that is "to be refunded" - I am not ordering again, please come and collect the box and refund me. Total ripoff !
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jane Roca
August 15, 2017
Food is amazing and perfect portion sizes
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Kara Campbell
August 14, 2017
Really good food - I can't really understand the person who criticised the food for this service as really, its good and I consider myself to be a bit of a food snob. As far as pre-prepared, frozen and delivered food go's I haven't eaten better. The prices are a little steep but I think worth it for the product you get. I order a few staples regularly to have on hand in the freezer for work lunches and evening meals when I have nothing else to hand. I am a gluten free vegetarian and the on ... (more) ly thing I would say is a few extra options for me would be very appreciated to keep up the variety. I routinely recommend this service to friends. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kerrie Stewart
August 13, 2017
A lot of these ready meals leave a lot to be desired but Gourmet Dinner Service meals really are like a home cooked meal. The menu isinnovative, vast & varied so there is plenty of choice. I love that the meals are healthy too & have the kilojule, fat, protein etc info on the labels. Highly recommend these guys.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Lisa Overton
August 8, 2017
takes money from your account yet tells you it can't process the order and doesn't give you are reason why. When calling the helpline, no-one answers. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Susanne Pringle
July 15, 2017
Every meal has been well put together and consistently good. Great value too when you compare to menulog, diliveroo, etc... especially with these company's minimum order and delivery costs. Buy a few meals at a time with Gourmet Dinner Service with a few sides of rice etc... and you'll save heaps with great food!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Cate Giovanelli
July 10, 2017
We were given a box of meals after the birth of our first child - all I can say is YUM! so nutritious and delicious! Thank you so much we'll be ordering more.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Neelam Naidu
July 3, 2017
We were sent a box during a difficult week and it was the best gift ever!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
David Meek
July 3, 2017
Good meals, and takes away the hassle of meal planning every day..
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Gracia M-v
January 13, 2017
Great service and amazing food! can't wait to try more of your food!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jane Cartwright
December 1, 2016
Tried the family meal, Teriyaki Chicken w Fried Rice last night, 4 adults (could of fed 6!). Enjoyed by all!!! A complete meal with a nice assortment of veggies too! Too easy & no mess Will order this one again!!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Tracy Sellars
November 10, 2016
I highly recommend this company to all. Not only because their food is delicious, but also when there is an issue they can not do enough to help.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Rhian Shephard
October 5, 2016
Love the meals. Haven't had a bad meal yet! The serving sizes can be a little misleading... For example the chicken and mushroom pie is much bigger than the chicken and leek, even though they both say serves 1-2. Also the kipfler potatoes for 2 are very small. Just a couple of things I wish I'd known before ordering them. But everything is delicious. Great to have these even as an emergency dinner in the freezer you can just pull out and reheat. And as they say, you get what you pay fo ... (more) r... These meals are not cheap, but they're delicious and use very good quality ingredients - unlike cheaper mass produced frozen meals. Definitely recommend. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Christy Hayes
September 29, 2016
I've used GDS in the past and the meals were all so delicious with your choice of pre cooked/heat or cook your own. The quality is excellent. I'm now on crutches for a while and can't stand up for long so will be ordering up some more very soon!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
John Pannocchia
April 25, 2016
Better than eating out! I know, right. Have a try and you'll love it, been on my weekly menu for 3 months now and can't say I would change anything. Flavours are amazing and you can taste the authentic spices as well. 5 star from me......



Not interested in Gourmet Dinner Service? Try these similar services

Alternatively, search for all suppliers in your area