X
X
See image on the left
See image on the right
Falafel green cabbage slaw salad with capsicum and coriander topped with delicious sauce
Close
Keep up to date with the latest meals, deals, and reviews from Dietlicious. No spam, we promise :)
I am interested in new:
Results for Sydney, 2000
Choose a new location

Search Australia's biggest source of reviews for Dietlicious

Search reviews

5 stars
(66%)
4 stars
(7%)
3 stars
(10%)
2 stars
(5%)
1 stars
(12%)

Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Holisticme
November 16, 2018
I can only say I'm incredibly disappointed, the 1st week was good food & followed program, 2nd week didn't follow menu and food has been pretty much disappointing, in no way delicious, apart from the first 3 day salads, but worse is their (only) customer service person, maybe she's an owner and that's why she was so angry and felt entitled to mimic me (??), refused to help me work out my meal deliveries and was so very very aggressive and infantile I felt so taken aback, it was the weirdest conv ... (more) ersation of my life and no I still have no idea what my meals were or for when. Its quite an expensive service and frankly you would do better buying elsewhere or from Cocobliss or something where it's thoughtful meals, some lunches were so dry or a bowl of sludge, for the price not OK. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jazzaine
November 16, 2017
Food was tasty. Had a lot of vegetarian options. I've had issues with food going bad quickly with other companies, but the food in this is so well packed - rice is vacuum-packed separately! Definitely a happy customer
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Karli
September 8, 2017
I have started the 10 day cleanse and it's been amazing! The food is really delicious, which I wasn't expecting for cleanse food. They are well portioned too. Also I wanted to swap a couple of meals as I didn't like fish and they did it with no problem. Great communication and delivery was right on time. Good work dietlicious I'll definitely be a repeat customer.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Melissa Lindsay
August 28, 2017
I love the food but the packaging needs to improve significantly. Every order that I've recieved has had broken containers then when they are thawed they leak everywhere
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mandy Thomas
June 28, 2017
Great, tasty food and amazing customer service, highly recommend!
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
JGray
June 26, 2017
I can tell why Dietlicious customers lose weight - most of the meals aren't worth eating. From the wastefully packaged, tiny serves of vegetables to the main meals bizarrely packed into round plastic tubs (wasting freezer space) whose lids explode off in the microwave, everything was disappointing.Some particular low-lights:The Shepherd's Pie - they claim to be using real potato for their "creamy mash", but the grainy, separated garbage smacked of the fake stuff used by hospi ... (more) tals in the 80s.Texan Beef Wrap - a whole lotta wrap, and then a few grains of beef between starchy beans. The wraps were so tough that it took a steak knife to cut through them, but 'fortunately' there was so little filling that it didn't fall off my plate in the crush.I bought a packet of protein balls for $4. There was one ball in there. One. For four dollars. And it was the gross kind of protein ball: all grit and no taste.I am making my way through the many different meal delivery services out there before I dedicate my loyalty to the best I find, so thank you, Dietlicious, for making it so terribly easy to cut you out of the running. I highly recommend FreshMeals2U (despite the sustainability/recycling issues), 5.4 (who are working on some thawing issues), and The Organic Kitchen Caterers if you're in Melbourne.I seriously question the authenticity of the five-star reviews others have left - not a single meal from the $200 boxful I bought came close to being impressive. Don't bother unless you really hate yourself. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Sall Kim
June 25, 2017
Ordered the food this morning and received it now just in time for my lunch. Amazing great service can't wait to dig in!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jude W
June 14, 2017
I love Dietlicious. The meals are tasty and well flavoured and I'm so pleased to be able to purchase meals that I choose myself so I can eliminate the meat and stick to fish/chicken....and that you do meals for a single person. Wonderful and less expensive than buying the food myself without the waste.. It always arrives when due and I like being able to recycle the styrene container. Its a win win.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
callybeankitten
June 5, 2017
I have had the best experience with Dietlicious.I have read the past bad experiences and have not had any of the problems, all the food has been fresh and really organized, I am currently on day 3 of my 10 day cleanse and have stuck with it, which is quite a feat considering my usual attempts at a cleanse. I was a Chef for years and years and I have found the quality and the diversity of dishes really great as I get bored quite easily. I am about to order the 1200 calorie pan for 7 days to conti ... (more) nue with my goals. Thank you to the team at Dietlicious, a wonderful service and really friendly and helpful too.I hope this helps others as there are so many plans out there. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Narda S
May 14, 2017
I've just completed the 5 day vege cleanse and ordered the 5 day lunch & dinner veg plan. I absolutely love the flavours of the vegetarian meals/snacks. Unlike some of the other reviews, I had no issues ordering online, and the box was delivered on time. I can't wait until my next meal and lost almost 2kg in 5 days!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Nicole
May 3, 2017
Spent time reading and selecting meals and it crashed when putting in payment. Carts gets emptied. Can't be bothered to redo now. Shame food looks good but so far has been a waste of time last two times I tried
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
miss_daphnee
April 23, 2017
The food tastes good and I'd love to order more but the website crashes literally every time I use it. It normally takes me 40 mins to order, crash re order, try to pay, crash. This issue has been happening for three years. Sort it out! Your so irritating
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Emily
April 5, 2017
Would love to be able to leave an actual review however I can't even successfully use the website as the server keeps crashing. Sometimes I'm able to get in and just as I go to alter my cart or something it crashes again and I cannot get back in. Very frustrating as i am trying to compare prices and nutrition value to other meal plans at the moment but it seems I might have to just give up on this one. Also to be clear I am not some technological invalid, I have full wi-fi or 4G connec ... (more) tion and have no problem loading anything else. Please fix as I would really like to view all options.Thanks. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Hollie
March 17, 2017
Don't bother ordering through this business. The staff are unhelpful and rude. Driver cannot even deliver to the correct address or on time. Terrible business, I would never order with them.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Simone Louise
February 16, 2017
The food is real and very yummy. I tried Lite n Easy but found it too processed. Dietlicious is delicious. I'm concerned I might be addicted to the sweet potato mash and green bars.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
not happy jan
January 13, 2017
The big promise on the phone, happy to take your money and then the food never arrived. They have now stopped the service altogether. Very disappointing that they didn't attempt to fix the issues or warn that there could be an issues. They also reported that it wasn't their issue, it was the delivery people's issue. Sorry but if it's your business to get the food there its's a problem with your business.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Linda
November 15, 2016
Been on Dietlicious for three weeks now and lost 3kg, Started with 5 day cleanse. Love it, I agree, easiest diet i have been on. I cook for my family every night and just eat my food with them . I am rarely hungry and am actually really full after dinner .Feel much healthier too.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jen
November 11, 2016
I love dietlicious!I've previously tried meal prepping myself which worked but I would always get soooo sick of what I was eating and ending up binging and putting my weight back on! I love the variety and flavours of most of the meals and the convenience and time saving of it. I get them delivered to my work place and they stay frozen all day until I put them away at night. I prefer them frozen so that i don't have to worry about the food wasting if unexpected plans come up. I lost 2 ... (more) kg in my 5 day cleanse week and have dropped another 2 kg this fortnight (I'm 3 weeks into it). I find it so easy and tasty I'm not tempted by outside food choices. I also find that I feel less hungry between meals than what I was eating before so the portions are just fine and I never feel overfull either! Promo codes are usually sent out on Friday afternoons so I wait for these and then place my order. :) (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Zoe Ritch
September 18, 2016
I'm a foodie, from a family of gourmet home chefs, and I was always very wary of delivery food services fearing lack of taste or imagination. I have since become a Dietlicious convert, eating from their delicious, nutritious and generous menu every night mid week, allowing my husband and I more time to spend with our kids on those already busy days. My children are fans of several dishes and I've recently persuaded my 90 year old grandmother to order. She did, loved it and is also onbo ... (more) ard! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Sara Mead
September 17, 2016
I have tried both the 5 & 10 day cleanse programs and have never felt better. The meals are full of flavour, healthy, convenient and balanced. Healthy eating does not have to be boring or bland. Thank you Dietlicious!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
yolalim
September 8, 2016
Update: I have now been doing DL for 5 weeks: weight loss to date is 6.5kgs. I'm still enjoying it & i stand by my comments below. I'm not bored of the food. The food is clean (ie no packaged muesli bars or cereals) so its filling & no blood sugar slumps for me. There's nothing I have hated, but I def have my favourite meals. I haven't had any issues with the quality of the food which i see some other reviewers have. I unpack at night on the day of delivery.-----I hav ... (more) e been doing DL for 2.5 weeks now (17 days). I have been diligent in following the plan, eating only their meals, eating every 3-4 hours, no additional food, & entering the calories in MyFitnessPal app to give me focus. I have a broken ankle so am not doing any exercise at all (not incidental, let alone the gym!). I have lost 4kgs in 2 weeks. I am in the "overweight" band for my height (vs obese or slightly overweight). It works! Oh & I have been sleeping a lot. It has been the easiest diet I have ever been on because the food is always yum- so even if I want to eat more i am OK with waiting until my next meal because I know the next meal will be yum & I know when and what it is. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DL. I have previously lost weight from eating to my macros but could not keep it off once i stopped the gym. Have previously tried Jenny Craig, WeightWatchers and LitenEasy but none have been this successful for me because the food was packaged & processed & (for me) not tasty or filling. For me this works because my meals are planned & ready & good. I wont cheat because its all ready for me. My plan is to hit goal & then slowly wean off. All food has been fresh & good. Follow the cooking & storing instructions & you will be fine (i have made mistakes which compromised the taste). Hope this helps you. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Sue Law
July 3, 2016
OMG Best diet food EVER! It is tasty REAL food that doesn't send you straight to the loo. Thank you Dietlicious for making this journey so easy. I still have to cook for 4 kids and it doesn't bother me because I know my food will be yummy too. The portions are huge ... I am not hungry or missing anything!! Thank you
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Dishonest Company
June 1, 2016
I received a rotten tomato and called Dietlicious. I was promised that this issue wouldn't happen again.The subsequent week, I received another rotten tomato. When I called again and spoke to the business owner, I was told that "I had too much time on my hands to be complaining about a rotten tomato".I would absolutely avoid dealing with this dishonest company at all costs. It's more expensive than Lite N Easy, although I've never had an issue when ordering from Lite N E ... (more) asy in the past.It's just not worth wasting your money on a dishonest company which thrives on passive aggressive and dishonest customer service. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Lydia Thai
April 18, 2016
Meals are quite delicious especially the lunch options. Dinner meals can be a bit salty but I don't pair mines with any carbs like rice or with a side of veggies. I would be more inclined to order this more regularly if it wasn't for the delivery fees! Lite & easy have free deliveries.. Dietlicious needs to start jumping onto the same free delivery bandwagon to draw in more customers!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Daniele
March 22, 2016
Seriously, I've been a fan (of Dietlicious) for some time now and not that I don't research these matters myself but being time poor (who isn't), its just great to get the expert advice and guidance inherent in the Dietlicious approach, where you can simply choose & follow the easy (& yummy) progression through cleanse. Into a 1200 Cal Plan to get the kickstart we all need, & then simply maintain by eating dietlicious 3-4 days a week (you'll quickly find your favo ... (more) urites. SO MANY to choose from) and Voila Weight Loss Achieved & Maintained!! WooHoo!! Loving it :) (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Trish
March 10, 2016
After trying my hardest to do my own healthy meal prep & follow various meal plans; I still found myself wavering from it due to lack of time, organisation, change of plans etc & I was finding it costly. I'm someone whose done a fitness body comp previously & am generally health conscious & even with that head start; I was finding it difficult & was becoming frustrated because my best intentions resulted in wavering from my plan & throwing out copious amounts of groc ... (more) eries that I'd forgotten about or not had the chance to cook.I'm now ontomy second week of Dietlicious & I'm just over the moon with the taste, quality, variety, customer service & the difference it has made to my life. The flavours are restaurant quality when you consider it's been made elsewhere, frozen & sent to you. Just having a portion controlled, prepared & delicious meal available has kept me on track & not made me feel like I'm missing out on anything. Everytime I heat up my food at work; I've had no less than 2 people come up each time to ask me what I'm eating & what smells so good. It isn't cheap but neither was going to the supermarket & I'm at least eating everything I pay for now not to mention the fuss free, low maintenance approach to healthy eating.Don't be turned off by it being frozen; they've put a lot of thought into how to re heat/finish off the dish (some take 6 mins in the oven etc) & the flavour is great. I also use YouFoodz which is all fresh & both options; frozen & fresh, are equally as good. I think Dietlicious definitely has a gourmet touch to their meals & you find yourself really enjoying the meals - not just enduring then like you might on any other diet or ready made food service. I'm someone who typically eats large portions and was worried I'd be hungry but I feel satisfied & because I'm training pretty intensely; I just supplement some meals with some SteamFresh veges or a cup of brown rice which you do anyway depending on what meal plan you're on. You can buy their sides too but I find it more affordable to get my own rice etc but will still but products that I would normally not make like their ratatouille side for e.g.I normally can't be bothered to write reviews but I read reviews before purchasing a product so thought I would also contribute. You won't be disappointed - give it a go. If you don't want portion controlled meals then try their Gourmet Dinner Service meals - same quality just not as health conscious. My hubby & I have used them before and loved them! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
worldpeace
February 9, 2016
We don't usually get convenience meals but were given a voucher after a sickness in the family. We really loved all the meals, could happily eat them again and again.For us it is way too expensive though, plus delivery cost, and I can't hang around all day waiting for delivery. However if I did not have to be careful with my food budget and could work out something with the deliveries, I would get these meals a LOT, better than a personal chef and so easy!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mr Toasty
November 5, 2015
I'm a fan of so many dishes on the menu..having eaten many of my faves for some time.. but I couldn't believe how good (& Large) the New Salads are.The Chicken is exceptional.. the sauce.. the nuts..the Flavour.. The Freshness of the leaves..I needed a Bigger plate!.. Fantastic!! Lovem.. I'm hooked :) Keep'em coming Dietlicious!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Susan
November 1, 2015
I am now in week 4 of my diet and am not Hungry at all. The food is great quality especially the fish, lamb and Asian dishesIt's real food and tastes good and it's very simple to organise especially the lunch and snacks.Recommended for anyone who wants tasty food.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Melinda Christie Camillos
June 20, 2015
Loving the food was searching for a program like this... Tried the other two and had to give up after a couple of days as I couldn't stand the horrible food!! The food dietlicious provides is delicious and also simple and easy to stick to and the best thing is that I have lost 3 kgs in my first week....loving it (20 more kgs to go!!) but I'm sticking with your program....
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Rebecca
May 24, 2015
I am gluten intolerant and ordered the 1200 calorie gluten free 5 day meal plan to try. I had to stop it after the 3rd day because the food was giving me constant flatulence and burping which is symptomatic for me of the presence of gluten or preservatives. It's a shame because the meals are tasty and the portion sizes are decent. I think the what may have bothered my gut was the heavy sauces on the dinner meals like the arabian beef and cinammon scented lamb. Overall this is definitely sup ... (more) erior to Lite'n'easy and if you don't have any particular food intolerances then give it a try. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Petra P
February 28, 2015
I have been using GDS and Dietlicious for over two years and my husband and I absolutely love it. We just started the 1200 calories weekly meals again and don't get hungry, even though we are both over 6ft tall. My favourite are the curries, there is such a great variety you don't get sick of the food. Very happy with the customer service too, would recommend to anyone!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
celltecaircon
November 18, 2014
I tried these meals to compare to Lite N Easy, I found the portions to be too small and you have a lot more cooking to do than Lite n Easy. I purchase them for the convenience of not having to cook when I am tired from work and in a hurry, not as a diet food. I usually had to have something else with the meals as I found I was still hungry after the meal. The meals are more expensive and there is no free delivery. They do taste better but it depends on the meals each one has some meals that are ... (more) very good. The shepards pie dinner would not even fill a mug, and while it would be good for a diet I do not want to spend more time looking for something else to eat. The containers are really weak, accidently dropped a frozen meal and the plastic base just shattered making it useless to eat. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Shonna
November 9, 2014
I think the thing that people get confused by is that - a chef is NOT in your home cooking a meal for you. It is pre made, packed and shipped to you. Its not going to taste like a 5 star restaurant...be realistic. On another note - I keep seeing reviews that Dietlicious portions are too small - well take a quick peek at the name of the company? D.I.E.T.L.I.C.I.O.U.S - key word diet, they only provide you with what you need. I trialled the 10 day detox and it was amazing - great food, great resul ... (more) ts. Key thing I wanted to get across in this review - be realistic. Cheers, Shonna :) (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Casey
May 7, 2014
My partner and I needed something to kick start our healthy eating, so tried Lite n Easy. After a few weeks unfortunately we grew tired of cardboard meals. I also found the quality of the food lacking.Flash forward a month and I discovered Dietlicious, we won't be looking back!Food quality is poles apart from Lite n Easy- far far superior. We are now on our second week of the Dietlicious Cleanse, with another delivery of seven days worth of dinners due to arrive today.Dietlicious is helping ... (more) me learn about portion size, cleansing my system and give it the much earned break from gluten, wheat and other nasties. Plus- The planning and preparing, everything is done for you- and the thing I love that unlike Lite N Easy there are more cooking options- e.g. you can choose to bake your fish, steam your veggies etc, and give the microwave a well earned break!It's more expensive than Lite N Easy, but we see it as an investment in our health, with my partner needing to loose 10kg in the lead up to our wedding, it's just perfect for us! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Lauren Hedley
May 5, 2014
I'm only 2 days into the 10 day vegetarian detox and am already planning to order it again consecutively.. absolutely delicious food!! Can't believe tofu can taste this good
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Coco
April 30, 2014
After weeks of saving up to be able to buy and try out a 10 day menu i must say i dont agree with the reviews. I found the food watery and it gave me very bad indigestion. After writing to the company i found that they were very unsympathetic and uninterested in what i had to say. It wss less than 48hrs that ive had the product and i regret every minute of it.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kristie Clarke
December 16, 2013
Lost just under 5kg on my first 10 day cleanse, have never felt so satisfied and full of energy! Not to mention how downright tasty everything is.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
ECN
November 15, 2013
This service is more expensive than lite n easy but the food is so much better. Every ingredient in the packages is exactly what you'd use at home. It's a diet for foodies.It's also not so heavy on the carbs as Lite N Easy is. They also have another service called Gourmet Dinner Service so you can order man/family meals with the dietlicious food.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Di
September 19, 2013
I too am tired of all the preservatives in diet food. Salt content and all the numbers on the packets that are just not good for you. As a person with a vision impairment I have found Dietlicious food easy to manage and cook and it tastes fantastic.I often do the cleanse and the 1200 menu plans. I even had food delivered for christmas. My family members had never tried it and they all loved the food.I love this food it's so healthy and clean and I have wonderful results with weight loss and ... (more) energy levels. I highly recommend this to anyone wanting to try the healthy option. I always feel like I have my own personal chef in my kitchen.It's certainly a dining out experience.everynight. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Freja84
February 19, 2013
I started looking this year for a company to provide me with low-fat low calorie dinners. I tried Lite n'Easy, and their food isn't too bad - but it's typical microwave dinner stuff, which is good when you're in a rush and don't want to do any cooking. But I could see myself getting sick of it fairly quickly. So I searched for gourmet diet food and I found this site. I've tried them for around a month now, and the food is amazing. Seriously. It's like you aren& ... (more) #039;t on a diet. It's different to Lite N'Easy in that you often have to just quickly heat something up in the oven or a pan - but this makes it taste better (than microwaved food). It is amazingly yummy. You can buy sides like vegetables, but I tend to just get the mains and add my own greens, as it's fresher. On their website they do full meal plans as well. That wasn't what I was looking for, as I'm happy enough doing my own breakfasts and lunches - but they look yummy as well. It's slightly more expensive than Lite n'Easy - but the quality of the food is amazing. It's true gourmet diet food. (less)



Not interested in Dietlicious? Try these similar services

Alternatively, search for all suppliers in your area