X
X
See image on the left
See image on the right
Falafel green cabbage slaw salad with capsicum and coriander topped with delicious sauce
Close
Keep up to date with the latest meals, deals, and reviews from Coles. No spam, we promise :)
I am interested in new:
Results for Sydney, 2000
Choose a new location

Coles

Next delivery available in 1 day, 12 hours

Coles Acquired star Coles Acquired star Coles Acquired star Coles Non-acquired star Coles Non-acquired star

849 reviews

Search Australia's biggest source of reviews for Coles

Search reviews

5 stars
(19%)
4 stars
(18%)
3 stars
(15%)
2 stars
(15%)
1 stars
(32%)

Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mils
May 31, 2018
Price-excellent Value-excellentChocolatechip ratio-excellentTaste-best I've evernot going to break your teethButtery-exactly what they areKeep them coming
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
brodie
May 31, 2018
I absoluely love coles, its so convenient, always has the lowest prices, great costumer service and theres always one close by.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Thomas25
May 30, 2018
Coles is always my first go-to supermarket. Excellent range of products and I like the layout of their stores. Staff at my local store are also very friendly.Flybuys is also great and the app is easy to use and always offers decent promotions!
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Anonymous
May 30, 2018
Terrible parking for parents with toddlers. Not happy with the way customer service and store manager dealt with labelling error of their product. Store manager shrugged off the issue as if nothing happened, she was so stuck up her nose in the way she approached the situation. Not an apology for the inconvenience or a thank you for pointing the error out. My time and inconvenience matters, not just yours!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Learnt my lesson
May 27, 2018
I bought this a few months ago because I wanted to try something cheap before investing in something pricier and its done nothing by good for me in the kitchen. Very non-stick and easy to clean. Would be handy if optional lid was available as I bought the cheapest one I could find which cost more than the frying pan itself. Highly recommended.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Jackie
May 26, 2018
It needed chillie it was too bland. Everything else was good but with chillies it would be much more tasty.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Shaun Mc
May 26, 2018
I visited Coles Bondi Junction NSW and had more interest in my issue from the security guard than the night staff. Three (3) staff members walked PAST me until l decided to ask to talk to the manager and that's when one of the staff members that continually walked past me presented himself. I stated to [name removed] (l now had the ACTING manager's name) that of ALL five Coles trail mix bags l weighed every one was under the 400g NET WEIGHT, each weighed 380gms. [name removed] reply to ... (more) me was "The scales keep moving so what are you trying to prove". I pointed out l just wanted a bag that weighed 400gms!!!! [name removed] reply was the standard response "Your raising your voice and becoming aggressive" when in reality l wasn't and just wanted a bag with the correct 400gm weight.... no more, no less!!!! This post will be immediately removed but l have taken photos and a video of me weighing each item which l will forward onto the ACCC and see what they think. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Matt
May 26, 2018
Thought I'd give Coles brand penne pasta a try, won't be happening again, not even 1/2 way cooked and already turned to stop, spend the extra $1 and buy a different brand absolutely terrible.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Old Col
May 25, 2018
Purchased product for morning tea from bakery to have with friends.Only to find when product opened, they were frozen.This was 30 minutes after purchase.Very disappointed.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Mary mcquay
May 24, 2018
Very busy at this shopping centre. Staff always look pressured and stressed.Trolleys available at the front. I often feel stressed shopping here.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Anthony
May 23, 2018
I went in to buy some organic bread and it was the last day before it's use-by date. I asked if I could buy the bread for half price (ideally for even less than that), they declined to sell out for that and said they return it to the company to get a full refund. Despite all of their PR about cutting back on food waste, not to mention the ABC's 'War on Waste' doco last year putting Coles and Woolies in the spotlight about food waste, I'm still dealing with this unethical ... (more) behaviour.They seriously need to hurry up at checkouts. I'll give credit to this middle-aged slender and petite Asian woman (I don't know her name, hence, my description) who is actually quite productive at the checkouts, but then again, there's self-service. I would have rated them 2 stars, but to be fair, they offer rainchecks for products that are out of stock, hence the extra (3 stars) (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
MAndy
May 23, 2018
When these first came out I was excited.. they tasted amazing and I was SO happy to tell everyone about them. Unfortunately I can no longer say the same thing. What have you done Coles. Every mouthful either has chicken fat or a bit of Chicken Grizzle attached to it. It's like finding a bit of eggshell in your omelet... it just turns you off. I get you need to use as much as the chicken as possible but this is just ridicules.. I'm forever picking food out of my mouth and it's no l ... (more) onger enjoyable. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
not worth it
May 23, 2018
Can anyone tell me why coles has taken out sunsilk shampoo and conditioner out of there range. I have shopped with coles for about 15 years and you have always kept this product. So i have decided to take myself to Woolworths. Clearly my spending around $150-200 dollars a week doesn't matter as for there is better range at woolies so i have found. Since when did we stop caring for the customer needs? Very disappointing as i know i am not the only person that thinks this.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Em E
May 22, 2018
Always happy when I shop here and people are a great help. Had a faulty wifi computer mouse and they refunded with no hassles because they had none left in stock.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Mick M
May 21, 2018
Ok. Let's be honest here. Generally speaking, supermarkets aren't generally known for their exceptional customer service, and Coles isn't immune.That said, I'd rather have some snot-nosed teen at Coles serve me, than a supposed mature minded grown up at ALDI, who's even more snot-nosed, serve me.Fresh produce seems to also be a problem with supermarkets, but I've found that Coles seems to have the freshest. Especially if you know how to pick the fresh stuff, and wha ... (more) t to look for.They have a great range of items, I can always find what I'm looking for (and if I can't, the staff are more than happy to direct me) and when I shop wisely, I can save just as much as that other German store, if not more.Thanks, Coles. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jan Fowler
May 19, 2018
I dare to live in the question what better and whats better I use both that way theres my rule for product and price
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Leesa Severinsen
May 18, 2018
I recently purchased a pair of your winter flanelette pyjamas ladies and have to say they fit perfectly and are lovely and warm. Have already told my friends and have instructed them to do the same. I was helped by the wonderful staff about my size and couldn't be happier with my purchase. My local Coolum Beach store is fantastic. So thank you Coles. You made s grandma very happy...and warm.Leesa Severinsen
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Dawn h
May 17, 2018
I am finding your fresh meat is full of water I bought leg of lamb end when it was cooked I only had half the meat the rest was all water in the pan I have noticed this a lot lately and have gone back to the local butcher I dont like cryavac meat as it doesnt taste very nice thank you
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Tania
May 17, 2018
Buyer beware and monitor your credit card transactions when purchasing with Coles online. I rescheduled my order with Coles. Never a mention of a rescheduling charge over the process. The next thing I know is $30 have been charged on my credit card. Gave them a call only to be informed that I must pay them $30 for rescheduling! However, they couldnt give me a refund back to my credit card only store credit. After this terrible experience, I dont see any use of store credit which can only be rede ... (more) emed online. I would try as much as I can to avoid any future purchase with Coles Online. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Hilarys_Dad
May 15, 2018
This is not a review of the dedicated and hard-working staff at Coles Narellan Town Centre as it is the appalling level of customer service that results from the near-impossible conditions they are having to work under - at least during the times we have shopped there recently. As a customer who takes an elderly family member shopping every week after hours, I would still expect that in this day and age for such a large store, there would be more than two staff manning all the checkouts, the inf ... (more) ormation desk and the express lane. But for two weeks in a row now, that unfortunately hasn't been the case - and we are only talking about between 6.30 PM and 7.30 PM on a weeknight - it's not like we are trying to shop there at five minutes to midnight. To make matters far worse again, they close the self-service checkouts at 7.00 PM at this store (confirmed by asking staff when they close), meaning that all customers wanting to purchase goods or ask staff a question at the information / returns desk from that time onwards have no choice but to wait while two staff try the impossible to sort everything out.Last week, there was almost a "checkout rage" incident when myself and the family member had a week's worth of shopping in a large trolley (shopping for three adults) and we had no choice but to accept the offer by Coles staff to be ushered through the express checkout (since there was literally no other way for us to pay for our goods). Even after letting a couple of customers through past us with a small number of items, increasingly irate customers still piled up behind us, yet there was little to nothing either ourselves or the staff could do about it.Thinking that episode was a "one off", we went shopping again tonight just after 7.00 PM, only to face the same situation. The self-service checkouts were closed and there were just two staff so far as we could see manning pretty much everything relating to customer interactions. It was only by sheer luck that this time around, only a few customers had piled up behind us and it wasn't an express lane (and it wasn't an express lane because there weren't any staff there to man it!). But this was the last straw. We respect other people's right to get through a supermarket checkout reasonably quickly and we do not like holding everyone up at an express checkout when we have a $250 shop. We are perfectly happy to use the self-service checkouts but as I have mentioned, they close at 7.00 PM at this store and we cannot get there before then. So we basically have to do as directed by staff to get out of there, inconveniencing other shoppers, being inconvenienced ourselves, not to mention the stress that staff must be under having to put up with irate customers (and don't think for one moment we are the only people complaining - we've seen it happen before our very eyes at the store while we are there).Despite this Narellan store having fantastic parking and otherwise being a potentially great store with obviously hard-working staff, we will be taking out $250 per week business elsewhere I'm afraid. Tonight after our last visit to this store I "scouted" all the other supermarkets within a 15 minute travel radius from home and all of them without exception still had their self-service checkouts working well after 8.30 PM with sufficient staff available to service in person should we have so desired.It is just a real pity that this store gets an "avoid at all costs" rating from me, when I know the staff try their best and the store has the potential to be a fantastic one if the focus was actually on customer service (which I would have thought was a pretty basic objective for any retail store). (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
DJay
May 15, 2018
I bought a Coles mobile brand $5.00 Apple S30 connector Charge & Sync Cable, Its certainly worth the money, snug fit connection, good length, no over heating, smooth charging, other aftermarket brands I've tried tend to have loose connections and devices are warm to touch after charge. congratulations Coles nice product,
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Gary H
May 15, 2018
I dont know how many times I have purchased fruit or vegetables from Coles only to discover when I go to use them they are spoiled. Yesterday I purchased a bunch of roses for mothers day only to discover this morning that they had wilted in the vase overnight.This complaint of mine is not the first time that someone has raised the issue regarding the sale of inferior products to the public by this company.Coles doesnt seem to care.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Yvonne
May 15, 2018
I purchased total 10 eftpos card on 7/4/2018 at Coles Hornsby Westfield with 10 separate transactions. Because [name removed] (one of the managers at the store) told me that I would get 2000 fly buys points for each eftpos card I purchased, in order to get 20,000 points, he had to do 10 separate transactions. At 7:41 pm on 8 April 2018, I received an email from fly buys stating I earned 2000 points only for the 10 eftpos cards. Around 10 am on 10, April 2018, I went to Coles Hornsby trying to ta ... (more) lk to [name removed] with my flybuy points. Then [name removed] (one of the managers of the store) came around telling me there is nothing can be done but asking me go home to call flybuys also stopping [name removed] call flybuys. I insisted on talking only to [name removed] not her. Then she accused me of destructive and called Westfield security guard to get me out of Westfield. After sending a letter to the company complaining the matters I was told by coles [name removed] will not apologize to me because of privacy.Such poor customer service only their staff matters no wonder Coles is not doing well. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Pete
May 14, 2018
Not the first time we have bought Vienna sourdough with the date of purchase the same as the baked date and it seems stale?
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Kell
May 11, 2018
This Coles is in a complex with quiet a few shops and a primary school just across the road so can be quiet busy at times, but the staff in general are great. They are friendly and do thier beat in peak times. The range is great. Always fresh and store is clean. My only complaint is to top management.... not everyone uses cards and in peak times many self service stand empty because cash paying customers. Please make more cash tills open and not so many card only. It gets really frustrating to h ... (more) ave to wait for the 2-3 (cash) out of 8 registers to become free. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Sam
May 10, 2018
10/05/2018 Tonight around 7pm I went to this shop to buy some foods, it has been 2 times that I met a lady who work for Coles and do service at self checkout counter. She was rude to me and without smile, she said thank you, see you to everyone, but when I finished to pay my things, I looked at her with a smile and said thank you to her, she just give me a dead face! I don't know why? Is this because I am not an Australian? And this is not the first time she did this to me. What I have done ... (more) to her? Why I have to bear that? It is not fair! I love to go shopping at Coles and in this store I have met many stuffs they are nice to me. Only this lady who with red hair didn't show her respect to me. It is sucks! Not happy with this service! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Lucky
May 10, 2018
Went to tweed centro store no self service open, only 2 checkouts open, 1 of which serving front counter as well. After the troops arrive and customers served a manager appears when not required. Thank God I'm out of there, Woolworths here I come.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Why
May 9, 2018
Another Sunday at coles Ringwood and yet not enough check out stations open. Time to start going to woolworths I think.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Bookworm62
May 8, 2018
Many times I have gone to buy a Coles $ 9 cooked chicken it states if you go there and there is no cooked chicken between 11 am and close of business the next one is free what a load of bull many times I have asked if none, there is always an excuse but never an offer for a free chicken Coles are not honest the last time was the 5/5/2018 Come on be truthful West Farmers and why have the sign if you do not honour it.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Arfa Fukesake
May 8, 2018
I have purchased several cuts of meat and chicken of late and when cooked in a pan there is an abundance of water being drawn from product. It gets to the stage where the excess water has to be drained so as not to stew the meat. One has to ask is this meat being pumped with water to get the weight up? When I pay for meat, I want exactly that. After cooking the meat I weigh the product only to find it is half the original weight. One has to ask the question???
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
kannan ramasamy
May 6, 2018
I got few bad experience with coles unfortunately. I went there (Armadale north coles) about to a closing time with few minutes left. one of the staff member didnt let me in even I told her that I am going to grab only one item which is on entrance of the store. and one more incident with the same store with same staff member...I bought a mobile recharge voucher unfortunately I lost by wild wind.... with in a couple of minutes I went back to the store and I asked the copy of my voucher I dont k ... (more) now it can be given or not but the way the staff treated me was a bit of teasing manner. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Aaron
May 5, 2018
Every time i have visted the staff have been helpful and products have always fresh and available when ever i required them
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Paul B
May 5, 2018
Never eaten a purple content sausage before, but that's what I got from Coles.Fat, disguised as meat, presumably using food colouring. Never again. Straight to bin. Typical trader, making wrong decisions to profit from consumers.Wrong choice. No wonder you are going out of business. No sale.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
rocket
May 5, 2018
brought coles bread rolls at two different coles I will give them a 1 out of 10 they were terrible they tasted and smelt not that good
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Stephen
May 5, 2018
I went into Coles Macarthur Square Campbelltown on 3/5/18. The price of a packet of Winfield gold 40's went up from $42.95 the previous night to $47.80. They said it was a tax increase. LIARS ... the next increase is due in September. I went to Woolworths down the road the next day $41.95 !!!I know smoking is bad but it's my choice and profiteering by Coles is dreadful. My choice is now where I shop.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Bec
May 3, 2018
I love shopping at Coles Stocklands Caloundra. The staff here are very polite and helpful. Not at all busy either.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Jyo
May 1, 2018
I was at Coles reservoir today bought a kilo onions and other onions and other few items .. So I was using self check out .. When the turn to came onions realised it does not have the barcode tag , so I went my self to get the another onion bag and scanned it , operator Josh comes to me and swapped the one which does not have the tag and say can You take this as instead of other one with the tag ..?! I was surprised to hear .. I took the no bar code one and left from there.. It is a very tiny th ... (more) ing ... But why do I have to do it .. I always had the worst experience with Coles .. Earlier in Lalor Coles at the check outs the operator scanned and charged twice for the one packets of 24 pack toilet rolls... As I realised when I went home and could not be bothered driving back ... (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Michelle
April 30, 2018
I highly recommend Coles its cheap and always has great deals and great produce, i shop at Mandurah forum every week.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Liz
April 28, 2018
Have been shopping at Coles for 4years,as it's my local. I find most staff helpful and polite.always snuff check outs
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Dawn
April 28, 2018
Normally we love the slow cooked lamb shanks but today I purchased your new and improved slow cooked lamb shanks. I bought a couple of packets and had one of older packets, upon opening them you could see the new packets compared to the old ones had more fat worst part of it though when cooked the new ones were very sour not nice at all. Normally I would recommend the shanks as quick easy and tasty but I definitely wouldn't be recommending these new ones. I only hope you go back to the old ... (more) recipe otherwise I won't be buying them ever again (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Erika
April 27, 2018
Coles always has a great range, good quality products for great prices, always have good specials. Coles is always my first choice supermarket
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
MalQld
April 27, 2018
Always check your docket at Coles Woodridge Qld 4114.This store continually scans the same item in your trolly more than once and hopes you don't check your docket so as they can get away with your cash for nothing. Be prepared for a very cool response when you catch them and ask for your refund. Even the store manager is very unhelpful. You really have to check your docket at the check out, if you check your docket when you get home how can you prove you only bought one of the items you ar ... (more) e charged for more than once and of course they count on you not spending the time and petrol to go back to try and claim what is rightfully yours.If you are looking for a pleasant shopping experience avoid Coles Woodridge Queensland. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mary
April 26, 2018
I find the duty manager at coles butler very helpful and polite great shopping experience anytime when this person is in the shop Well done coles...
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Wendy Fincher
April 25, 2018
I purchased Nic and Josh's Italian chocolate hazelnut gelato. Nothing like it was presented on the show. Couldn't believe it contained gluten (wheat). Obviously used as a filler. Real ice cream doesn't need fillers and as a coeliac sufferer, not impressed. Also after being opened and put back in the freezer, it became quite icy. Overpriced for a product that didn't deliver on its promise.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Maree
April 24, 2018
We purchased the MKR chocolate hazelnut gellato and got poor quality mild chocolate ice cream. Definitely not worth the cost. Nothing like hazelnuts or gellato.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Tracey
April 24, 2018
DO NOT BUY ANY SIM CARDS AT COLES AS THEY ARE TOTALLY LACK OF RESPONSIBILITY FOR HELPING YOU WITH THE FAULTY SIM CARDS. I bought 3 Optus prepaid sims and all of them were error. Called to Optus they advised me to Coles to exchange them. But Coles told me once they scanned it, that's all. If you got something wrong, go to the Optus. They cannot give me any suggestions or advices. bad customer service. Never buy sim cards at Coles again.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
gavil
April 18, 2018
Having watched MKR last night and being a huge fan of hazelnut flavoured gelato, today I purchased the Coles version of Josh & Nics winning Hazelnut Choc Gelato. Wowwhat a huge disappointment this was! For starters, the hazelnut was non-existent. My family of four sampled it and none of us could detect the faintest trace of hazelnut. Analysing the ingredient breakdown, we found that the hazelnut content is a mere 2% (and hazelnut paste of all things). This product tastes like your stand ... (more) ard, boring chocolate ice cream with no wow factor what-so-ever. Im sure Nic and Josh would be as disappointed as we were to see their recipe has been commercialised for the sake of profits for Coles. I feel the consumer has been misled. Most of the ingredients would not have featured in the original recipe. Traditional ice cream/gelato would include milk or cream; eggs; sugar; real chocolate and real hazelnuts NOT skim milk powder; glucose syrup; chocolate ripple made from water, sugar, etc; vegetable gum. Bad one Coles! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
gemma
April 14, 2018
We used to love Coles fruit loaf and the Sourdough Vienna. In the last few months they both taste different and the dough seems uncooked inside. I have been told by staff members that they changed their recipes and that they get frozen dough in their stores.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
JimV
April 13, 2018
We went to Coles Footscray store and purchased quite a few things (among them 2 packs of Birds Eye potato chips that advertised in their catalogue and also shown on their sticker prices as being half price). After getting home, I felt like a total bill of $90+ is quite a lot for not too many things we bought. Checking the receipt revealing that they charged it at full price. Contacting their customer service via their website and received the following message after 2 days:"Dear Mr ...,Than ... (more) k you for contacting Coles Customer Care.Upon receipt of your correspondence, we were in contact with our Merchandise Team. They have advised that an apology has been issued to store and they have also advised that customers are able to get 50% off this product as an apology for any inconvenience that this may have caused.Should you require any further information please contact our Customer Care Team on free call: 1800 061 562, where one of our consultants will be more than happy to assist you.Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us. We hope this information has been helpful and we look forward to your future custom at Coles.Yours sincerely,[name removed]Coles Customer Care"Yes, you read that right. They issued an apology to the store. No apology was offered to the customer who was overcharged and made the complaint. There is NO intention to refund the overcharged money at all. So, they will keep that money. They said that I would be able to buy that item and 50% its price in the future!Thank you very much Coles, but I'll be at Woolworths and ALDI the next time! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Lub
April 13, 2018
They treat me really bad..no respect when I order dells. .i regularly go to new farm coles and I was disappointed with the treatment they showed
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
trompfy
April 11, 2018
I went there this morning to exchange an Uncle Toby's Porridge 1kg and a Kelloggs Corn Flakes 725GRAM for an Uncle Toby's Quick Oat Creamy Honey 420GRAM and a Flora Dairy Margarine Salt Reduced 1kg since my doctor told me that I needed to have more fibre in my diet also he said I can only have a tiny bit of salt if needed.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Amy
April 10, 2018
I found the food at the deli section are old and not fresh and yet they sell it at full price. I have felt sick a couple of times from it and that now I rarely buy it from there.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
crickit
April 10, 2018
5 STARS to Stacey! I buy my partner flowers at Coles Erina regularly. they are lovely and well-priced. most times they last at least a week - usually 10 days. I returned "fresh" flowers for the third time because half the roses were turning brown after 3 days. I again received my 'refund if not 100% satisfied' as happened on the 2 previous occasions.I happened to comment to Stacey that "really I get no compensation for this. I just end up back where I was 4 days ago afte ... (more) r having to make a special trip to come back in about it. that's just wastes my time and effortand costs me petrol"I added "at Woolworths there's a 'refund and replacement' guarantee (on fresh food altho not flowers) . . . it's about time Coles did this too" To my happy surprise Stacey said "I'm prepared to let you choose another bunch free if you like as a sign of goodwill" I was quite taken aback by this. a huge smile and raised eyebrows let Stacey know how appreciative I was for this offer. Good on you Stacey!Come on Coles! make Stacey's approach standard. impress all your customers that you stand by the freshness of your products. at the moment it's hit and miss and customers take the risk as to 'how fresh' the product is. **In the case of flowers the previous 'Best By' date that always appeared has been removed. Bring it back!IIf Coles suffered the loss not their customers this would also motivate someone at each store into action to check flower deliveries. Coles has the purchasing power to pull the supplier into line and raise the standard expected. this is not a huge effort required by Coles management statewide.Older flowers have leaves that begin to droop or are greeny-yellow before the actual flower turns brown or droops. I suspect old stock is mixed in with new flowers by the supplier. why else do only about half turn brown or droop before the rest?Coles may be unaware of this and most customers take an "oh well it's only a couple of them that have died" position and do nothing about it. that's not good enough. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Millyg
April 9, 2018
Went to Liverpool Coles and cannot believe how horrible this store is. Hardly ever has any fresh produce, all shelves are half empty morning or night. No registers are open and lady at self checkout is confused and cant deal with all enquirers. All those commercials on TV make me sick this store is gross! Never ever going there or any coles again! Woolworths at least fills their shelves and fresh produce is available. Happy to post some pics of Coles if needed.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Sam
April 9, 2018
Hi Coles Customer Service, I found a dead frog in the Coles Kale packaged salad. I did not wash the salad as you claim on the packet that it is washed and ready to eat. I then took a fork and started to eat the Coles Kale salad. The first mouthful I felt something chewy in my mouth and thought something was odd. I then spat it out onto the side of my bowl, and realised immediately that it was a dead frog. From Christian
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Ssp
April 5, 2018
Great staff very helpful knew which products where in which ailes zoomed in and out of There in no time easy shopping
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Leeanne
April 2, 2018
Coles Thornton fruit & vegetables are an absolute disgrace, it's like they get the seconds from other stores, mouldy oranges after 3 days, rotten apples. I would love to see a Woolworth's open in Thornton, our population has grown to the point of bursting we desperately need another alternative, this store needs to go
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
John B
April 2, 2018
Collected Coles prawns cooked Black Tiger at 11:34 a.m. the whole region smelled of bad fish but I assumed there probably been a spillage elsewhere; that the prawns would be ok. Brought them home to eat for dinner and the bag smells even unopened but worse when opened. I will be bringing them back tomorrow. We had something similar when we were unable to have our oysters at Christmas time.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Tommy
March 29, 2018
Order from Coles online and when it arrived, I did not check it properly as I was not expecting coles to have done anything doggy. However, I was very wrong. Only when I was unpacking them and putting them in the fridge, I notice the boxes of strawberry that got sent to me are unripe and som has got dark spots on them. Moreover, when I was about and only to discover the meat that had sent to me is smelly and rot and the back of it even though it is still two more days before it expired. Very dis ... (more) appointing and would rather switch to Woolsworth. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Chris
March 29, 2018
Visited Newton checked out free fresh fruit basket for kids found mouldy wrinkled fruit disgusting don't have anything if in edible photo available
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Danni
March 27, 2018
I recently bought prawn cutlets from Coles (Strathpine), got home and found out they were slimy and definitely not fresh not even frozen fresh. Went shopping today at Coles (Kipparing) and considered trying their prawns again, decided against it as you could see that they were slimy and didn't look right in the deli section. Also tested their coles brand meat pies and lasange. Both were terrible. The lasagne was watery and sloppy. The pies were the worst I had ever tasted. The pastry was dr ... (more) y, broke when cooked and had less than a tablespoon of meat in them. The meat also tasted completely like gelatin. Normally I would eat any pie thrown at me, but these ones actually made me feel sick. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Bluey
March 27, 2018
Mould in the packets of strawberries, shows they are either not fresh or have been stored incorrectly. Staff should be checking the fresh products daily.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
nts
March 26, 2018
I went to Coles Elizabeth S.A. to purchase Hot X Buns from their bakery section to find a table full of FROZEN hot x buns $3.50 but no sign saying these products frozen then thawed so no good to take home to re freeze for Easter. :(
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
gerry161
March 26, 2018
Freezer refrigeration cabinets have 100's or more items on the floor which have fallen through the cracks in the shelving and never or rarely get cleaned. Chips peas etc from broken packaging. Their deli fridge drainage smells bad from a distance reported many times over the years but no action taken yet..
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Loz
March 25, 2018
There is lots of products I've been looking for and they don't sell them anymore. Also too many Coles products.When I ask where products are the staff is not very friendly. I think I will start shopping at Woolworths. I went there yesterday and was quite impressed with service, prices and product range. Also if you just want to buy cigarettes you could be waiting for ages and they are overpriced.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Danielle
March 22, 2018
Never had a problem with staff there even when I've had to return a product they are always helpful and always have so many great specials I love shopping there.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
not happy
March 18, 2018
I have never been spoken to so rudely as l was this morning by Tania (office manager) at Pinewood Coles. I politely asked for help in their meat department as there was no eye fillet steaks. She raised her voice at me when i asked where their meat manager was & pointed out that their shelves were not fully stocked. Just rude! Not to mention the cartons of food, empty cartons & food out of their boxes spread all over the floor. Why are your shelves not stocked anymore? We had to go elsewh ... (more) ere to get the rest of our shopping. And why do you have so many registers but only one open to go through at a time, which means there is around 6 full trolleys waiting to be served. Bring back Ahmid (former store manager). He was friendly, helpful, had the shelves fully stocked & no rubbish or food all over the floor. Really disappointing from a very loyal customer's perspective! And do not have Staff Members raise their voices & be so rude to their Customers. We keep you in a job! No wonder Customers are changing to Woolworths. Get your act together Coles Pinewood!! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Syl S
March 18, 2018
As the price of living goes up, people are looking to cut costs any way they can. The introduction of Aldi was the best thing that s happened for consumers. Funny how Aldi can run at a good profit and yet Coles are whinging regardless of their higher than Aldi prices. Shame on Coles passing the cuts to suppliers. Too busy trying to appease their shareholders? The customer service is fantastic. I love the checkout people at Broadway. Some have been there from the opening. It has reasonable varie ... (more) ty of products but discontinue regularly. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
not happy
March 18, 2018
I have never been spoken to so rudely as l was this morning by [name removed] (office manager) at Pinewood Coles. I politely asked for help in their meat department as there was no eye fillet steaks. She raised her voice at me when i asked where their meat manager was & pointed out that their shelves were not fully stocked. Just rude! Not to mention the cartons of food, empty cartons & food out of their boxes spread all over the floor. Why are your shelves not stocked anymore? We had to ... (more) go elsewhere to get the rest of our shopping. And why do you have so many registers but only one open to go through at a time, which means there is around 6 full trolleys waiting to be served. Bring back [name removed] (former store manager). He was friendly, helpful, had the shelves fully stocked & no rubbish or food all over the floor. Really disappointing from a very loyal customer's perspective! And do not have Staff Members raise their voices & be so rude to their Customers. We keep you in a job! No wonder Customers are changing to Woolworths. Get your act together Coles Pinewood!!April 11th 2018 Update: Bad Customer Service - Pinewood Coles AGAIN!!Waited at Coles - Pinewood Deli for over 15 minutes for someone to serve us. There were 7 customers waiting. It would have been quicker to jump over the counter & serve ourselves. [name removed] the new Store Manager is Terrible to say the least!! Shelves are still empty. Boxes & food all over the floor. Staff are rude & not helpful. Perhaps the Regional Manager should come down to the store & see for themselves. There are so many Customers complaining!! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Vanessa Yuen
March 17, 2018
Try to use Coles delivery services, the driver had contact us before coming, but he didnt want to ship the order to ours apartment.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
sue
March 16, 2018
Through flybuys i was offered a free sample of Coles Chicago Style Popcorn cheese and caramel flavour/ It was the best popcorn I have tasted in a long while. Reminiscent of the old popcorn that was available from farmers markets years ago only much much tastier and delicious. The flavours are so vibrant and it is hard to stop eating the whole packet in one go!
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Bookworm62
March 15, 2018
I went to the local Coles to buy Champignon mushrooms looked everywhere then was told we do not have them anymore the only mushrooms in a small tin of mushrooms in butter sauce the girl said they deleted 2500 items. I went to Woolworths what a range I will not waste my time going to Coles anymore
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Dools
March 13, 2018
11/3/18 - Not one shopping trolley for customers to use inside the store. Had to go Outside in the rain to find one. No staff available at the time to alert of this situation. Really understaffed & the No Trolley issue should never have happened. Where was the Manager?
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Kyle
March 13, 2018
Pleasing visit to coles this afternoonNever shopped here before but will from now on they all helped me with my shopping as I never been here before
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Michelle
March 12, 2018
I am a coles shopper through and through, today not impressed, I shopped at Coles Lismore Shopping Square, waited 20 minutes with a full trolley for a checkout, I gave up. I had an appointment to get to. You need more staff for busy times, I wasnt the only one complaining. I have learnt my lesson I will not shop there anymore. I do large shops for my work, my personal shop is done of a weekend. In future I have been advised that during working hours (9-5) you are better off shopping at Woolworth ... (more) s the Lismore Shopping Square. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Lisha
March 8, 2018
Good Place to shop, Deli Staff is really friendly. They won't get upset even you go there when they cleaning and packing up.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Lilli
March 8, 2018
I love coles and all there fresh fruit I just adore everything about coles its amazing we do all our shopping there HIGHLY recommend shopping with coles oh and the customer service is just amazing the best I have ever experienced! Thanks so much coles
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Lily
March 7, 2018
I love shopping at coles due to the flybuys rewards. But have to say that since january 2018 there are a big increase of prices and not much special. Coles water (24600 ml ) went up by 2$ , meat is way over pricing and i realised lately that the weigh actually included the packaging (lamb and steak) what shouldn t be. Some stores have a good customer service and some not.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
ELYSE
March 7, 2018
I love shopping at coles due to the flybuys rewards. But have to say that since january 2018 there are a big increase of prices and not much special. Coles water (24600 ml ) went up by 2$ , meat is way over pricing and i realised lately that the weigh actually included the packaging (lamb and steak) what shouldn t be. Some stores have a good customer service and some not.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Shivani
March 6, 2018
I was subject to a very well planned and intricate fraud ~2 weeks back which resulted in us losing $4,200 and 3 hrs long mental trauma over the phone for her. I feared for my life at the end of it, until my husband finally called me I've learnt today that this is spreading like wildfire across the country and corporate behemoths like Coles are doing absolutely nothing at the store levels directly to prevent these from happening and protect their customers (unlike Woolworths who have stringe ... (more) nt actions in place- see details below). The only reason Ive resorted to social media is so that I can create social awareness in the community so no one goes through what we have had to go through both mentally and financially. Something needs to be done about this! The details of the incident are as below:I got a call (on the landline) from someone calling from Dept. of Immigration and Border protection stating that there had been an offence made by us by not providing the necessary documents to my home country govt./embassy while attaining Australian citizenship, and this is apparently a sort of criminal offense and has led to many illegal immigrants being identified in Melbourne and deported. The scammer backed himself up with very strong and persuasive reasoning and legal terminology stating sections of law that we had broken. He also knew that we had spent some time in the UK, and came back to AU after a few years there (so they had done their homework well). What comes next is very surprising!I was told not to tell anyone/pick up anyone's call unless I hire a lawyer, and then I received a call on my mobile flashing my husbands name (as if he called me). I said I need to take that call as it is form my husband. The guy on the landline said ok pick that one up, and there is the Australian Federal Police suggesting me that my husband was under their custody and that they've taken him from his office under arrest of some sort and that I need to provide them with some sort of government bond (which is refundable) to buy me (and him) some time.I was perplexed as the scammer hacked his phone number to prove that he was under their custody. He was on the phone the entire time telling me repetitively not to hang up or otherwise suffer a fine of $15.000 and some jail time. They then asked me to drive first to the nearest Coles and then Woolworths to get some iTunes gift cards (which they convinced me articulately can apparently act as some type of government bonds again using some sophisticated legal terminology). They then called me from a landline (it was 02 6264 1111- The real number of Dept. of Immigration and Home Affairs), and continue to harass me while I was in Coles asking her to buy as many of these itunes cards, scratching them and providing them with the codes within them. I spent 1-2 hrs buying and scratching 30 of these cards and giving the scammer all these codes all the while worrying if my husband was safe. Whats surprising is that no one at Coles had any direct actions in place to do any checks in such situations so as to warn the customers about such things (unlike Woolies in the same postcode details below), because of which this situation could have been totally avoided. Total loss we faced at Coles due to this ordeal- $3,000!Then they asked me to drive to nearest Woolworths and do this thing all over again. I ended up buying another $1,200 worth of cards but after buying just a few of these gift cards I was warned by the checkout about such scams doing the rounds. I was later told by the store manager at Woolies that they were well aware of such scams, and thus the Woolies group had added auto-notifications in their checkout kiosks where the staff gets these messages on their softwares as soon as customers buy iTunes gift vouchers, and are trained to verbally warn their customers of such things. This is what brought strong doubt to my mind, and I decided to disconnect the call and call my husband just to realize that he was in my office, and this was all a hoax and that his number had been hacked (to my relief), but the whole ordeal took 2.5 hrs of torture, and a financial loss of $4,200 (of which $600 Woolworths kindly returned i.e. half of what I had spent there as an act of goodwill). That intervention from Woolies saved us thousands of dollars. Only if Coles would have had that level of business intelligence, and training provided to their staff to save their customers from such unfortunate scams.Since then I've called up Police who came to our place and gave me an event number they created (which is pretty much useless as they can't track overseas fraudsters and they think this was an overseas person). I have also called up customer care department of Coles at least 30-40 times since this event and the response has been utterly inconsiderate and useless i.e. they cannot do anything as these vouchers have been claimed by the scammers (which they took 1.5 wks to find out, as if the scammers wouldve waited that long to claim those codes). I also called the actual Dept. of Immigration (on the number the scammers called me from i.e. 02 6264 1111) who notified me that they had heard many stories like this over the last week or so and that these scammers have really planned it well so huge number of people are coming under attack.I urge you to spread this to as many people as you can to save people from being made victims of this scams (like me). It is the utter carelessness of retailers like Coles who are not actively engaging with their customers to save them from such things. I'm sorry but posting about general warnings on your websites is not something that helps anyone- the action needs to be taken at the store level. I'm not sure if we will get our money back but at least with going public other people in the community can be protected. They are deliberately targeting soft targets like women who can be naive and susceptible to such threats.We used to spend ~$600-700 a month on this store, and the way your staff and customer service has handled this, unfortunately I will never want to shop again at Coles.Thank you,Shivani (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Dan
March 6, 2018
No aussie bacon in the deli all imported ...lost me. I went else were ..should be more Aussie options!!!
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Bill H
March 6, 2018
The small print says 1 six pack per day. Refused at first even to serve me 1 pack. Like the petrol vouchers they have become pretty useless for me. Coles express is around 15 cents a litre dearer even after the discount. Puma and United are cheaper. Recently I am buying less and less from Coles. They don't seem to care about customer satisfaction anymore. Woolworths is winning the race for a long time now.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
SPG
March 6, 2018
Good place for shop but very disappointed at the checkout. Coles have 6 check out but at the busy hours just one person at the checkout and have to wait about 10 minutes at the checkout.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Dabers
March 5, 2018
Coles kwinana was great the first three weeks it was open now it's 17 dollars for 8 chicken tenders you can buy at aldi for 8 dollars it's organic and you get 11 the fees for the same price and it's local Coles eastern states NIT good enough Coles
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Gustavo Ventura
March 5, 2018
They have changed things. I dont know why, but it was really good how it was before the things change.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Disappointed Ann
March 4, 2018
First impressions good. Very spacious. Went to select some porterhouse steak and the use by date was 5/3/18. No good when you are getting your weekly shopping. Then moved onto the salad leaves and again dated 5/3/18. I also noticed some dated the 4th (today ). Upon moving around the store the flooring was uneven, I suggest not finished off properly or cleaned sufficiently. The aisles became very narrow and bearly enough room for trollies to pass. If staff were to stack shelves there would no ... (more) t be enough room to pass. Overall a very disappointing store Coles. Take a look at Woolworths new store at Butler they seem to have it right. Bearing in mind the poor dates I wonder about the freshness of the fruit and vegetables. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
foxy 777
March 4, 2018
Have been shopping at Coles since we moved here, their Prices R Cheaper than Woolies & the Staff R Friendly. But sometimes when there is a lotof Customers Waiting 2 Checkout there isnt enough Human C/Out counters OPENED. Not Everyone Likes 2 used Machines which Means lots of Peoples will B Unemploy. We R Humans & we like 2 Interact with Another Humans. We dont like 2 B like in IROBOTS!.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Mum
March 4, 2018
9.45 Sunday and I like to self serve. Linda (who seems to be in charge) is most times very rude. Other staff quite good. Self serve opens when the computer tells staff its a busy time. How does the public know this. Aldi or Woollies for me now.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
mahe t
March 3, 2018
I like shopping groceries at Belmont coles, but sometimes the issue is lack of service assistants. This shop has good walking customers but the management cutoff staff and we need to do self service checkout which I hate to do.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Vic
March 3, 2018
Coles reduce the size of one of the container, funny staff don't even know container is change. I have attached the photo of both container. Coles don't fool your customers, if you going reducing the size of any product and going to charge same price let your customers know about it or just put the price up rather than reducing the item size.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
A.S
March 2, 2018
A.J maneger is an A,H he thinks every customer is going there for stealing. If there is a mistake from his workers counting the money he quickly sneaks behind the counter and start talking in his lounge with the workers and make the customer at fault, next time the customer go there finds him self not welcomed in the supermarket. I live locally but I'm thinking to go somewhere else to buy my shopping.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
blownout
February 27, 2018
4 times now since moving into the area I have purchased meat from Coles Stkilda, Victoria. when I get home I always weigh my product to divide it into portions & all 4 times I have found the product to be 24grms or more less than what is stamped on the package and that I have been charged for, I never have this issue when I purchase my meat fro Aldi or woolworths, my scales are accurate and always the other stores products weigh correctly but oddly not when I shop at this Coles.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Daniel
February 26, 2018
I bought Coles gluten free white bread mix which is a 400g packet of flour. I weighed the flour while making bread and only 275g of flour came out! Where is the rest of my flour Coles! You have advertised this product for $1 per 100g which I paid $4 dollars as the packet is supposedly 400g. I'm not angry, just really disappointed.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Mkax
February 24, 2018
Went to Coles Grand Plaza with a 12 item shopping list of items I know I can get at Woolies and walked out with ZERO ITEMS !I recieved a Coles ,Myer gift card and thought I would do some shopping at Coles for the first time, never again!Could not even get blended vegetable oil, roma tomatoes or CARROTS !!!!! and meat so expensive that dining out is cheaper (slow cook bbq pork ribs $20.00 a kilo when local resteraunt does a 2 person share platter(1.5 -2kg) for $25.00 with salad and chips.So bac ... (more) k to woolies and I will spend the card at Myers (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ali
February 23, 2018
Hi coles I have been a coles customer for many many years I do all my grocery shopping from coles I even have a credit card flybuys card and couple of insurance with coles ,but I am sorry to write this today I went to coles at tarneit corner of sayers and Morris Road in Victoria to buy milk for my kids and some other stuff when I went to the counter to pay the guy who was serving me was in so much rush I can understand it was only one counter open towards the end of the day I gave him $150 and h ... (more) e was giving some change back and I got confuse with the money he was returning to me I accept it was my confusion but when I ask him to explain me how much money he was returning me he replied I am being defecult to him then I replied to him this is his job he should do his job I might have sounded a bit rude to him but then he replied to me by saying now I am acting like a nonsense In front of all the other customers kept on saying that for another 3 or 4 more times which was very insulting to me and very unprofessional from his side I am very very disappointed that coles have a employee like him I am so disappointed that I am even thinking to chage my supermarket shopping with other retailer I have attached the invoice above I had from that guy I would like to request coles to take a strong action against him so does not speck to any other customer like this his name is [name removed] (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Clinton
February 20, 2018
Left personal items in a basket. Wouldn't have happen if they didn't make customers scan and pack there own groceries so they can cut stuff and hire lazy ones. They have created their own selfish culture. Went back next day and spoke to a girl who found my property. I asked what she did with it and she said "its was end of my shift so i put it with the loose stock" Why????????? Asked to speak to Manager, get told by Manager I can have a free lettuce then realises he wasn&#039 ... (more) ;t listening. Offers lets go watch cameras, ummm isn't that your responsibility to see what your staff do? Why would I watch the cameras? Didnt even take my details. The person who saw my property last is right there, your staff. Lodge a complaint with head office. Told staff are trained to deal with lost property but they hope customers will do the right thing and hand back any lost and found and should I want to investigate the matter further to call the police. They implied it was a customer, no it was your staff. Idiots!!!!! The fact is, staff member had my property but because it was end of her shift, she didn't give a stuff and dumped it. The fact is, many weeks later, the one of the 3 items lost was the last I was ever going to be sent. Thanks Coles. Laziness, has caused me to loose a peace of paper that can never be replaced. It was my last payslip from my now previous employer whom I like very much. Unfortunately still have to use them from time to time but use online, refuse to enter one of the stores. Once a loyal customer, never again. A tip for customers, only buy their stuff at half price, go elsewhere for everything else and do it online therefore you don't deal with the stupidity. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Dupped
February 16, 2018
Coles at Kareela would have to be the worst in Australia by far. No attendant at the fast service counters and large queues in the regular check outs. Then they try to direct you to self serve. No thanks I'm trying to save your job. I just get a numb and a shrug. I hate going there but it's the only market nearby. Narrabri store the same.I now shop at woollies for extra 10 min travel it's worth it.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Rob
February 14, 2018
I went to coles forster today to do my shopping as usual and I asked a young woman for help. I needed a dry ginger ale that wasn't on the shelf. She was ok but it was obvious she was passing the buck and not interested anyway the girl got what I think was a manager to help. He seemed to want to help, I waited for 20 minutes, I felt like an idiot. I gave up, paid for the rest of my shopping only to see this guy coming in to the store with sunglasses on his head? I pulled him up and he said s ... (more) orry there wasn't any but that's seriously not good enough!! He stunk of cigarettes and forgot about me. That store was good a couple of years ago but definitely not any more! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Bofjudy
February 10, 2018
Purchased the Australian Lamb slow cooked 550g shoulder- followed the instructions and ended up with a fatty gelatinous mess- supposed to be 'slow cooked for 7 hours'- tough and rubbery... at least the magpies enjoyed it!!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Cherie
February 7, 2018
I used to shop at Woolworths but swapped to coles as I noticed the fresh food products seem nices. Since then I've also notice a massive drop in my shopping bill. Who could complain about that. Love you coles
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Bodil
February 7, 2018
I always check the contents of my bills, because quite often I get billed for things I haven't bought or they charge me twice for the same things. Usually everything get worked out. The young man who gave me my money back said mistakes happens, but I wanted to know why it happened almost every time. The young man's tone change, and when I started to leave he told me ' Why don't you go to Woollies'! this happened at my local Coles at Albany Creek, Queensland. Something wr ... (more) ong with Cole's training or dare I say it, parenting. How can it be a mistake to charge for things that aren't there? Shame on you Coles!!!! (less)

Not interested in Coles? Try these similar services

Alternatively, search for all suppliers in your area