X
X
See image on the left
See image on the right
Falafel green cabbage slaw salad with capsicum and coriander topped with delicious sauce
Close
Keep up to date with the latest meals, deals, and reviews from Coles. No spam, we promise :)
I am interested in new:
Results for Sydney, 2000
Choose a new location

Coles

Next delivery available in 1 day, 12 hours

Coles Acquired star Coles Acquired star Coles Acquired star Coles Non-acquired star Coles Non-acquired star

910 reviews

Search Australia's biggest source of reviews for Coles

Search reviews

5 stars
(19%)
4 stars
(18%)
3 stars
(15%)
2 stars
(15%)
1 stars
(33%)

Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Katherine
July 29, 2018
I thought it was great that you had moved away from plastic bags and people now have to bring their own reusable bags to help the environment out... but then you go and bring out the mini collectables tiny plastic bits of junk that will end up in the bin... such a shame.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Cat
July 28, 2018
I have given Coles in Turramurra and Hornsby so many goes to provide healthy fresh seafood-I just cannot buy it. It's not the same with all Coles-West Ryde has the best seafood, a bit far to travel though. SO as I've brought this to their attention before, I find Woolies to be awesome! It's the same with their Deli meat, it's looks either slimey or dry! Their salads I'd never go near either,
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Aimee
July 28, 2018
Coles sometimes had good discounts compared to Woolies. However last time I bought some "fresh" snapper there and it turned out not that fresh, so I would never buy seafood from Coles again.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Eve
July 28, 2018
today I went to coles and I bought this beautiful chocolate from coles for $2. I always enjoy their sales
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Sif
July 26, 2018
Twas a dark and stormy night, i ventured out of my house to gather supplies necessary to my survival. I was walking down the aisle of the instant coffee and then i saw your $4 instant 200g coffee. I say to myself, im a cheapskate i want cheap coffee, little did i know that it would taste like a half decomposed big toe. I'm actually sad about this, i just wanted some decent tasting cheap instant coffee. Now I'm sitting here, spending time out of my non busy schedule to write a review on ... (more) this site that i haven't heard of before, to save an innocent soul from buying this crap. Good price though. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
G Jones
July 26, 2018
Great thing about Coles is, where ever you go in Australia, every Coles will have the same price products, similar feel and workers don't bug you when your shopping
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Shawn
July 23, 2018
I was shopping on busy Sunday Morning (22-07-2018) in the Coles Hornsby Store. At the self checkout, I showed my rain check ticket to the serving staff. I asked for the rain check ticket with the unit amount 3. Last week I used this ticket get 1 unit of the goods, the serving staff changed amount from 3 to 2 on the ticket. Since I plan to only buy 1 unit today, I asked the staff to do the same thing, changing from 2 to 1 on the ticket. However, I got knocking back, the female staff asked me to b ... (more) uy another unit. I explained her I only need one today, will come back buy another one within the rain check ticket validation period. But, she just refused to do so and went away and let me there. I don't know what happened, just wait. After couple of minutes, I realized I was just being left there, it seems no store staff coming to solve this. Then I called again that leaving female staff coming back to solve the rain check ticket. The female staff came back and insulted me. I can't image that, and asked the person show the name badge which was not totally visible. The person was insulting and running away. At the moment, some other staffs approaching to ask what happened, I explained again that I needed and describe what happened. Then they started making phone call, soon the store manager came and said what the female staff said is the rain check policy but refuse to explain why I got amount changed on the ticket last week and ask me get out of the self check area. I had to give up all the unpaid goods in the trolley and left the store. I felt I got discriminated during the conversation because of using rain check ticket.After I bought what I wanted from Woolworth, I still felt very bad about my experience in the Coles store. I decided to submit online survey to let Coles head-quarter know what happened in Hornsby suburb. So I went to the Coles store customer service desk and got finally the female staff's name from the store manager after 15 minutes waiting. The name of the female staff talked to me is Wilma, her role is supervisor, the name of the store manager talked to me is Darryl. I am a loyal Coles customer for years, really can't believe what happened to me on this Sunday morning. I don't understand why there is different policy of using rain check ticket and why Coles staff is allowed to insult customer. Is that because I was trying to use the rain check ticket? I felt I got discriminated during the conversation because of using rain check ticket. I am not sure if I could get any response by submitting this feedback, but just having a little bit tiny expectation. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Dave
July 23, 2018
According to (customer reviews) from (Coles) own) Customers )published (Online).(* 286 Terrible Reviews versus * 157 Excellent reviews ), ( Check them out above if you like ?) (Decide yourselves as customer choice )( published Coles shopping experiences look pretty bad )(yes )but only( half as bad as Woolies )(believe it or not) , had no idea myself , so thats the (best Supermarket Chain in Australia in 2018 )....(huh ?) (Check out) the (published customer service feedback.)also im guessing ... (more) by published reviews .a ( staggering 925 Terrible reviews for Woolies) versus (285 Terrible reviews for Coles )so here Customer the Choice is yours to make.(Looking at the sheer numbers of Woolies reviews would suggest to me that (Woolworths has twice the customers )(i knew that (Woolies had a bit more )but didnt realise their apparent (market domination ),was so dominate..)sort'a gott'a feel sorry for here( Coles) , being squeezed no doubt ,plus( sometimes) (Coles supermarkets stock 50$ Voda Phone starter packs )(discounted to 20$) , very handy for me ,(stingy)( Woolworths supermarkets )don't seem to( discount) the same item, much it seems.(Customer its your choice where you buy your groceries.) (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Perplexed
July 22, 2018
I see the sense in trying to help the environment by taking away the over use and wastage of plastic bags. Thank you Coles. However, if you really care, why have these non-usable, environmentally unfriendly plastic collectibles? Can anyone else see the hypocrisy? At least I found other uses for the old Coles bags e.g. bin liners, to pick up dog poo etc. What use is there for a mini tube of tooth paste? There are literally thousands of other toys for kids - this is so unnecessary and extremel ... (more) y bad timing with the move to new bags and charging customers for them. I'm surprised there isn't more discussion about it in the media. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Fan
July 22, 2018
Was at Craigieburn Coles waiting in the queue at 09h03 only on checkout open with six customers in the queue. Enquired with a member who was in the background as to when self check out will open. Staff who was at the only check answered in a rude manner we just have to wait.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
FocusFan
July 21, 2018
So, Coles latest attempt to claw back market share is to offer it's shoppers miniature plastic collectables of their often over priced product range? How does this equate to their customers being provided with an improved shopping experience and better value for money with their hard earned dollars?. And to top it off, they have removed plastic bags to be more environmental (which I am not against) but then create these plastic 'collectables' instead? Wow, it's no wonder Woo ... (more) lies is on top with their competitive prices and better store layouts. How about putting the money you waste on these miniature collectables towards more price reductions on your often over priced product range? (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Tim O
July 21, 2018
Upon entry to store i was greeted with a friendly staff member who offered me a basket upon request. The selection of fresh bakery items was plentiful and had a few items to my liking
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Flaptastic LOGIC
July 20, 2018
I always shop at Cloes because theres have reasonably low prices and they only use reusable bags to pay for food to feed themselves and like NOT die. :)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
RYUK
July 19, 2018
I needed an OPTUS fone & found an OPTUS X SPRINT for a really good price so i got it & still have it around 4 mnths
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Mee
July 19, 2018
The Coles chicken Kiev new recipe is definitely not an improvement. Won't be buying again. The added ingredients made me very sick.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
keith
July 17, 2018
I shop at Corio Village and find it a pleasant shopping experience. Good customer relations from the staff and Im happy with the service I recieved
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Kat
July 17, 2018
Coles has become shockingly overpriced over the last few years Ive stopped shopping there and so have a thousand many people I know of ... not good!
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Bookworm62
July 16, 2018
When you go through the checkout at Coles. Would you like a plastic bag as if they are giving it to you and then the gift is then scanned and added to the bill SO BEWARE
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Bibe
July 15, 2018
Imperial manderines at the moment terrable, no juice in them. You pay good money and have to throw them in the bin.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Peter Hunt
July 15, 2018
My local Coles super recently added 2 types VEGAN curries with COLES brand name, but ...Cooking instructions on packets are only for microwaves, nothing for conventional ovens.And too many vegetarians do not like microwaves.So anyone who uses normal ovens does not know how to cook.Who has the experience that microwave cooking kills too many products, eg. anything with a pastry content?
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
kathy
July 15, 2018
visited this store yesterday afternoon and never will again. Tomatoes were off and rest of fruit and vegetables disgusting. I purchased some ready made pasta sauce when I got home I noticed it was out off date. Terrible
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Mani
July 14, 2018
Surprise everyone*** Coles is taking care of their customers as their staff is not less then doctor and they can advise you that nothing going to happen if your Child has eaten their mini wrap with mould (fungus) on it.Had I terrible experience at coles Heritage springs Pakenham.Bought helgas mini wraps for my 6 years old son and next day I found all the wraps have mould on it.I want straight to coles and told one of the staff girl all the situation and asked if some thing happened to my son who ... (more) s gonna be the responsible for that because my had one wrap already and luckily he is alright.The answer what I got from them shocked me instead for apologizing to me the advise me nothing gonna happen to my son as he look alright. She act like she is doctor and she knows everything, even the manager was standing next to her didnt say sorry at all.Shop at you risk... (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
HarryGopal
July 14, 2018
One of the best in Australia. Average range of products. No doubt you get good Australian fresh products. Decent staff. Average selection for International products unlike WALMART, ASDA & ALDI, you have so many choice for International products. That is something which COLES should look into since Australia is becoming a very multi cultural society.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
e.g. Sam L.
July 13, 2018
Coles prices were always significantly higher than Aldi prices but of that was the cost one once paid for a superior shopping experience. Now things have changes completely.Aldi prices are still significantly cheaper than Coles prices. However, the Coles shopping experience is now vastly inferior to that of the Aldi shopping experience. Consider this: - Aldi provides high speed checkouts staffed by people that scan your goods. Coles has self-service check-outs where you have to scan your own go ... (more) ods. Winner - Aldi- Aldi makes one pay for tote bags. Coles makes you pay for tote bags. Winner - Draw- Aldi prices are signifcantly lower than Coles prices. Big Yuge Winner - Aldi- Coles shops and parking lots were previously relatively spacious. Until recently Aldi sites embodied an unwordly vibe that freaked out many people, including me. Not anymore however. The new Aldi sites are the equal of Coles in space and light and the vibe is at least as goodWinner - Aldi Overall Winner Aldi AppendixRemoving single use plastic bags from Coles is nothhing other than a cost cutting measure designed to make Coles circa $100M p.a. This scan on the buying public is of course wrapped up in sanctimonious Green Marketing Babble. Now think about this for a moment. The entire supermarket system is a riot of packaging. One could argue that the supermarket format can only exist by dint of packaging. The insane amount of packaging is easily estimated - just look at your rubbish and recycling bins. So, let's get rid of all all the packaging! Now!. We can then lay 'credit' for that good deed at the feet of the C-Level execs at Coles who have shown us the way.I just want to be there when one of the richest people in Australia, who made his fortune manufacturing packaging/rubbish, goes to have a chat with the Coles Execs. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Arthur K
July 11, 2018
Coles Chatswood Chase Sydney - great supermarket and outstanding customer service.Also has an excellent layout and variety of all food products. Great please to shop
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Pat
July 10, 2018
COLES WESTMEAD : Had a ridiculously bad experience shopping at coles this evening. Having bought a few items, not wanting to buy the reusable coles bag, I was waiting right outside coles for my sister holding my items in my hands when I was approached by the security guy who asked me to go back in the store because he said, and I quote, 'you walked out of the store without paying for those items'. I almost never print out a receipt - why waste paper... but he blatantly accused me of th ... (more) eft and it was one of the most humiliating experiences of my life when even after I produced the payment receipt on my netbank app the guy had the audacity to tell me that it 'doesn't list the items you bought' - yeah right genius it doesn't. Coles should either explicitly mandate customers to print out the receipt or hire professional security guards who don't just point fingers at paying customers of theft. The saddest part is that I am a resident in the same building and despite the convenience, I don't think I would set foot in there again. Well done coles and your hiring choices. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Gure
July 10, 2018
La Espanola 4L Extra Virgin Olive Oil2016 $20 Every Day Price2017 $24 Every Day Price2018 $27 Every Day PriceWell this does definitely not sound as Down Down, Prices Are Down or Good things are happening at Coles, not at least for the consumers.Clear strategy to move customers to buy Australian Olive Oil (Coles, Cobram). As they have been trying to devaluate other countries Olive Oil for a while now over the press.Very unfortunate for consumers economy and very clear path were Coles is really do ... (more) ing business with. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Mainstream
July 10, 2018
We bought RIB EYE eye chop for dinner tonight (7/7/18) from the Newtown (TAS) branch and it was disgusting. It was totally inedible. I would have expected better from a far cheaper cut of beef. This is the third time we have experienced bad beef from Coles.You would think we would learn, but I can tell you now, we have shopped the last time at Coles.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Gypsy Lady
July 10, 2018
It doesn't taste like coconut at all. What else do I need to say? I'm sad about wasting fridge space for a tasteless fat spread, 'cause that's how I see it now, a flavorless fatty layer of spread that's gonna be between my toast and my Nutella.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ck1987
July 10, 2018
I have always preferred Coles than any other for groceries. But yesterday was different. Went into coles at 6 pm , buy groceries and asked for cashout $300. Instead of just saying that they dont have enough cash, the lady on the counter was very rude and told me that this is coles and its not a bank.And then she started looking at other team member who was on my back as if i am trying to rob them.I guess she needs retraining in customer service.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Bernie
July 9, 2018
Great customer services at times, very friendly. The only thing is the bag rack needs to be put higher so the workers dont have to bend and hurt their back.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Power Ranger
July 9, 2018
Coles are doing the wrong thing cloth bags and their reusable plastic bags don't change anything because the new plastic bags handles come off so they are just like the thinner bags not reusable but thicker and the cloth bags will have germs on them with colds and etc.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Neil
July 6, 2018
My shop at Coles tonight was a pleasant experience and I enjoyed using the self service checkout. The parking is very convenient and the new store is well played out.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Owais
July 6, 2018
I was charged extra for an item that i did not buy in coles endeavour hills shopping center at 10:27 p.m on 3/6/18. However when i asked for my money back very politely the consoloplater told me in a very harsh tone that she will return my money. She however indicated me to another who very rudely served us and spoke in a manner as if we stole that piece. The staff was extremely rude and very spoke in a very disrespectful manner in front other customers. His name was [name removed].
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Asif
July 6, 2018
Coles has introduced new coin locking system with trolley, they have two different type of trolley because of that I always faced terrible experience, If I have big trolley and that type of trolley is not in bay, I have to go to store to get my $2 or $1 coin back. same case with small trolley. Casula Coles should remove lock from all trolley ORkeep one size of trolley like ALDI and put lock on all trolley so when customer drop trolley at bay should find proper size trolley to get coin back. It i ... (more) s annoying. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
disppointed
July 5, 2018
Items always out of stock.. self check out staff rude and unhelpful..poor service.Poor arrangement. And display. Very disappointed each time.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Sanju
July 5, 2018
I bought chicken chips from wynyard station They gave me 4 pieces of chips for 3 dollar Do they even value others money and effort spent to earn it It is horrible
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Classy customer
July 5, 2018
Items always out of stock.. self check out staff rude and unhelpful..poor service.Poor arrangement. And display. Very disappointed each time.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
gwen Rowan
July 4, 2018
i recently descoved that my favourate jam was no more. it had been relplaced by a smaller ,thinner, way less fruit content,way to sweet now.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Danielle
July 4, 2018
Whilst the bag ban is a nice step towards environmentally consciousness for Coles they really need to remove plastic bags from the fresh produce area - bring back paper bags or nothing! It's easy not to use them.And please consider all the unnecessary plastic packaging on fresh produce at least. Bananas wrapped in plastic is madness!
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Ash
July 3, 2018
I honestly think its stupid taking plastic bags away its all about money theses days how stupid doing a $200 or more shop and have to add an extra $20 for bloody bags or when you're a single mum of 2 and don't have a car to carry stupid bags around coz shops cant support that like they should be!!! Unbelievable!
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Stephen E
July 3, 2018
Dropped in to Coles to buy a few things without thinking about bags. Got to the self-checkout and of course, how could I have forgotten! You now have to bring or buy a bag every time you walk into a Coles Supermarket. No point in complaining, staff just shrug their shoulders to complaints about this. Without any training for their low-paid staff on this issue, its people like me who complain that are the problem. I am not convinced that this policy will do much more than make more money for the ... (more) supermarkets in bag sales. Also, statistics I believe show that supermarket buyer habits have shifted in favour of casual more frequent shopping for fewer goods. At least I know that I make few planned visits to Coles or Woolies. So, they too must be aware of this trend and have chosen to either ignore it or more likely profit from it. What person who runs into a supermarket on the spur of the moment will have a stash of bags in their pocket, especially if they use public transport? Do they want to make us all bag people? At least Woolies listened to their customers' complaints on this matter and have made their 15 cent bags available at no cost for a short interim period so people can get used to their new policy. No evidence of such thinking from Coles. Yet, I do think and remember. And the next time I need a few loose things, I will walk by Coles down down to the next store. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Kel
July 2, 2018
Tonight I gave Coles the benefit of the doubt again and purchased a leg of lamb. NEVER again! The pan was full of water, boiled my potatoes instead of nice crispy baked ones. What exactly am I paying for?? Lamb or water?? Back to Woolies for me, where I am never disappointed.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Rebecca
July 1, 2018
To use own bag, you put it on the tray, immediately you need authorisation. The tray is so small that it is still set up for single plastic bag only. Need more space and more flat surface to put your own bag. I needed to wait twice for assistant to authorise, too many people needed assistance. Needs to be fixed.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Wayde
June 30, 2018
I would say Coles is a little cheaper than Woolworths. I just wish they (and every other grocery store, mind you) would use less plastic packaging, encourage odd shaped fruit purchases - just be more environmentally conscious across the board really
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
C Lee
June 29, 2018
Went to get formula for my toddler son and discovered that apparently the limit of 2 tins per customer now conveniently means 2 tins per "group of people who know each other". Utterly ridiculous. Are staff members now empowered to loosely interpret store policies and in doing that, assume relationships between shoppers and determine which child can drink formula and which has to go hungry? I expect better from Coles Robina staff in fighting the so-called problem of shortage (which seem ... (more) s to not be the case since the shelf had plenty more). Being a mum and of Asian appearance, this reason remarkably resembles another disgusting guise for sexism and racism, which is alive and well in Australia. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Gaye
June 27, 2018
Went to Coles Langwarrin today where I spend about $300 each week on shopping. I noticed that I had been charged for twiggy sticks instead of chicken thigh fillets. It would not bother me so much to just be reimbursed and move on but this is the 3rd time in 6 months I have been changed for the wrong thing. This time because I bought 2 kg of thigh fillets wrapped separately I was charged $60 an overcharge for the actual product of $40ish. The manage of the store was terrific and reimbursed me ... (more) and offered free thigh fillets by way of apology and good customer relationship. The girl behind the deli was rude and thoroughly embarrassed me in front of other customers. I was made to feel like some sort of petty thief. I told her to page the store manager and he would verify my story which she did and then started to serve someone else. I told her there were other things I needed that was actually going to buy. Begrudgingly she came back and served me. The manager arrived and verified my story and she gave me the chicken thigh fillets I wanted. She said to me "I know you, you have done this before". Astounded by that comment I said "that is because this has occurred 3 times before to me". She then proceeded to question me about who served me and when I was in and did I have a receipt. Wow I have never been spoken to like that in my life. Feeling like some sort of low life I left that store feeling very upset and I doubt very much that I will ever go back. My question is this why was I made to feel like I was a petty thief when the mistake was clearly Coles deli. It is not my job as the customer to make sure the price sticker is checked before going on the goods. Although the manager handled the matter well the girl in the deli was appalling. I felt embarrassed and humiliated. I think my $300 a week will be going to another supermarket in future. Take a good hard look at yourself Coles you are losing customers. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Larry
June 26, 2018
Just bought my first Coles pizza. I appreciate it is far cheaper than the established brands but thought I would get the same quality at a cheaper price. What I got was a pizza with virtually no topping at a cheaper price. Very disappointing.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Paul
June 26, 2018
Feeling unwell went into my local Coles and picked up a packet of the above product. noticed it said clinically proven to relieve symptoms of coughing, headache, sore throat etc so felt happy I had purchased something that would help me get better. After a very bad night I then noticed that the contents of each capsule contained no pain relief at all, it actually contains;White Willow, Garlic Oil, Liquorice, Ascorbic acid etc etc. So this must actually be a herbal product?I know I should have ha ... (more) d a closer look but I just trusted Coles as it made no mention about alternative medicine and it was a large display in the medicine area, and I was not feeling 100%. I really feel that Coles should advertise this product better and have better labeling on it.This is a mistake I will not make again! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jacqueline
June 25, 2018
I am a loyal Coles customer and so appreciate that whenever I make a purchase by mistake they never question why I am returning the product.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
testdriver
June 24, 2018
By my reckoning, 1 billion shopping bags at a profit of 10 cents a bag is $100 million a year profit.Thanks for saving the environment ! Not.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Chris
June 19, 2018
We went to do our weekly shop at Coles yesterday ,when we got there there were no trolleys around.I heard people asking each other have you seen any trolleys to the reply no we haven't.I went to ask a staff member,her reply was,we were to busy during the morning so we have only just sent people to collect them. How are you ment to do your shopping with no trolleys?I took a basket and we only got a few essential's like all customers had to do.I kept on checking during our shop,a few t ... (more) rolleys came up as I was walking to the car.This has inconvenience me greatly as I had to go to another store today to do the rest of my shop. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Lozza
June 9, 2018
Broke into a million pieces as soon as it was stirred. Worst dry pasta I have ever bought. Will never buy this product again.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Debbie
June 7, 2018
I know I won't get feed back but bought a deboned leg of lamb 23 dollars later it was disgusting the content of fat compared to meat was sickening did the butcher know that was preparing the meat how could they not never again gave your shop another go. Please if you read this don't trust coles buy your meat some where else.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Matt
June 6, 2018
The Lasagna heat up meals end up full of grease and soggy like a soup. Please improve your recipe or the way your making them. They used to be much better!
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Arthur Rou
June 6, 2018
Fruit and Veg is of a poor quality.Shelves are messy and mostly empty .Poor checkout service and long checkout waiting times
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Md Tawhidul
June 4, 2018
Coles fresh produce is no more fresh. Overpriced. I am a regular coles customer but its time to change ..
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Lavender
June 2, 2018
Sick of paying good money for meat from Coles only to find its full of fat or very tough. Ive been buying at Coles for 50 years never been so disappointed in their meat
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Amy
June 1, 2018
Always shop at coles down the road from my first home. Loads of produce, and always fresh.Lots of specials and friendly customer service.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Maxi
June 1, 2018
It is a pleasure shopping at Coles. Their staff is very helpful. Their in store baking is excellent especially their sourdough rolls & bread especially their sour dough olive loaf
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Mils
May 31, 2018
Price-excellent Value-excellentChocolatechip ratio-excellentTaste-best I've evernot going to break your teethButtery-exactly what they areKeep them coming
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
brodie
May 31, 2018
I absoluely love coles, its so convenient, always has the lowest prices, great costumer service and theres always one close by.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Thomas25
May 30, 2018
Coles is always my first go-to supermarket. Excellent range of products and I like the layout of their stores. Staff at my local store are also very friendly.Flybuys is also great and the app is easy to use and always offers decent promotions!
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Anonymous
May 30, 2018
Terrible parking for parents with toddlers. Not happy with the way customer service and store manager dealt with labelling error of their product. Store manager shrugged off the issue as if nothing happened, she was so stuck up her nose in the way she approached the situation. Not an apology for the inconvenience or a thank you for pointing the error out. My time and inconvenience matters, not just yours!
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Learnt my lesson
May 27, 2018
I bought this a few months ago because I wanted to try something cheap before investing in something pricier and its done nothing by good for me in the kitchen. Very non-stick and easy to clean. Would be handy if optional lid was available as I bought the cheapest one I could find which cost more than the frying pan itself. Highly recommended.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Jackie
May 26, 2018
It needed chillie it was too bland. Everything else was good but with chillies it would be much more tasty.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Shaun Mc
May 26, 2018
I visited Coles Bondi Junction NSW and had more interest in my issue from the security guard than the night staff. Three (3) staff members walked PAST me until l decided to ask to talk to the manager and that's when one of the staff members that continually walked past me presented himself. I stated to [name removed] (l now had the ACTING manager's name) that of ALL five Coles trail mix bags l weighed every one was under the 400g NET WEIGHT, each weighed 380gms. [name removed] reply to ... (more) me was "The scales keep moving so what are you trying to prove". I pointed out l just wanted a bag that weighed 400gms!!!! [name removed] reply was the standard response "Your raising your voice and becoming aggressive" when in reality l wasn't and just wanted a bag with the correct 400gm weight.... no more, no less!!!! This post will be immediately removed but l have taken photos and a video of me weighing each item which l will forward onto the ACCC and see what they think. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Matt
May 26, 2018
Thought I'd give Coles brand penne pasta a try, won't be happening again, not even 1/2 way cooked and already turned to stop, spend the extra $1 and buy a different brand absolutely terrible.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Old Col
May 25, 2018
Purchased product for morning tea from bakery to have with friends.Only to find when product opened, they were frozen.This was 30 minutes after purchase.Very disappointed.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Mary mcquay
May 24, 2018
Very busy at this shopping centre. Staff always look pressured and stressed.Trolleys available at the front. I often feel stressed shopping here.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Anthony
May 23, 2018
I went in to buy some organic bread and it was the last day before it's use-by date. I asked if I could buy the bread for half price (ideally for even less than that), they declined to sell out for that and said they return it to the company to get a full refund. Despite all of their PR about cutting back on food waste, not to mention the ABC's 'War on Waste' doco last year putting Coles and Woolies in the spotlight about food waste, I'm still dealing with this unethical ... (more) behaviour.They seriously need to hurry up at checkouts. I'll give credit to this middle-aged slender and petite Asian woman (I don't know her name, hence, my description) who is actually quite productive at the checkouts, but then again, there's self-service. I would have rated them 2 stars, but to be fair, they offer rainchecks for products that are out of stock, hence the extra (3 stars) (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
MAndy
May 23, 2018
When these first came out I was excited.. they tasted amazing and I was SO happy to tell everyone about them. Unfortunately I can no longer say the same thing. What have you done Coles. Every mouthful either has chicken fat or a bit of Chicken Grizzle attached to it. It's like finding a bit of eggshell in your omelet... it just turns you off. I get you need to use as much as the chicken as possible but this is just ridicules.. I'm forever picking food out of my mouth and it's no l ... (more) onger enjoyable. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
not worth it
May 23, 2018
Can anyone tell me why coles has taken out sunsilk shampoo and conditioner out of there range. I have shopped with coles for about 15 years and you have always kept this product. So i have decided to take myself to Woolworths. Clearly my spending around $150-200 dollars a week doesn't matter as for there is better range at woolies so i have found. Since when did we stop caring for the customer needs? Very disappointing as i know i am not the only person that thinks this.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Em E
May 22, 2018
Always happy when I shop here and people are a great help. Had a faulty wifi computer mouse and they refunded with no hassles because they had none left in stock.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Mick M
May 21, 2018
Ok. Let's be honest here. Generally speaking, supermarkets aren't generally known for their exceptional customer service, and Coles isn't immune.That said, I'd rather have some snot-nosed teen at Coles serve me, than a supposed mature minded grown up at ALDI, who's even more snot-nosed, serve me.Fresh produce seems to also be a problem with supermarkets, but I've found that Coles seems to have the freshest. Especially if you know how to pick the fresh stuff, and wha ... (more) t to look for.They have a great range of items, I can always find what I'm looking for (and if I can't, the staff are more than happy to direct me) and when I shop wisely, I can save just as much as that other German store, if not more.Thanks, Coles. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Jan Fowler
May 19, 2018
I dare to live in the question what better and whats better I use both that way theres my rule for product and price
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Leesa Severinsen
May 18, 2018
I recently purchased a pair of your winter flanelette pyjamas ladies and have to say they fit perfectly and are lovely and warm. Have already told my friends and have instructed them to do the same. I was helped by the wonderful staff about my size and couldn't be happier with my purchase. My local Coolum Beach store is fantastic. So thank you Coles. You made s grandma very happy...and warm.Leesa Severinsen
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Dawn h
May 17, 2018
I am finding your fresh meat is full of water I bought leg of lamb end when it was cooked I only had half the meat the rest was all water in the pan I have noticed this a lot lately and have gone back to the local butcher I dont like cryavac meat as it doesnt taste very nice thank you
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Tania
May 17, 2018
Buyer beware and monitor your credit card transactions when purchasing with Coles online. I rescheduled my order with Coles. Never a mention of a rescheduling charge over the process. The next thing I know is $30 have been charged on my credit card. Gave them a call only to be informed that I must pay them $30 for rescheduling! However, they couldnt give me a refund back to my credit card only store credit. After this terrible experience, I dont see any use of store credit which can only be rede ... (more) emed online. I would try as much as I can to avoid any future purchase with Coles Online. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Hilarys_Dad
May 15, 2018
This is not a review of the dedicated and hard-working staff at Coles Narellan Town Centre as it is the appalling level of customer service that results from the near-impossible conditions they are having to work under - at least during the times we have shopped there recently. As a customer who takes an elderly family member shopping every week after hours, I would still expect that in this day and age for such a large store, there would be more than two staff manning all the checkouts, the inf ... (more) ormation desk and the express lane. But for two weeks in a row now, that unfortunately hasn't been the case - and we are only talking about between 6.30 PM and 7.30 PM on a weeknight - it's not like we are trying to shop there at five minutes to midnight. To make matters far worse again, they close the self-service checkouts at 7.00 PM at this store (confirmed by asking staff when they close), meaning that all customers wanting to purchase goods or ask staff a question at the information / returns desk from that time onwards have no choice but to wait while two staff try the impossible to sort everything out.Last week, there was almost a "checkout rage" incident when myself and the family member had a week's worth of shopping in a large trolley (shopping for three adults) and we had no choice but to accept the offer by Coles staff to be ushered through the express checkout (since there was literally no other way for us to pay for our goods). Even after letting a couple of customers through past us with a small number of items, increasingly irate customers still piled up behind us, yet there was little to nothing either ourselves or the staff could do about it.Thinking that episode was a "one off", we went shopping again tonight just after 7.00 PM, only to face the same situation. The self-service checkouts were closed and there were just two staff so far as we could see manning pretty much everything relating to customer interactions. It was only by sheer luck that this time around, only a few customers had piled up behind us and it wasn't an express lane (and it wasn't an express lane because there weren't any staff there to man it!). But this was the last straw. We respect other people's right to get through a supermarket checkout reasonably quickly and we do not like holding everyone up at an express checkout when we have a $250 shop. We are perfectly happy to use the self-service checkouts but as I have mentioned, they close at 7.00 PM at this store and we cannot get there before then. So we basically have to do as directed by staff to get out of there, inconveniencing other shoppers, being inconvenienced ourselves, not to mention the stress that staff must be under having to put up with irate customers (and don't think for one moment we are the only people complaining - we've seen it happen before our very eyes at the store while we are there).Despite this Narellan store having fantastic parking and otherwise being a potentially great store with obviously hard-working staff, we will be taking out $250 per week business elsewhere I'm afraid. Tonight after our last visit to this store I "scouted" all the other supermarkets within a 15 minute travel radius from home and all of them without exception still had their self-service checkouts working well after 8.30 PM with sufficient staff available to service in person should we have so desired.It is just a real pity that this store gets an "avoid at all costs" rating from me, when I know the staff try their best and the store has the potential to be a fantastic one if the focus was actually on customer service (which I would have thought was a pretty basic objective for any retail store). (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
DJay
May 15, 2018
I bought a Coles mobile brand $5.00 Apple S30 connector Charge & Sync Cable, Its certainly worth the money, snug fit connection, good length, no over heating, smooth charging, other aftermarket brands I've tried tend to have loose connections and devices are warm to touch after charge. congratulations Coles nice product,
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Gary H
May 15, 2018
I dont know how many times I have purchased fruit or vegetables from Coles only to discover when I go to use them they are spoiled. Yesterday I purchased a bunch of roses for mothers day only to discover this morning that they had wilted in the vase overnight.This complaint of mine is not the first time that someone has raised the issue regarding the sale of inferior products to the public by this company.Coles doesnt seem to care.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Yvonne
May 15, 2018
I purchased total 10 eftpos card on 7/4/2018 at Coles Hornsby Westfield with 10 separate transactions. Because [name removed] (one of the managers at the store) told me that I would get 2000 fly buys points for each eftpos card I purchased, in order to get 20,000 points, he had to do 10 separate transactions. At 7:41 pm on 8 April 2018, I received an email from fly buys stating I earned 2000 points only for the 10 eftpos cards. Around 10 am on 10, April 2018, I went to Coles Hornsby trying to ta ... (more) lk to [name removed] with my flybuy points. Then [name removed] (one of the managers of the store) came around telling me there is nothing can be done but asking me go home to call flybuys also stopping [name removed] call flybuys. I insisted on talking only to [name removed] not her. Then she accused me of destructive and called Westfield security guard to get me out of Westfield. After sending a letter to the company complaining the matters I was told by coles [name removed] will not apologize to me because of privacy.Such poor customer service only their staff matters no wonder Coles is not doing well. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Pete
May 14, 2018
Not the first time we have bought Vienna sourdough with the date of purchase the same as the baked date and it seems stale?
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Kell
May 11, 2018
This Coles is in a complex with quiet a few shops and a primary school just across the road so can be quiet busy at times, but the staff in general are great. They are friendly and do thier beat in peak times. The range is great. Always fresh and store is clean. My only complaint is to top management.... not everyone uses cards and in peak times many self service stand empty because cash paying customers. Please make more cash tills open and not so many card only. It gets really frustrating to h ... (more) ave to wait for the 2-3 (cash) out of 8 registers to become free. (less)
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Sam
May 10, 2018
10/05/2018 Tonight around 7pm I went to this shop to buy some foods, it has been 2 times that I met a lady who work for Coles and do service at self checkout counter. She was rude to me and without smile, she said thank you, see you to everyone, but when I finished to pay my things, I looked at her with a smile and said thank you to her, she just give me a dead face! I don't know why? Is this because I am not an Australian? And this is not the first time she did this to me. What I have done ... (more) to her? Why I have to bear that? It is not fair! I love to go shopping at Coles and in this store I have met many stuffs they are nice to me. Only this lady who with red hair didn't show her respect to me. It is sucks! Not happy with this service! (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Lucky
May 10, 2018
Went to tweed centro store no self service open, only 2 checkouts open, 1 of which serving front counter as well. After the troops arrive and customers served a manager appears when not required. Thank God I'm out of there, Woolworths here I come.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Why
May 9, 2018
Another Sunday at coles Ringwood and yet not enough check out stations open. Time to start going to woolworths I think.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Bookworm62
May 8, 2018
Many times I have gone to buy a Coles $ 9 cooked chicken it states if you go there and there is no cooked chicken between 11 am and close of business the next one is free what a load of bull many times I have asked if none, there is always an excuse but never an offer for a free chicken Coles are not honest the last time was the 5/5/2018 Come on be truthful West Farmers and why have the sign if you do not honour it.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Arfa Fukesake
May 8, 2018
I have purchased several cuts of meat and chicken of late and when cooked in a pan there is an abundance of water being drawn from product. It gets to the stage where the excess water has to be drained so as not to stew the meat. One has to ask is this meat being pumped with water to get the weight up? When I pay for meat, I want exactly that. After cooking the meat I weigh the product only to find it is half the original weight. One has to ask the question???
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
kannan ramasamy
May 6, 2018
I got few bad experience with coles unfortunately. I went there (Armadale north coles) about to a closing time with few minutes left. one of the staff member didnt let me in even I told her that I am going to grab only one item which is on entrance of the store. and one more incident with the same store with same staff member...I bought a mobile recharge voucher unfortunately I lost by wild wind.... with in a couple of minutes I went back to the store and I asked the copy of my voucher I dont k ... (more) now it can be given or not but the way the staff treated me was a bit of teasing manner. (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Aaron
May 5, 2018
Every time i have visted the staff have been helpful and products have always fresh and available when ever i required them
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Paul B
May 5, 2018
Never eaten a purple content sausage before, but that's what I got from Coles.Fat, disguised as meat, presumably using food colouring. Never again. Straight to bin. Typical trader, making wrong decisions to profit from consumers.Wrong choice. No wonder you are going out of business. No sale.
Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
rocket
May 5, 2018
brought coles bread rolls at two different coles I will give them a 1 out of 10 they were terrible they tasted and smelt not that good
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Stephen
May 5, 2018
I went into Coles Macarthur Square Campbelltown on 3/5/18. The price of a packet of Winfield gold 40's went up from $42.95 the previous night to $47.80. They said it was a tax increase. LIARS ... the next increase is due in September. I went to Woolworths down the road the next day $41.95 !!!I know smoking is bad but it's my choice and profiteering by Coles is dreadful. My choice is now where I shop.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Bec
May 3, 2018
I love shopping at Coles Stocklands Caloundra. The staff here are very polite and helpful. Not at all busy either.
Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Jyo
May 1, 2018
I was at Coles reservoir today bought a kilo onions and other onions and other few items .. So I was using self check out .. When the turn to came onions realised it does not have the barcode tag , so I went my self to get the another onion bag and scanned it , operator Josh comes to me and swapped the one which does not have the tag and say can You take this as instead of other one with the tag ..?! I was surprised to hear .. I took the no bar code one and left from there.. It is a very tiny th ... (more) ing ... But why do I have to do it .. I always had the worst experience with Coles .. Earlier in Lalor Coles at the check outs the operator scanned and charged twice for the one packets of 24 pack toilet rolls... As I realised when I went home and could not be bothered driving back ... (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Michelle
April 30, 2018
I highly recommend Coles its cheap and always has great deals and great produce, i shop at Mandurah forum every week.
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star
Liz
April 28, 2018
Have been shopping at Coles for 4years,as it's my local. I find most staff helpful and polite.always snuff check outs
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Non-acquired star Non-acquired star
Dawn
April 28, 2018
Normally we love the slow cooked lamb shanks but today I purchased your new and improved slow cooked lamb shanks. I bought a couple of packets and had one of older packets, upon opening them you could see the new packets compared to the old ones had more fat worst part of it though when cooked the new ones were very sour not nice at all. Normally I would recommend the shanks as quick easy and tasty but I definitely wouldn't be recommending these new ones. I only hope you go back to the old ... (more) recipe otherwise I won't be buying them ever again (less)
Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star Acquired star
Erika
April 27, 2018
Coles always has a great range, good quality products for great prices, always have good specials. Coles is always my first choice supermarket

Not interested in Coles? Try these similar services

Alternatively, search for all suppliers in your area